EE Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Overall Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 956 customer ratings and 184 user reviews since 2012-11-06

  • Listing 184 reviews on 19 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
When moved from BT to EE (worst mistake ever made) problems since day one of order. Product misold to me and they didn't even acknowledge it until after the product was "live". ONce contract was finished, called to cancel my phone and broadband and was told there would be a £30 charge to "remove tags from my line" which there were none as i have now switched back to BT without a MAC code as no tags are present. Broadband speeds were terrible, cant even watch youtube clips without buffering. and i live less than 200 metres formt he exchange where i should be gettign the max speed (According to them). numerous phone calls just to be told that my speed was in the acceptable range and they cant do anything. Staff don't know what they are doing.
a thomas Aberdeen EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-07-07  
I have got excellent attention and assistance from there online chat . Helped me with everything and using it from past 1 year excellent service
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
Andrew Rotterham EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-07-07  
Unfortunately, I can't give negative scores for anything, but if I could, it would be negative infinity for every rating. Calling the service EE provides "broadband" is a joke, as it hardly qualifies as any internet connection at all, let alone a high-speed or high-bandwidth one. I received faster, more reliable downloads on my old 14.4kbs modem, even when it wasn't plugged in. Perhaps shovelling this garbage into their customers faces is some brain-dead scheme by EE execs to encourage take-up of their fibre package, but in reality all it does is make people curse their name and write reviews like this. Great work, you modern-day Einsteins.

If you're reading this, and you work for EE, why do you continue to work for such a company? Do you hate yourself? Do you hate everyone else? You are literally contributing to the general misery of humanity, and not even in an interesting or devious way, just in a lame and pathetic way, by wasting hours and days of your life working for a terrible company. Have a shred of self respect and resign. Even if you end up begging for change on the streets, you'll still be contributing more to society.

In conclusion, some things more pleasant than using EE broadband: Getting your face vigorously massaged with a cheese grater, eating and excreting an entire beachful of sand, exploring an electricity substation using only your tongue, punching a wall made of razor blades, drinking a bathtub of dog saliva, having bleach poured into your eyes, swallowing a live cat, etc.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Dave London EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-07-06  
Appalling customer service. I would not use EE again. I took advice well in advance of moving house about the options of transferring the service to my new address, transferring my current service back to my landlady and setting up fibre in my new house. Every piece of information I was given by phone was incorrect. This included how to transfer an account into a new name, the notice period required (I was told none several times but have now been charged both for 14 days and a disconnection fee). New contract was mis-sold both by price and coercion (customer service agent lied about price plan changes that were due the following day). When I finally cancelled everything and made a complaint the customer service team could be heard heckling and whooping in the background. Completely unethical business with no interest in customer satisfaction. Also takes 20 minutes to get through by phone and several of their advertised numbers are routinely cut off once you've got through if they are busy.
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Odette Worcester EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-07-04  
Don't waster your time with EE. After limping along with a speed of 0.2, I resorted to phoning the Helpline three times. Three times I was cut off after spending nearly an hour each time going through all the same points. They agreed the speed was slow but did nothing to help. I couldn't face anymore non Helplines so have now ditched EE & changed provider. Very happy now!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
P Briggs Bushey, Hertfordshire EE 2014-07-03  
Product/cost: EE Broadband unlimited with anytime national, international and mobile calls, line rental advance / £22 pm (1st 3m £5 off)

Firstly, I do not work for EE. I have read many EE reviews here after I switched. I don't need mega broadband for P2P or gaming, just for email and catch up TV and I am happy so far with what I have bought. The switch was handled smoothly and was on time.

I moved from legacy Talk Talk with free broadband several weeks ago and have cut costs by a third - even over free broadband - as basically all calls are inclusive and as my wife lives on the 'phone and her parents live abroad, that's essential.

The router setup is plug it in and that's it. Set up Airport with details provided on a handy plastic card and working straight away. It hasn't dropped once and connection uptime is continuous, unlike the Talk Talk dropping every hour annoyance.

Speedtest increased from 1.89 Mb/s to 3.80+ Mb/s. Best though, the choking or traffic shaping that rendered the internet and especially BBC iPlayer unusable has gone. Streaming is continuos without re-buffering and two laptops can stream catchup reducing arguments.

I haven't needed to call customer services to complain about anything so far, though they called us to see if we were satisfied. If I ever have a problem with customer services I will complain in the EE shop with a raised voice on a busy Saturday morning.

All in all I am happy with this product and with the service that was and is provided. I have no reason not to recommend this.
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 4 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Jay Swift Tunbridge Wells, Kent EE Broadband with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-07-03  
it is total rubbish, i made the mistake of switching to EE from BT, biggest mistake ever, i went from 37mb download speed and 12mb upload speed to 1.3mb upload speed and 0.78mb!! speed, it is total rubbish, i shouldn't be surprised though they are just as bad with their mobile networking switching back to BT ASAP
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
jordan london EE Fibre Plus with Anytime Mobile Calls 2014-06-30  
I have been very impressed by the product offered. The speed is above average compared to last provider. Customer service has been first class and I find it very difficult to find fault.
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 4 Stars
  • Reliability 4 Stars
  • Customer Service 4 Stars
C morris Fife EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-06-30  
Rubbish phone, broadband and customer service! The 'help' desk just asked me to remove the front of the white plastic BT phone box and when I removed it I noticed a wire was loose. I was then informed they would charge me £60 for any broken wiring etc!! I said "you told me to do it! I'm not paying anything - I'll cancel the direct debit and you can sue me" at which point I was told I wouldn't have to pay anything! Classic. All in all, I've been with EE broadband for almost 7 months and can say that they're actually worse than Tiscali (which I never thought could be possible) with the worst broadband I have ever experienced - I've been without the internet for all last night and it's been intermittent this morning. It's not the first time it's happened either. Don't bother with EE and going for the cheap option, I will go straight back to Sky in January and return to a service that never failed once.
Andy Oxford EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-06-28  
Useless ,unreliable,you cant recommend it even to your enemy.internet keep on stopping,"not so" brightbox is faulty,they send me new one and still internet keep on stopping.Nevet ,ever get an EE broadband,ithere is nothing good in it.

  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Brrnard Gloucester EE Broadband with Weekend Calls 2014-06-27  

Loading...

  • Listing 184 reviews on 19 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9