EE Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Overall Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 738 customer ratings and 111 user reviews since 2012-11-06

  • Listing 111 reviews on 12 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
One of the worst broadband to use. The connection is annoyingly and abysmally slow. Cheap things don't last 😡. I used virgin media and virgin media does very well. I will not advice my worst enemy to get an ee broadband. That's the worst internet service ever
James northampton EE 2014-04-07  
slow speeds, Indian call centres that keep hanging up calls. No promised return calls. Kept on hold for 1 hr plus, so called on second line and after 10 mins put on hold again !! There are much better service providers than these clowns
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Std_User West Yorkshire EE 2014-04-03  
PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS BROADBAND!!!
I signed up to the broadband, and it was a complete disaster. When I tried to cancel it, I was put through different people and they were rude, and dismissive. Guess what? You can't cancel it until after 1 month, or else you have to pay over £100. I'm going to contact watchdog, because this simply cannot go on.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Truth Nottingham EE Unlimited Broadband with Weekend Calls (new and existing mobile customers) 2014-04-03  
i wish we had never got home broadband with EE. Customer service is disgraceful, broadband doesn't work when connected with sky box the three people i have spoken to have all told me different things, i have been sent 2 wireless routers now. they won't send an engineer to solve the problem so refusing to pay for the service and sending the equipment back to them. Never had a problem before with other broadband providers.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
shelley rugby EE 2014-04-02  
swapped to ee about a year ago and to be honest Ive had no problems at all (so cannot comment on call centre). The day it was switched on my connection went from 2mbs up to 7mbs ,stable connection...might be just good luck but i find ee satisfactory...
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 4 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
paul hastie northumberland EE Unlimited Broadband with Weekend Calls (non-mobile customers) 2014-03-27  
It was fine for a few days then it all went down hill. We lost our internet and when we phoned to ask why they said that the internet will not be up for 2 weeks. because they "accidently" disconnected us and then they told us to go and buy a dongle out of our own money and we all needed the internet for important courses and homework so we had no choice but to buy one. Thanks alot ill be sure to tell everyone of my experience.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Rhys Howard Kings lynn EE 2014-03-26  
Can't actually speak for the broadband reliability and speed as we never got that far. After it was suggested that by joining EE we would benefit from easier broadband installation with less hassle I signed up,and was told my installation date would take 'around 10 working days'. I was not informed that the fibre broadband would take 17 instead, although I'm sure this is in the paperwork somewhere and it is probably my fault for not reading the small print, though it certainly indicated a lack of transparency from the salesperson (what should I expect?). As we received the router after only a week I rang up to enquire about whether our activation date could be pushed forward and I was told not, which was absolutely fine. HOWEVER I found out later that day that the person on the end of the line had actually deactivated and reactivated my order, meaning our activation date was pushed back by yet another week. As we have already had numerous problems getting internet for our new flat I cancelled the contract and signed up with a new provider.

I appreciate that our experience may have been a one off. However there is zero advantage to signing up with EE in terms of the installation process, as you are liable to have to wait just as long or even longer for your activation date as you would if you were getting an engineer installation with any other company (and you are in the position of not having a person there to help if you run into problems with it). 2 stars rather than 1 to customer service as at the very least they didn't try too hard to talk me out of the cancellation.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
KD Haringey EE Unlimited Fibre with Weekend Calls (new and existing mobile customers) 2014-03-26  
Right,this Company is just so bad,their broadband is quite frankly disgusting .They lie about not slowing the speed down at peak times but then again its always slow anyway.Their customer service is just terrible (Cue shouting Indian fella who does not give a f**k and just tries to sell you more crap to add to your monthly bill ).I will be getting rid of EE as soon as i can and their mobile service aswell because thats no better either! Avoid them please i beg you !
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Rob Sears Hampshire EE Unlimited Broadband with Weekend Calls (new and existing mobile customers) 2014-03-26  
It is cheaper than BT, and faster than BT too (moved to fibre, and i still cost less). BUT I've been calling them non-stop for five days now (well, once approximately every hour) to get help with a technical issue. Every time I have had the message "There is currently no-one available to take you call <disconnect>".
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Clement Somerset EE Unlimited Fibre with Weekend Calls (new and existing mobile customers) 2014-03-25  
Worst company ever! EE fiber optic is crap! Everything about it the speeds we were promised are worse than my 3g signal on my phone. We signed into this in November and have been on the phone to the worst customer services team I've ever encountered, a total of 3 times a week since! We are now moving home and have been told it takes 9 days to transfer........ I'm still sat waiting and I've rung them a total of 6 times (over 45 mins on hold each time) in 3 days as now we are over the expected 9 days. Since the last call complaining we now have a date of 11th April. This is over 30 days since we told them we were moving. Let's see if it gets done by then or will I have to call again
mrsdinger retford EE Unlimited Fibre with Weekend Calls (new and existing mobile customers) 2014-03-24  

Loading...

  • Listing 111 reviews on 12 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9