EE Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Recent Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 5061 customer ratings since 2015-02-08 (Show all time ratings)

Visit EE   Read our EE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

715 Customer Reviews for EE

  • Showing page 1 of 72, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID! were were close to three weeks without broadband. Despite being told in the shop that we wouldnt have to do anything and the whole changeover would be seamless. They should not be saying this as they have to rely on a thridparty (BT) to change over the service and if there is a delay there they have no control over this whatsover. I made numerous calls to get our connection expedited without much luck. half of the calls i made the line was so bad i couldn't hear them properly and some of the calls to offshore call centres had trouble understanding and speaking plain enmglish. Now that we are connected the speed is pathetic at times ...cant even listen to the radio via my phone without it constantly being interrupted. connection often drops while watch film/tv. It really is awful. i will be changing to a different supplier as soon as i am able to.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
GazHove Hove EE 2016-01-31  
Avoid completely!!! I set up the account and contacted them on 3 or 4 occasions to check progress and to ensure no loss of service as I work from home. They reassured me that there would be no loss of service, then it went to one day, then after the phone line was installed have found out that they have not even placed the broadband order and they blamed my existing provider. Knowing a bit about the technical details, this is not possible and BT confirmed they never requested broadband was installed!!! Have advised that I would be without service for 3 weeks!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Robert Falkirk EE 2016-01-30  
In Mid December after changing my mobile phone contract I was persuaded to sign up to EE Broadband and Home Phone. It was arranged that the EE Broadband and Home phone line to go live 4th January and that my router would get to me within 10 days (around late December). I was told an engineer would visit the property between 1pm - 6pm. I took the afternoon off work to wait in. No one came. I rang up customer service who advised that this had been done without having to enter my home and that everything was in working order. I had wasted 1/2 day holiday. Whilst on the phone I also advised that I was still waiting for my router to arrive. I was told another one would be sent out straight away and would take around 3 working days to arrive.
After a few days I was still without router so on the 7th Jan rang up again. This time the lady I spoke to advised me that no router had been sent out as the order for it had not been completed. I was extremely annoyed to say the least but I was reassured that this time it would definitely be sent out and with me within 3-4 working days.
7 days later still no sign of the router so I rang up AGAIN on the 15th. This time I spoke to a gentleman who advised me that the reason my first two routers had not been delivered was because my broadband was not live?!!!! Apparently my order had been cancelled?? No reasons why and the two previous calls to customer services on the 5th and 7th had not spotted even spotted the issue! I was now advised I would have to wait till the 25th Jan before I would be connected. I was thankful though that at last I had spoken to someone helpful. He advised that he would put a third order on for a router as 3 turning up would be better than none at this point, and I could send back the others. He advised I would receive my router(s) within 3 days of going live.
I had a message on Monday the 25th confirming I was live, finally things were looking up! Then it got to Thursday 28th and still no sign of any of the routers. Livid I rang up for a fourth time asking for an update and got a half arsed story about it being delivered and signed for at my address on the 20th Jan (I thought these routers are postbox friendly so just get posted through the letter box anyway??). I was at work all day anyway so couldn't have signed for anything!!! When asked if they could retrieve a proof of delivery from the courier it was as if I was speaking alien! I also question why this would have been delivered on the 20th when my broadband only went live on the 25th??? I think your staff may be spinning me a pathetic lie there!! So the lady I spoke to last night has ordered yet another router for me ( 4th time lucky?) and I have had a dispatch confirmation text (which I haven't had previously). I await its arrival with anticipation.
I am absolutely incensed by the whole experience, from the incompetence of your call centre staff, to your complete and utter lack of customer commitment. Not one person other the gentleman I spoke to on the 15th was at all bothered about my situation. I am afraid to say I would not recommend EE broadband to anyone! I have been without internet for a month having ordered in back in December, this is a disgrace. I often work from home and I am currently study for exams which I have not been able to do. I also pay fees to the likes of Netflix and Xbox live none of which I have been able to use. I am happy to post this story to your Facebook page or go to the press if we do not reach an agreed compensation.
**This is the message I have sent them!!**
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
Hayley Liverpool EE 2016-01-29  
Worst customer service ever, internet has gone down for at least a week pretty much every month since we signed up, huge delays on installation and staff have lied to ys over the phone along side massive amounts of time spent on hold. AVOID.
Huw Cardiff EE 2016-01-28  
EE are awful! I've experienced nothing but problems! Never sign one of their contracts! They are Just screwing you long term!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Mike Surrey EE 2016-01-26  
I am an Orange customer since 2006 and since EE bought it, things just getting worse.
Unable to top up by using EE SIM Menu in my mobile, but it's worked fine few months ago. Now every time i got the same message: Sorry, the Pay as You go service you requested is currently unavailable. Please try again later.
GETTING THE SAME MONTHS AGO!!!
THEN WHEN LATER?!?
Today i tried call customer service several times and the automatic voice told me every time: Sorry we are unable to processing your call. Good bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WTF?!?!?!!!?
So i'm very disappointed now and would give NO STARS AT ALL!!!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Mr T Derbyshire EE 2016-01-25  
avoid at all cost,if you want to keep your sanity AVOID. EE said no brake in service ,i had no internet and no phone for 3 weeks. no service what so ever.kept giving me different dates for switch over never sent the router.i rang themfrom my mobile to say i now have no home phone .they said i have.why would i ring to say that if my phone was working.? they gave me 4 different dates for switch over.call centre put phone down every time my partner or myself rang.the madness went on to long .i cancelled for my own sanity.AVOID AT ALL COST
peacock leicester EE 2016-01-24  
Horrendously bad customer service. Our recent house move was an absolute nightmare with EE, several times they left me on hold for over an hour, promised call backs never happened, I was told barefaced lies by their staff about the root cause of the technical issue I called them about (one guy told me that 'the mast wasn't connected properly to my line at the exchange and that BT Openreach would fix it within 72 hours' - all totally made up nonsense and he knew it. None of their departments talk to each other or understand each others' systems thanks to EE being a total bodge together of multiple other companies. When BT incorporates them as part of the recently announced buy-out I dread to think how disjointed they will be. I will be leaving them as soon as I can. Stay away from them!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Katie Lancaster EE 2016-01-20  
Well it's taken me at least 30 seconds just to get on this page to write a review....so I guess you know where this is going.

I've had ee wifi for just less than 24 hours and I'm still in the cooling of period so tomorrow I will be cancelling this poor service, how on earth they get away with giving people this is beyond me...absolute garbage, I just left sky who where good (for Internet only) and wanted to start saving a few pennies this year so joined this joke company...BUT IF YOU ARE THINKING LIKE ME AND WANT TO SAVE PENNIES THEN DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT GET THIS CRAP...POOR POOR POOR...THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT IT...
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Jermaine Leeds EE 2016-01-20  
Worst broadband provider I have ever been with. Internet turns off every 10 minutes after 9pm. When you phone for help they are rude and send you to someone in India. When I told them I want to cancel they put the phone down on me. I would never go back to them.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Phil Shrewsbury EE 2016-01-20  

Loading...

  • 715 reviews, showing page 1 of 72, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk