EE Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Overall Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 1248 customer ratings and 211 user reviews since 2012-11-06

Visit EE   Read our EE buyers guide

  • Listing 211 reviews on 22 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I am ashamed to give this company even 1 star. Customer Service is terrible. They are all indian or polish, internet is the worst I have ever witnessed. I like to play games and it's just impossible to play games. I had to call them up 3 times with in just 3 weeks of being with them. the internet shouldnt have the privilege of being called internet. It's absolutely absurd, I am ashamed to tell people I'm with EE because it's just a mess of a company. I cannot believe they have the cheek to call themselves best internet in UK ! >DON'T GO WITH THEM<
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ben EE 2014-10-06  
Absolutely the worst service I've ever encountered from any company I've dealt with. Broadband connection regularly disconnects and have had some of the lowest speeds since they took over as my ISP

Shockingly rude call centre in Asia defending their disgraceful level of service.

Wanted to cancel but told I would have to pay a cancellation fee despite their terrible service.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
steve preston Liverpool EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-10-05  
I'm a very patient person, but EE's customer service is terrible. Received my router, confirmation letters about a week ago. Have only just received notice that, our order has been cancelled... No explanation, now we've been told we'll need to pay an additional fee to get a line installed and that it'll take another 10 WORKING days (two full weeks). We've been offered no help and no explanation. You really do pay for what you get...
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
anton United Kingdom EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-10-03  
Awful awful company to deal with its been a week since my broadband was supposed to be turned on its still not working and the best they can do is get someone from india to call to tell me to turn the box off and on again.Customer service couldnt care less i was told they would send an engenier to fix it that never happened all in all with out doubt the worst broadband provider ive dealt with avoid avoid avoid.
ty london EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-09-28  
Was a mobile customer and joined broadband. Plan is good however no response or after care. Logged the problem with speed 3 times and have complained as speed is only 5mbs. Worse service ever.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Nikoletta EN1 EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-09-28  
Had ee broadband since july!! States my area should get 17mbps.. Only get if lucky 3mbps! Which is a joke! Customer service are thick as say one thing an someone else says another.. Broadband is no good if more than 2 devices are connected to wifi as its slow!! Iv got now TV an keeps freezing.. Ask for upgrade to fibre an told £50 installation fee! Yea got no chance im paying that!.. But finally i called again an getting upgraded to fibre which the waiting time to be switch over is a joke! An havn to cost me extra £13 monthly! If fibre is good enough speed an can handle multipul devices il be happy! If not they can whistle! So far service has been bad! Only time will tell.. Oh i managed to get the £50 changeover fee free!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Mark Coventry EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-09-25  
Switched from Sky to save some money, bad idea.

The no-downtime was actually 12 hours with no communication from EE. One business working day gone.

We are currently receiving less than 50% of the speeds obtained with Sky.

Spent over one hour on the tech support line where we had to explain how broadband works because they did not understand even basic terminology.

Finally got them to increase the IP Profile Cap although we are still no receiving a good speed. Throughput is terrible. Online gaming and streaming worthless.

In conclusion:

Poor broadband service
Useless Indian based tech support who admitted to having no techinical training and therefore couldn't help.
General poor customer service.
Crap no brand router

Avoid.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Unsatisfied Abz EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-09-24  
Martins money tips ....ahh! Swapped to EE. £18 a month over 12 Months get £120 gift voucher. Do the maths awesome.
15th Sept Engineer swapped line.£30 delivery of modem £6.
Paperwork your on everything by midnight.
17th I'm on ? Yet no speed .20th no Internet speed. 2hrs Customer services at work not easy.Your now back on "brill".
22.00hs still not on .After an hour finally tech support Dialled into my modem.
Guess what? You haven't got speed folks because your down/up speed is disabled.This gives you 7-11:mb surf speed.But so they can "Traffic manage you can stream download or upload.Perfect plan to keep your usage down to next to nothing.Got it turned on 12hrs later they disabled it.
23rd Cancelled.Cost £116 fee. £30 connection fee. £6 modem delivery. £152 for nothing.No voucher !!!! Priceless.Avoid at all costs trust me. I've seen it they turn your up/down access off .Flip of a switch to fix this but they don't want you to have it ,by the looks of it.Terrible service and it will be an expensive exercise .No stars because every aspect of my experience was a nightmare.

joseph callan Birmingham EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-09-23  
Switched from Sky. Worst mistake I ever made. Horrible customer service. Tried contacting them regarding poor internet speed (could not even open a browser window-much less video call family abroad). Never solved the issue. Insulted and verbally abused by them. They wouldn´t let me cancel. Kept transfering me to tech service. Finally paid early cancellation penalty and back to sky. Should have never left Sky.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ana Glasgow EE 2014-09-22  
i would never recommend ee broadband to anyone very slow broadband speed rude customer service
zahid EE 2014-09-21  

Loading...

  • Listing 211 reviews on 22 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk