SSE Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for SSE.

Recent Customer Ratings for SSE

  • Satisfaction
    3.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars

Based on 453 customer ratings since 2018-06-20 (Show all time ratings)

Visit SSE   Read our SSE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

319 Customer Reviews for SSE

  • Showing page 4 of 8, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I migrated to SSE/Daisy about a month ago and so far I have been very pleased.

The steps from sign-up to connection were clear, easy and communicated well. In fact I was surprised how easy connection and setup was and I successfully attached all my devices in very short order.

I have found the router to be fine and even to have more range and stability than my previous BT Home Hub.

As for speeds, these have increased and my connection is much more stable than I had with BT, despite the cable infrastructure being unchanged. I livein a rural area and so do not have fibre.

Previously, I achieved speeds around 13.3 Mbps/0.87 Mbps. Since migrating I have a stable connection of around 14.7 Mbps/1.07 Mbps. That's a significant increase just for changing providers.

Additionally, the connection is much more stable. With BT internet connectivity would freeze for some seconds several times a day every day. This has now gone.

All this for less than half of the cost BT were proposing with their latest price increase. I am also not locked-in to a long term contract 9only a rolling month).

So, all-in-all I am very happy. I cannot comment on customer service as I have had no occasion to use it. But, I have found in general that this is usually not good from ISPs anyway.

Overall, I think the standard of broadband service still seems a little hit-and-miss in the UK, depending on where you live and other factors.

I seem fortunate to have selected an ISP that is working for me.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Winchester SSE  
The cutover from TalkTalk to SSE went ahead smoothly on the agreed cutover date and I haven't noticed any drop in the 76Mb/s speed. But, their customer service is shockingly poor. I couldn't sign up online and had to spend 43 minutes on the phone to a Portugese chap who had trouble reading the terms and conditions back to me but insisted on repeating them about half a dozen times. Then I get a mystery email to say they'd been trying to get in touch with me but, even though I gave them alternative details, didn't get back to me.

After the cutover I tried to download the security software, NetIntelligence, using the login details provided but got the error 'invalid username'. When I emailed NetIntelligence support the email bounced so I emailed SSE and never got a reply. I'm now on the phone to SSE to get this sorted out and have been queued for 20 minutes and counting. I'm paying for a 24x7 service but their telephone support is only 8am to 8pm Monday to Friday and 8am to 2pm Saturday. So if I have a problem at 14.01 on a Saturday it could be 42 hours before I can actually report it - assuming they ever answer the phone.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Perth SSE  
Bunch of idiots. BB went down so spoke to customer service who done nothing to help other than tell to restart router and call back. I help for 25 minutes and gave up. Called again a few days later and said they'd be back in contact with me. Still heard nothing and that was a week ago. The woman I spoke to didn't even sound like she knew what fibre is. Just avoid and save your time. Bob the builder will be able to fix it quicker
Reading SSE  
Switched to SSE from BT as it was less than half the price for Ultra fast fibre.
Very disappointed!
Speed tests show that I'm getting between 30 -38 MBS, but it can't even stream an HD movie.
What is the point in advertising these fast speeds if it's useless. It appears SSE throttle the hell out of the bandwidth.
I phoned their customer services who say they'll sort the problem and call back, they never do.
So nearly 2 months in, they've delayed so much that I'm past my cooling off period and will now undoubtedly have a major battle to get away from the 18 month contract, which is not fit for purpose.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall SSE  
broadband speed very erratic some times very very slow and didn't have problem with previous supplier plusnet on speed not what promised. be careful when signing as i was miss lead on the 14 days cancellation policy.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
romford SSE  
I live in a rural are with slow braodband speeds. Having called Customer Service to report ridiculously slow broadband speeds of less than 0.25M I was asked to take 6 further readings at various times using an ethernet cable. I have no ethernet port on my laptop and for some reason SSE not happy with wireless speed testing. I can get wireless speeds eventually but I'd hate to think how my granny would. In the old days my previous supplier would contact Openreach who would fix the problem. Clearly SSE not happy with this additional cost to them, and will make it extremely difficult for their customers to get the service they will eventually (I hope) try to provide. I'd say if you live in a rural area, do not use SSE.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Strathtummel SSE  
6 weeks after signing up for SSEs phone and broadband deal I cannot comment on speed or reliability because it's still not working. Ours was treated as new install and that was good because the internal cables where probably 1960s GPO. Eventually we received an install date I had to travel 350 miles home from Scotland to make sure I was there for the engineer because they threatened 108 pounds bill if no one was in. I sat in for 5 hours and no one came. Eventually called them to be told it had been switched on exchange, flipping heck had they told us I needn't have travelled, it had probably been switched on days before when my partner received an unsolicited call from Indian call centre. They must have known a number to call but sse didn't tell us. The phone couldn't phone out but eventually I'd to call to ask for new number. Made complaint got long letter back dealing my complaint but nothing else. Broadband router received 7 or 8 days later remember they promise 5 but instructions said don't install till you get code on separate letter. It never came. Eventually called them to be told it didn't need one. Hours on phone to them explanation after explanation and still no broadband. My advice folks look elsewhere for experienced provider .
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Clay Cross SSE  
FANTASTIC! - I now have SSE super fast broadband running a week after they installed a new phone line. They did all the work switching me from old provider, Two engineer visits ALL FREE - two years broadband ALL FREE - UK support line that is great, well maybe hanging on for a while listening to a robot, but they do answer and are very very helpful.

I recommend SEE BROADBAND to anyone - and I am usually a complainer about poor service.

Ian
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
South Scotland SSE  
Connected September (phone) and last week (adsl) one tech phone call for router english voice straight answer no waiting!!! Speed as good as BT and better than plusnet. Very impressed.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Somerset SSE  
Was ok to start with then i recieved a new router after some problems. The customer service is terrible even the managers dont understand anything about routers. The manager i last spoke with didnt even answer my straight forward questions.

All they say is reboot your router. Which i have done countless number of times.

Off to pastures new. I will never use SSE ever again. All they care about is that your paying your bill. Yet they witheld money from the Scottish manufacturing company. Disgusting.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Scotland SSE  
The WORST broadband experience ever. I had a persistent fault on my connection that SSE were completely incapable of dealing with. Customer services were CLUELESS, wait times were anywhere from 1 to 2 hours to speak to anyone. They NEVER called back when they said they would. Completely INCOMPETENT! Don't do it. If you do and you have a problem then good luck.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hampshire SSE  
APPALLING. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

SSE have consistently lied about issues with my broadband switch. Delayed my switch over to them with no communication. Refused to provide an interim solution to their own fault - so I was left without internet for 12 days after they had told me i would be receiving it. Only found out about the problems through calling up as they had not even bothered to let me know.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London SSE  
It really astounds me how in this day people still blame their slow speeds on the supplier.

The speeds are a product of where your house is located! If you live in the middle of nowhere, don't moan about the service.

Regardless of what company you are supplied by, all use a BT Openreach line.

People also moaning about not getting the speed you are promised! Again, you are told you get up too 17, 38 or 76Mbps, Not once will you be told you are guaranteed it. Again this is due to BT.

SSE have the best customer service I have ever experienced! Everyone is amazing and always have your best interests at heart!

People need to stop blaming their choice too live in a house that will never get fast speeds on actual suppliers, blame Openreach.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Scotland SSE  
A bit nervous about taking up the offer from SSE for Broadband and phone with weekend calls as was with BT and everything had always worked.

Transfer of phone went ahead smoothly and on time, Broadband delayed about a week - SSE said it was because of demand for their product which I can believe.

Since Broadband has transferred I am receiving exactly the same speed as I was getting with BT. The line is stable and I haven't noticed any scaling back of speed at busy times. We watch Netflix alot and the picture quality has been the same and there are no buffering issues.

Now really pleased that I transferred and am saving lots of money compared to BT, also used Quidco and am hopefully getting £50 cashback. Bargain.

Go for it.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Skipton SSE  
We were due to be connected on 30th November and now 13 days later we still have no broadband. Shocking customer service. Will be switching as soon as possible.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
County Durham SSE  
Had problems with my phone from the start and broadband, they transferred all my calls to my mobile saying it wouldn't cost me or callers a penny, but I got a massive bill and so did someone else, my phone was never fixed and I called them to ask about this bill, they said I was refusing to pay my bill, I said I wasn't, but the woman said that I was refusing to pay it and as we spoke on the phone I noticed my Internet had gone off, so I told her and she said she had switched it off, then after the call I needed to call social services regarding my Lifeline pendant but my phone has been switched off, I have had letters sent to me saying that I am using my phone quite a bit more than usual, how can I be when its not on? Also one letter is dated 4th October 2018 and one 9th October 2018 saying I'm using my phone a lot, I'll let the scientists in America know not to continue their study in Time Travel because SSE have beaten them to it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Birmingham SSE  
No doubt this company has 1 star it's sooooo horrible. Please do NOT use this as your broadband provider. You'll speak to some lady in UK somewhere who will not do a thing to help other than follow some BS manual and ask questions like, "is your router not working because it is on a wooden stand?" I mean... are you flippin' kidding me?

5 days later on most expensive service tier and my internet drops out literally every couple of hours. I've talked to 3 different people, lodged a complaint, been incredibly patient and now I just want to clunk all their stupid heads together and get my money back.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
London SSE  
Without a doubt the worst ever internet provider!!!!!
unreliable rubbish speed
Customer service team unattainable
Go else where!!!!+!!!+
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Aylesbury SSE  
Utter rubbish.

There is a lot of network throttling during peak times, and of course peak times are essentially any time OTHER THAN 9-5, when everyone is at work - meaning you are ALWAYS throttled during any normal time of day - think abysmal streaming speeds, piss poor download speeds and shocking connection stability - online gaming is just a nightmare.

The 'Technicolour' router is the biggest pile of garbage on the market, whoever in SSE thought this was a good product to give to customers must have been swung full force at a wall as a baby. The connection strength is non-existent, I have zero/one bar (effectively no usable connection) in my bedroom, which is no more than 4m from the router, through two walls (only one structural). The router will also randomly drop out for absolutely no reason.

I only chose SSE as they were the only provider to offer a 1-month rolling, and since I get my electricity with SSE I got a decent discount. If you are not limited by needing a 1-month rolling period, DO NOT GET SSE - you will experience nothing but misery when dealing with anything internet related. If you absolutely must use SSE (for whatever ungodly reason), invest in an aftermarket router, probably something by Netgear - and use the Technicolour P.O.S as a modem only.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Derby SSE  
Started of great but 2 months in and countless phone call to complain about the speed of the broadband I am wishing I had stayed with BT. Waste of time to try and cancel they will not let you even if you are not getting what you paid for. I am on a 18 month contract and now counting the days till I can get watching catch up tv when I want.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
ayr SSE  
Placed order for phone and broadband expecting to be up and running within the stated 23 days .. but nothing .. phoned them after 5 weeks to be told the engineers were working on it .. after 6 weeks still nothing so phoned them again to be told there was a line problem that they had contacted BT about and unfortunately they could not transfer me over, I later checked with BT & line was good and unbelievably they never even contacted BT to ask about transfering my line .. best to avoid and got with a reptutable ISP provider.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Scotland SSE  
Well these guys are rude and can't behave and are obviously trying to get a one-up on customers. They have a "cooling-off" period where they expect you to chase them to install. Well I don't know where they got the idea they were so great but they aren't.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
london SSE  
Came to SSE from Plusnet (not bad) and previously BT (utterly abysmal customer service outsourced to India) due to SSEs very reasonable pricing. SSE's customer service is superb. We have been having real problems recently that eventually turned out to be due to a local BT open reach line fault. We have had personal contract from the same individual from SSE (Nials) who has held our hand through this frustrating period with almost daily calls to us. I have never had service as good. Very impressed!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Chippenham SSE  
found this ultrafast service on google,at £21 total month3amly cost i thought its too good to be true! bt service terminated at 3am (38meg service supposedly,got much less),i plugged in new router and was running in 10 minutes,blistering speed 75.6dl/19.8ul, get it while its still available !
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
notts SSE  
i thought a review was justified to combat some negative reviews,many of which are simply down to online knowledge. Ive had the ultrafast fibre for over a year now (£21pm inc line rental) and its awesome ! now,lets talk a bit of 'tech' in laymans terms :) 1st,the router is poor,they even acknowledge this but it is free with free delivery. It works fine but the range is poor. Here you have 2 options,buy a router of your own or get a wifi booster ! Many have commented about throttling; this is done by many isp's at peak times,usually throttling streaming or certain types of downloads (torrents etc) , by getting yourself a vpn (virtual private network) you're much less likely to get throttling because the vpn makes the type of data you're using 'invisible' to the isp by encrypting it (a good vpn like cyberghost is only £30 a year for 5 devices). Do the above with your sse connection and you'll b hating when the contract ends because you wont get better value :)
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
kirkby in ashfield SSE  
I am just coming to the end of my 18 months contract and it has been extraordinarily cheap for me. Superfast broadband, phone line, international calls to selected destinations - all for £24.00. I joined during their promotion when their services were apparently not up to scratch. As for the last 18 months have been a dream. I had very slow speed after 2 months, contacted them, did a few online speed checks, sent the results to them, engineer sent in within 48 hours. Problems resolved and it has been a dream dealing with them. I won’t hesitate recommending them to anyone.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Welling SSE  
Every thing as they said, all on time,
service excellent, support 1st class
could not have wished for better. I had tried the post office before and nearly had a nervous breakdown do not go near the post office. Get SSE and save your sanity.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Tiverton SSE  
I am in the process of transferring my SSE Broadband & Phone number to a new address and SSE have been worse than useless. Despite being very clear about the dates that we require Broadband, they have booked it for a month late - August instead of July. This will kill my business and seriously disrupt my family and social life. I am now trying to get them to sort the issue out, but there is no urgency whatsoever. I can see that I will probably have to cancel my contract and find a better provider, putting me back at the mercy of BT Openreach too, but its will still be quicker and probably less frustrating than dealing with SSE.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Twickenham SSE  
Customer service initially very good but it took over 6 weeks to get connected. Very slow broadband speed and customer advisers now ignoring my emails. It's cheap for a reason!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Weston-s-Mare SSE  
Switched to SSE superfast (39Mb) fibre just over a month ago after suffering appalling speeds (less than 100kb on peak) and zero customer service from Post Office Broadband. Nearly 18 months of trying to get them to look properly at the problem resulted in no change, hence the switch.

I was a little apprehensive given some of the poor reviews that SSE have got in the past but, at £21 p/m for fibre + phone + anytime calls it seemed worth a punt - they could hardly be worse than the Post Office!

The router arrived in plenty of time for the switch date and, by the time we got up the phone had switched but no broadband. The fibre finally went live at around 4:30pm on the date we'd been given which seems ok seeing as we were switching from copper to fibre. No engineers visit was needed, we just plugged in and waited for it to connect. Couldn't have been easier!

Since then we've had consistent speeds of between 36Mb and 38Mb as measured by testmy.net during peak and off peak hours, with average download at 36.8Mb/s. Uploads are pretty consistent in the 6 - 7 Mb range, which is plenty for our needs.

We don't use Netflix or catch-up TV but on video streaming from youtube and a couple of less known film sites we've had no trouble at all with two devices streaming simultaneously in different rooms at the same time as browsing. In fact, running a speed test while also streaming 2 480p videos still gives consistent 30Mb+ results, so plenty of safety margin.

One thing we have found is that none of our devices can handle 720p HD reliably - the connection is faster than our aging laptops can get the picture onto the screen!

It's still early days but, so far, SSE have more than delivered on what we'd hoped consistently and without fail.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Ty Croes SSE  
Took out an 18 month fibre (39Mb/s) contract with SSE back in Nov 2016 after the local ADSL service went to rats. At £21 a month it seemed like worth the risk despite dodgy reviews at the time. The next cheapest fibre we could get was about £40.

The kit and the service arrived on time as promised and, for the past nearly 2 years, it's just worked.

Speeds have been consistently around 35 - 37Mb/s from the start, more than enough for our typical use of a bit of streaming to tablets and laptops + general internet browsing. We usually have 1 or 2 laptops, 3 tablets and 2 or 3 smartphones going at a time and it manages to keep them nicely fed.

The wifi from the supplied modem / router has been a little weak for our 300 year old THICK stone walled house and did get a few drop-outs upstairs but picked up a cheap £25 Tendra AC6 router to use as an additional AP and that cured that!

Recently I realised that we'd gone past the end of our contract and reverted to their "standard" pricing of £42 per month since May. Really the only gripe I can think of is that they didn't give any sort of reminder or move us to their new monthly pricing automatically.

Still, phoned them up yesterday to see what they could do and got a very helpful and pleasant assistant who ran through the options without any up-selling or pressure and we settled on changing to line rental (no calls cos we don't use them) plus 76Mb/s broadband at £30/month less a £4 discount for having our electricity with them as well.

That's the only time we've needed to use their customer services and it was exactly how customer service should be!

So that's £26 for full speed FTTC with no headaches or hassles, on a 1 month rolling contract and price guaranteed for 3 years.

Happy bunny and more than happy to recommend SSE based on our experience over the past couple of years!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Anglesey SSE  
I have swapped from my BT infinity service. Have been with SSE for 2 months now. The switch went on smoothly. My download speed is the same more or less as SSE is using the same line as BT. Have not contacted Customer Service yet as there has not been any need. Great Value for next 18 months.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
St Albans SSE  
10/10
I left Plusnet three months into an eighteen month contract, it was that bad they let me leave completely penalty free!
Was very dubious but signed up with SSE anyway, purley as it was on a rolling one month contract anyway.
Great decision!
Started off with the same issue I had with plusnet for three months, constantly dropping connection.
One call to SSE and it was completely fixed in 48 hours.
I spent hours and hours on the phone to plusnet, at least 15 calls, minimum of 10 live Web chats, and a huge in depth plusnet forum discussion and they couldn't resolve it.
Also even though their guaranteed minimum download speed was 8Meg lower than what everyone else quoted I'm actually getting an extra 6Meg download than I was with plusnet and talktalk before.
Very happy.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Lancashire SSE  
I was with sse fibre broadband for a couple of weeks when the problems began, I had 2 main problems 1: complete loss of broadband, 2:Speed dropping to less than 512kbps,this happened many times over a 6 month period, when I complained they kept going through the same rigmarole, I told them many times that I had done the test required by them, each time, and knew what to do, as I am a qualified computer engineer. They wouldn't send a engineer out,and the problem remained. Even after contacting the ombudsman and providing evidence of the problems, nothing was done. Oddly enough ,6 months after the initial complaint, when I told Sse that I had complained to the ombudsman the speed improved, I got a regular speed of 38.6 mbps until september,when the ombudsman failed me and I pulled out of the contract. I was informed by a close friend, who us an ex-fibre broadband engineer that it is BT openreach's fault as they are known to reduce speeds purposely, to encourage you to either upgrade or to move over to B.T. Its a huge con and nobody does anything about it because B.T are in control.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
fulwood preston SSE  
What a nightmare trying to switch to SSE and the worst customer service line imaginable. After being on hold for ages when you finally get through you would get more help from talking to a brick wall. Totally unsupportive and unhelpful. I cannot comment on their actual broadband service as I have given up the idea of transferring to them.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
tunbridge Wells SSE  
After reading many of the reviews of SSE Broadband, one could be easily mistaken for thinking SSE broadband is a pile of s__t. What nobody ever seems to realise is the quality of your ‘fibre’ broadband is going to be wholly dependent on the quality of the copper line from the node, to your premises. Seemingly a lot of people whinging on this website, simply have a crap copper line, or are miles from the fibre node, and therefore, will have issues with their VDSL regardless of the provider.

I took the leap to SSE broadband a few days ago, the reason namely due to the fact I already was with SSE for electricity and didn’t want to sign up to an 18 month contract with another provider for fibre. I have had TalkTalk and Sky on the same physical line, with absolutely no issues.
The result?

Three days of a solid connection of 10 mbit up, and 40 mbit down. Uploaded 40GB to Google Cloud in a day without issue, speed tests using fastest.sh (on Linux) have been consistent:

2018-10-19, 18:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 12:03, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 12:06, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 15:35, None, 37.1, None
2018-10-19, 15:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 16:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 17:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 18:55, None, 37.2, None
2018-10-19, 19:55, None, 37.4, None

What can you ask for really? YMMV. If you have a poor quality copper line to your house, you're going to have poor internet regardless of the provider - blame Openreach.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London SSE  
Only recently joined them. So far, so good. Kept my number and transferred from TalkTalk.
I am paying for 35MB speed and after 4 days the speed is 33MB (highest it has ever been with any provider). 10 days on and it is still stable.
Customer service is easy to get through and always speak to someone in the UK.
I hope the service stays the way it is, I have had far too many poor experience from other providers in the past so still a bit apprehensive.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Sheffield SSE  
We just switched to SSE and this has been the worst decision ever, they say up to 7.5mbps but were actually receiving at the most i've tested 2mbps.
Its shocking and now we are stuck in a contract with a terrible supplier.
Thats what you get for a cheaper price. Avoid at all costs
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hellifield, Skipton SSE  
Dismal service. The fibre optic broadband is no faster than the non fibre optic I had from Plusnet, and the range of the router is very weak. I can no longer use my tablet in the garden. Contacting customer service is dreadful, they tend to shout at you and not listen, also they're not technically trained and whatever they say is unreliable. They told me to get wifi extenders to increase the range but they haven't addressed the problem of the weak signal, which is probably a faulty sender aerial. Bloody abysmal service and if I can't get out of the overpriced contract I shall certainly not renew it.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Wisbech SSE  
Called up on the 14th to take advantage of the free broadband offer. Was told someone will call me back later to give me the offer and take it further. No calls a week later. Phoned them up and found out there was no record of my call and will not honour the deal. Avoid...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Milton keynes SSE  

Loading...

  • 319 reviews, showing page 4 of 8, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk