EE Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Overall Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 1036 customer ratings and 184 user reviews since 2012-11-06

  • Listing 189 reviews on 19 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I changed to EE from Sky for my broadband & home phone as they said I would get as good speeds MBA/ sec as receiving with sky and I got a good deal on the pricing with an Amazon voucher after 3 months and paying 12 month line rental upfront.
First problem was never advised by email when I was due to change just lost connection.
The connection speeds are very slow
Landline went off, rang customer services and gave them my number and they said nothing wrong with line and asked me to check the phone was working, after a bit of delving I find they have changed my landline number!!!!!!
Ring back and advised they do this when taking over from sky & talk talk but they can get my number back in 24 hours.
Totally regret moving and am considering trying to cancel contract I've only been with them for 5 days and don't pay my 12 month upfront line rental till my first bill, so hope I can.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Dawn Sheffield EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-07-12  
Ive been with EE for 3 months now, Customer service wasnt so good at beginning!....But UK call centres are being rolled out! Its improving!! Excellent broadband speeds since day one! No problems!And ive just upgraded to there fibre package.Id recommend it in central glasgow....And remember people, every time you phone EE customer teams...you will get a different interpitation off things, from a different person!..Should all be simple...its not! but they are improving.
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
bigmo glasgow EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-07-12  
Changed from BT infinity to EE 38mb deal. Change over took for ever, over charged on my first bill. My speed dropped and TV streaming was just useless and not worth watching. Email system provided is the pits, just use google it's better. Customer service just full of people who know nothing. My connection speed got progressively slower as time went on and dropped to 25mbps at the router despite my line being good for 40mbps. Reason being EE had capped my service and this was confirmed by a BT engineer who tested my system. That was the last I heard from EE customer service after I gave them a mouth full for cheating me, if they cap it again I will cancel my DD with them. If your with EE check your connection speed regularly on your router stats page, you may be getting less than your paying for.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Mike Alton Hampshire EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-07-11  
Useless,pathetic,internet keep on stopping, faulty not so bright box, they send new one and still the same.customer service just mess you around. Dont ever get near this EE nonsense or you regret it.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Sheila Gloucester EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-07-10  
Two months without reliable connection. Was told same answer over and over again but no action. Rude customer services staff who cut me off a few times. I would not go with this provider. There is no value for money. Worst mistake of my broadband life. Indeed not all broadband providers are created equal. Run for your sanity.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Tari Chinya EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-07-10  
When moved from BT to EE (worst mistake ever made) problems since day one of order. Product misold to me and they didn't even acknowledge it until after the product was "live". ONce contract was finished, called to cancel my phone and broadband and was told there would be a £30 charge to "remove tags from my line" which there were none as i have now switched back to BT without a MAC code as no tags are present. Broadband speeds were terrible, cant even watch youtube clips without buffering. and i live less than 200 metres formt he exchange where i should be gettign the max speed (According to them). numerous phone calls just to be told that my speed was in the acceptable range and they cant do anything. Staff don't know what they are doing.
a thomas Aberdeen EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-07-07  
I have got excellent attention and assistance from there online chat . Helped me with everything and using it from past 1 year excellent service
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
Andrew Rotterham EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-07-07  
Unfortunately, I can't give negative scores for anything, but if I could, it would be negative infinity for every rating. Calling the service EE provides "broadband" is a joke, as it hardly qualifies as any internet connection at all, let alone a high-speed or high-bandwidth one. I received faster, more reliable downloads on my old 14.4kbs modem, even when it wasn't plugged in. Perhaps shovelling this garbage into their customers faces is some brain-dead scheme by EE execs to encourage take-up of their fibre package, but in reality all it does is make people curse their name and write reviews like this. Great work, you modern-day Einsteins.

If you're reading this, and you work for EE, why do you continue to work for such a company? Do you hate yourself? Do you hate everyone else? You are literally contributing to the general misery of humanity, and not even in an interesting or devious way, just in a lame and pathetic way, by wasting hours and days of your life working for a terrible company. Have a shred of self respect and resign. Even if you end up begging for change on the streets, you'll still be contributing more to society.

In conclusion, some things more pleasant than using EE broadband: Getting your face vigorously massaged with a cheese grater, eating and excreting an entire beachful of sand, exploring an electricity substation using only your tongue, punching a wall made of razor blades, drinking a bathtub of dog saliva, having bleach poured into your eyes, swallowing a live cat, etc.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Dave London EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-07-06  
Appalling customer service. I would not use EE again. I took advice well in advance of moving house about the options of transferring the service to my new address, transferring my current service back to my landlady and setting up fibre in my new house. Every piece of information I was given by phone was incorrect. This included how to transfer an account into a new name, the notice period required (I was told none several times but have now been charged both for 14 days and a disconnection fee). New contract was mis-sold both by price and coercion (customer service agent lied about price plan changes that were due the following day). When I finally cancelled everything and made a complaint the customer service team could be heard heckling and whooping in the background. Completely unethical business with no interest in customer satisfaction. Also takes 20 minutes to get through by phone and several of their advertised numbers are routinely cut off once you've got through if they are busy.
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Odette Worcester EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-07-04  
Don't waster your time with EE. After limping along with a speed of 0.2, I resorted to phoning the Helpline three times. Three times I was cut off after spending nearly an hour each time going through all the same points. They agreed the speed was slow but did nothing to help. I couldn't face anymore non Helplines so have now ditched EE & changed provider. Very happy now!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
P Briggs Bushey, Hertfordshire EE 2014-07-03  

Loading...

  • Listing 189 reviews on 19 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9