EE Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for EE.

Recent Customer Ratings for EE

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 3008 customer ratings since 2014-08-30 (Show all time ratings)

Visit EE   Read our EE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

547 Customer Reviews for EE

  • Showing page 1 of 55, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
lower than average speed. poor customer service. If you are persistent enough to wait through the day, response is slow and asympathetic. intermittent dropping of wireless signal, particularly on the first floor. overall disappointed.
  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
peeas rainham EE 2015-08-05  
Our EE broadband ranges from adequate to incredibly slow. Customer service is poor. When I reported slow speeds they ran a test between midnight and 10am and informed me the speed was good.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Mark Holcroft Urmston EE 2015-07-21  
I know my computer is old but my broadband is sooooo slow. Customer service is rubbish so I'm looking for something better.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
kat darlington EE 2015-06-26  
Great service and reliability, very competitive prices. Just renewed for another year!
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Somu London EE 2015-04-25  
I attempted without success to transfer my existing Sky broadband to EE. This has cost me dearly both in lost time (and fruitless phone calls), great inconvenience and loss in income. I am now without broadband and using my mobile phone (hence the potential typos). EE customer services response was that they could they not guarantee a date when my new service would be activated a few hours after my Sky broadband was switched off. As a result I have asked Sky to reinstate my broadband back with them. Although Sky may be more expensive, at least I am getting the service I pay for (and to be fair have I never had any issues with, lesson learned!). My advice is not to use EE, and do not be fooled by their advertising campaign (and Kevin Bacon, who I am sure is getting paid a fortune and probably doesn't even use EE or if he does, hasn't got even 2G coverage ... great endorsement Kev). EE are too unreliable, are less than sympathetic when problems arise ...I was told to go to a library), are unlikely to rectify any issues (apparently it was not their fault, but a BT Openreach engineer), and are extremely difficult to "complain" to (a nice tactic). A website dedicated to their "outstanding" customer service is available, which I wish I had read beforehand; http://eecomplaints.co.uk. To have a website dedicated just to complaining about one company should ring alarm bells. You have been warned.
Andy Mansfield EE 2015-04-23  
Awful service - slow speed.

Tried repeatedly to improve speed but asian call centre would follow script and when it didn't work would hang up . This occurred 3 times. gritted teeth and endured till the one year contract ended then the day after I left , I received 3 calls asking me to stay with promises to fix issues. the last caller got angry with me when I refused to stay and got very rude. Avoid this service.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
DP Cornwall EE 2015-03-31  
I have had EE fibre plus for about a year now and recently upgraded to EE TV. Really Pleased with broadband the service, it is very stable and extremely quick with a downspeed of 79-78 mb/s and uplink of 20 mb/s and the Bright Box 2's wifi range is far better than our old virgin router. Everything was connected on time and landline number ported from Virgin successfully. Recently took the TV service as it was the same price a month with it. Saved me a packet as pay now TV £6.99 a month instead of sky £30 a month for the shows I watch! the recording facility is good and being able to watch and record 4 shows at the same time is a big benefit.

We had one issue so far where the house phones dial tone disappeared. Called EE at about 7 in the evening and yes it was an offshore call centre but the gent was knowledgeable so I didn't really care. After some testing he confirmed there is a fault with my BT line and BT Openreach needed to attend to fix this. I was told there is a 72 hour SLA to get this resolved from EE notifying BT. The next morning at around 9 the engineer from BT knocked on the door and asked me to give the landline a test. All was well again, superb service from EE and the BT Openreach. I hope it stays the same when BT take over EE, I would highly recommend this service.
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 4 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Ben Poole EE 2015-03-30  
The only question is that of cost compared to anyone else otherwise excellent.
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Steve West Huntspill EE 2015-03-29  
EE offer a terrible customer service. I have been having intermittent issues with my broadband speed for weeks, have spent hours on the phone asking them to fix it, and every time get passed over to someone who makes a small change, does nothing to help, then puts me around the same cycle again. It'll work for a little while ... then break again.

When I told them I wanted to leave as I was not getting a good service I was told that I would have to pay a £70 fee to leave my contract early, despite my intent to leave being because of their terrible service. Not at all impressed and would never buy from them again.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Amy Milton Keynes EE 2015-03-29  
We are very pleased with the speed and reliability of our broadband connections
We shall renew later in the year with EE - a good service in our area at a very favourable price - still £11.00 a month for line rental - that's just brilliant!
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Shane de Lacy EE 2015-03-28  

Loading...

  • 547 reviews, showing page 1 of 55, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk