Hyperoptic Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Hyperoptic.

Recent Customer Ratings for Hyperoptic

  • Satisfaction
    3.2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.3 stars
  • Speed
    3.2 stars
  • Reliability
    3.2 stars

Based on 134 customer ratings since 2018-07-26 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Hyperoptic   Read our Hyperoptic buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

132 Customer Reviews for Hyperoptic

  • Showing page 3 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Worst internet connection ever. I find the 1GB Fibre connection to be slower than my mobile phone 4G signal. I have to take my devices off the WiFi to get anything to load. Tethering my laptop connection from my mobile phone as I type. Can't wait to cancel the contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Hyperoptic  
Not reliable, falls out all the time and some of the worst customer service I have experience anywhere for any product. They wanted 30 days prior notice before my contract ended even though my contract was a 1-year contract, which forced me to pay for almost a full month. On top of the rudeness I encountered, they wanted to claim an early cancellation fee, cannot believe how people stick up with this company.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
We've been with all the big players in the game (e.g. BT, Sky, VM etc) and Hyperoptic is undoubtedly the worst experience I've had. Terrible, terrible service all around. Avoid them at all costs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Manchester Hyperoptic  
Absolutely the worst experience I've had with ISP; Both the customer and technical support were poor (their diagnostics completely failed to identify my poor connection speeds), the reliability is hit and miss and the claimed speeds only exist on paper. Overpriced and, because their scope of service is quite limited, you're likely to be hit with a big termination fee if you decide to move house. Stick with the usual suspects (BT, Sky, VM etc.)
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Manchester Hyperoptic  
Internet is good when it's available but constantly drops out and videos are left buffering, even with such a fast connection.

Having to switch provider and getting a massive bill to cancel because they're not available. There's very little options and customer service isn't fantastic.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol Hyperoptic  
Appalling. I signed up for 100Mbs and got about 4. Customer service tried very hard to fob me off and I had to insist an engineer visited. Turned out they had connected us wrongly at another point in the building. Service is frequently dropping altogether, and is never anywhere near what they promised in terms of speed or reliability. I’d recommend it if you want to pay good money for a slow and unreliable service though, as they deliver on that. Just dreadful, I am sorry to report.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
They installed their router in my flat 5 months ago and since then nothing happened. Service is still not live anywhere in the development. Apparently they encounter blockage over blockage whilst 5 months ago we were told that the building is live.
Maybe they get better reviews ones their services is usable but so far they are a complete fail. Who wants to wait 5 months for their broadband?!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
We have a small family and don't do anything too intense and our experience has been quite bad to be honest, especially in comparison with the usual suspects.

Examples of poor service:
- We opted for quite a fast speed option but realised later that the router installed by Hyperoptic wasn't capable of achieving such speeds! What solution did they provide? The guy told us to go buy another faster one!!
- We got disconnected more times in half a year than we did with BT in a few years.
- After explaining that we weren't satisfied with the service and that we were moving house so wanted to cancel the service, they said we'd have to pay an early termination fee which was more than we anticipated because they restarted another contract midway through our original contract because we downsized to a lower speed. When we tried to negotiate maybe moving the service to our new address, they couldn't because they're a small company and it was out of their coverage.
- They constantly send you emails asking you to recommend contacts to sign up to their appalling service; it seems like they make more of an effort marketing rather than actually providing a good service!

I would strongly advise against signing up with Hyperoptic and stick with the main players.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London Hyperoptic  
I have paid for 100 MB Broadband. I normally get only 30-40 MB on wireless. It sometimes drop till 1 MB as well. I have complained about the same and they told me it is due to traffic in the building and non connected devices causing the problem. Router is near my Living room and I am not sure if devices not connected then jow much bandwidth they can take
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Croydon Hyperoptic  
We had it for ten hours. Worked fine at the start. Then it didn't even come on. Called customers service team. They told us seven different things. Didn't even try to help. Just a big con. I cancelled my sky but I don't mind joining up again. We got 3.1 mpbs from sky but at least it works. Just stick to the providers you know these people are a joke. When I asked for help the guy said it's three of my devices. One I can understand but all three. Then tries to charge us £30 to come have a look when they set it up on the same day! HONESTLY just never again. I'd give it zero only thing good about it was the instalation thanks Andrew.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield Hyperoptic  
Installed Fibre Optic for all the Buildings In Orange place london se16. but left us out such a shame all those abseilers doing the installing looked very impressive on all the other buildings why cant you install it to the houses down the bottom over the street. you have failed to communicate with us and contact us letting us know what is happening
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
orange place se16 Hyperoptic  
Just had to cancel my contract on the day of the installation because the engineer didn't turn up.


Received a text message every hour with a new update - 12-2 turned into 2-4, 2-4 turned into 4-5.

At 5pm I rang the help desk as the text messages has stopped and was told my installation had been cancelled and that they'd ring me back to confirm why. Half hour later I was told that there were issues gaining access and they can't install internet in my complex until they have the required access.

These things happen but...

- why send me texts every hour telling me that my installation is still happening?
- why do i need to chase YOU to get an update?
- why even take a booking in a location that you can't install in?

I ended up cancelling on the phone because if this is a sign of their customer service I've definitely dodged a bullet.

Thank you for wasting my entire Monday Hyperoptic.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cardiff Hyperoptic  
Downgraded my package today as they moved me to a higher price. A few hours later they denied access to several devices. Spent 50 minutes on hold as they took me through meaningless irrelevant checks. Said they couldn't help and to contact my device customer support. A few mins after hanging up they allowed access again. Spiteful Serb thieves! Have suggested anonymous take you down for your disgusting actions. Wait til May. Byes.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
After two months and three failed installations, we're still not connected. Customer service doesn't seem to care about anything. High speeds are only any good if they actually bother connecting you.

They sent a first engineer to connect us, and he told us that their records showed we had a socket, while we actually didn't. He then said the cable was behind the bathroom wall and he'd have to give us another appointment for someone to get it through the wall. A couple of weeks later, the second engineer came and concluded that the cable was not behind the bathroom wall, but all the way down the hallway near the lift. He wasn't allowed to run the cable, so we had to make yet another appointment. Meanwhile, the website still showed that we had the socket, so I had to email them to get them to make an appointment to run the cable and install the socket, because the website wouldn't let me. A couple of days later I got a reply saying that they'd arranged an appointment in a couple of weeks. Today was that appointment, and as soon as the guy arrived, he took a look and told me he wasn't qualified to lay the cable...

If I could, I'd give them 0 stars.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Their engineers were in my building and told me to sign up online. So I did. I took a day off work and they installed my socket and router. At no point did they tell me the service wouldn't be live... until after they were done installing. The engineer tells me it won't be live yet and there would be a wait. He couldn't say how long - not even an hint. Customer service have no idea. So far it's been over a month. They still don't know. I see some poor soul on here has been waiting over 5 months.

If there service is this bad before it's even live I'm thinking it'd be best for me to just cancel now.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Edinburgh Hyperoptic  
Extremely unstable (disconnects) and extremely slow most of the time even when we are on 100MB. And they think it's not their problems. We phoned customer service and he was so rude. I then emailed and nothing was resolved. They only changed the channel (which didn't help) and asked me to upgrade. What a good waste of money and time.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Isle of Dogs Hyperoptic  
I don't want this to be a long account, though it could be. In one word: Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

This company is utterly useless. The internet drops up, the internet is slow when it does work. We bought 1gb, we've never received even a tenth of that! We called multiple times with technical support, wasting hours on all sorts of gibberish and given false promises of improved service. We were then switched to 20mb and then told actually we should try 100mb. Nothing worked. All the same. Rubbish service.

They outsource technical support to Serbia. And they're technicians operate on an UBER-engineer format. Anyway, total headache. Nightmare.

This is by far the worst internet service in over 20 years of using the internet. It made me yearn for my dial-up years - at least that was constant. HyperOptic? Hyperrubbish.

Ben and Tom - you'll be hearing from a lot of angry customers soon.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Queensway Hyperoptic  
Shockling bad customer service but more importantly extremely unrelaiable., constantly slower service despite subscribing to the faster service. It breaks down reqgularly It is also very expensive. Unfortunately my block Is a already committed to this service. I would avoid this company and go for a better more reliable brand name.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I on the internet plan provided by the property owner which is a guaranteed 5Mbps line. I have been experiencing poor internet speed during night and weekends. I tried explaining Customer care for the past 5 days almost calling them everyday and no action has been taken on my problem yet. First day one customer care person said there is an IP allocation issue with my connection, second day they said they wanted to investigate further and after that every time I call them they have been saying Network team has confirmed there is no issues with my connection. They have been saying me to upgrade and get better service, not sure what difference that is going to make. In my view, it says you pay more for better service.

My internet completely drops where I am not even able to load google.com on wired laptop after 9PM everyday and on Sundays. I have been mailing Hyperoptic on this issue for close to one month now and no action has been taken. Every time I mailed them a new ticket has been assigned but no action has been taken so far and I am seriously annoyed & disappointed with the service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Barking Hyperoptic  
Terrible broadband, terrible service. I'm on the 30mb plan, the internet is barely useable most evenings, I can't even load a basic text-based page.

I contacted customer services and their only suggestion is for me to upgrade to a more expensive plan.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Poplar Hyperoptic  
We had this service for over 3 years. For the last 6 month it is terrible. Slow, drops out all the time and the Customer Service is the worse. Their solution to the slow speed is to upgrade the speed. Really concerning because the speed was perfect over the years. Pushy sales calls practise. We will leave this service and I would not recommend them. I would stay away.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
E32PD Hyperoptic  
Not Happy & Would NOT Recommend: Ongoing Problems Develop Over Time
(I have to use tether 4G iPhone connection to write this as HyperOptic is again not working)
HyperOptic were installed in our block in Westminster and after HyperOptic initially cancelled the installation, eventually it was installed. All worked fine to begin with but then the problems started to develop.
Interestingly, after many years with Talk Talk on normal copper wire broadband, these problems never happened, and that was with Talk Talk(!).
Firstly, the HyperOptic Internet connection comes in and out, and HyperOptic speeds move up and down. The signal strength on Wifi for a device next to to the router moves in and out.
Then, more problems develop. The Internet goes down for no reason. This has happened a few times now and usually in the morning. The Customer Service team just make excuses, like it is something to do with my iPhone, iPad, Android phone, Windows laptop, Amazon Fire Stick, Echo Dot etc.
Then the speed slows down dramatically, to slower than my old broadband with Talk Talk. Websites don't load up quickly at all.
HyperOptic make ongoing excuses, like it is the Wifi router that they provided (yeah... right!), and it is the 2.5 Mhz or the 5 Mhx Wifi channels impacting one another (then why does your Wifi router offer both?).
I worry why the Internet is so unreliable and slow with HyperOpic. I worry that they utilise the network differently over night and in the morning, redirecting capacity.
I would not not recommend the HyperOptic service. The problems continue and are painful to deal with their Customer Service.
I know this sounds odd but as soon as I can get out of my contract, I will go back to Talk Talk(!).
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I have contracted the package 30Mbs download & 1Mb upload about 6 months ago. It has worked well until August/September, more or less. I then started feeling that my connection was not so great as before (specially for upload). Coincidentally, I got an email by the end of August offering an upgrade to higher speeds for a small fee. I ignored and kept testing the connection speed at random times using the google online tool. A week ago, I contacted the company to ask what was going on since the upload speed has been persistently about 25%-30% slower than expected. After an initial helpful support that didn't solve the problem, I started getting non-sense responses to my inquiries claiming that it's normal to get speeds like these (30% less than agreed is normal??? with optical fibre...) because of interference from other wireless signals/routers and that I should consider to upgrade for a fee!! I want to highlight that I tested the connection using ethernet cable several times during the last 2 days and the only time it really worked at about 1Mbs was very very late at night.... In summary, the problem here is that first, the agreed speed is not being respected. Some variation is expected but 25-30% less is too much. Second, pushing to contract higher speed rather than solving the issue is at least disrespectful. Given my whole experience so far, I do not recommend this provider and I recommend to stick to those well-established in the market. Prices are a bit higher but you really get what you pay for. That's all I want, to get what I paid for, no more, no less.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Terrible broadband connection and terrible service.

I'm on the 30 MB plan, and during long stretches of the day I am unable to open a simple text-based page on a browser.

Customer service's only suggestion is to upgrade me to a higher priced plan.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Poplar Hyperoptic  
Be very careful if you are considering signing up to Hyperoptic. They are a bunch of amateurs, not real professionals. They are vastly increasing their network footprint without building in IPv6 infrastructure to the point where they have had to implement CGNAT. In practice, this means you have to share a public IP address with several other customers. This prevents you from connecting to your home network from elsewhere. It has also resulted in problems with unstable network speeds and inability to connect to certain websites.

This morning I was unable to connect to the British Airways website despite being able to do so from my work network and from my mobile phone (on 4G). I called up customer services only to be told that this is a frequent issue because website providers sometimes block shared public IP addresses they do not recognise and that I would have to call up British Airways myself to resolve the issue. The other option I was given was to pay an extra £5 per month in order to have a static IP address. This is ludicrous. Surely it is the ISPs responsibility to resolve these issues and completely unacceptable that I should have to pay an extra £5 a month just to have the privilege of a working internet connection! Why should customers have to do their job for them?!

In summary: dreadful customer service. Poor network infrastructure and the bosses are clearly only interested in making money and don't give a toss about their customers. I wish I had stuck with my Sky Pro ADSL connection. It might be slower but at least I know it is reliable and actually works.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Avoid. It may have fast download speeds but the internet drops out all the time making streaming TV, film, music etc. infuriating.

The router they give you is garbage so you’ll have to fork out for a decent one if you want WiFi as fast as the connection you’re paying for.

They’ll only install the router in the first socket in your property so they put mine in the cupboard.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London , E14 Hyperoptic  
Disgusting service , engineers were unqualified and were rude and a complete shambles , it took 6 months for installation of router and the connection is unreliable and pretty useless, don't get fooled with this service you're better off with BT or one of the named providers - this lot are a bunch of Cowboys ripping you off !!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Stay away. In years I didn't have such problems with broadband as with Hyperoptic. Exctremely slow, not working at all at many times. I complained dozens of times over the phone and through tickets. Tickets - no responses for days. This is the worst internet service that I have had for last 10 years at least
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London, SE16 Hyperoptic  
My site was listed as ready for installation so I booked an appointment for a Tuesday morning. The engineer arrived, told me the site want actually ready yet and left. I phoned hypertopic who assured me the site would be ready for installation by the following Monday and so booked me another appointment. This time the engineer came and left without informing me and it was up to me yet again to call up to see what is going on. I'm now told that they don't know when the site will be ready.

Additionally, the customer service is terrible. Be prepared to wait for 20 minutes on hold only to get through to someone who has to then put you back on hold whilst they put you through to the team who can handle your question. This time however you won't get through to anyone, instead you will be put through to their automated answerphone service after which the call will promptly disconnect.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Horrible service, wifi hasnt been working for 2 months now, still paying for it! An engineer came to fix it but said he had to leave as he had to have more time. Really dfficult to book an appointment if you work on weekdays. Customer support is horrible, minimum 20 minutes waiting time before a reply. Do not recommend
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Queensway Hyperoptic  
Avoid this company.

The internet drops out all of the time, you speak to customer service who say the speed is fine. It does look fine when you use speedchecker etc. However when you need a constant stream (gaming), it drops down to 0-1 up and download speeds, only for a few seconds but enough to either disconnect or frustrate you.

I am suprised they are getting away with advertising the speeds they do.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nottingham Hyperoptic  
Have to wait 3 and a half weeks for installation within my apartment. Be aware: when it is installed, the cables will all be exposed (looking awful) unless you pay extra for them to be hidden.

In my view, I think they sucker the managing agents of buildings into installing their service. Apartment owners are then trapped because Hyperoptic then have the monopoly and you're stuck with their terrible service.

In my opinion: useless. Avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
South London Hyperoptic  
If there is 0 I would award it!!! Sooooo slow… the upload is around 500-800 Kbps which makes opening websites and video conferencing a nightmare!!!! Even on the chipset package you’ll expect a proper online experience. My mobile internet is better..... don’t let me start on the coverage- we have internet only in the room the router is and then the connection is keep on dropping off. Working from home is almost impossible!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I would highly recommend that you -*avoid*- this company.

1) I phoned up in July 2017 to book an installation. One was scheduled for two weeks later.

2) The day before installation, I received a confirmation text in the morning. In the evening I received a phone call saying that my installation had been cancelled with no reason given.

3) I phoned up a few days later to ask what the issue was. Apparently there was a dispute between Hyperoptic and the Building Management.

4) A few weeks later the dispute has been resolved and I am asked to rebook the installation. This was scheduled for three weeks later (as no earlier slot was available).

5) Saturday 2nd September 2017: I was told that the engineer would phone 30 minutes before arriving to confirm the appointment. This did not happen, but at least he turned up.

6) The engineer could not turn on the internet because the building management offices were closed (as it was Saturday). Hyperoptic know that the offices are closed on Saturdays because they do installations all the time in my building. Why did they book the installation for a Saturday then?

The engineer said he would phone me back later that day to rearrange.

7) No phone call back. I call Hyperoptic on Sunday - they say they will phone me back.

8) No phone call back. I call Hyperoptic again on Wednesday - they rearrange the engineer to come back on Thursday. I confirm that I will not be in the apartment - Hyperoptic say this is fine.

9) On Thursday I receive two answer phone messages asking if I am in the apartment. After four long phone calls to different people at Hyperoptic it turns out I do need to be in the apartment. An engineer is scheduled for Friday.

At this point I accept that I may never have internet and that Hyperopic has no communication between departments.

10) On Friday, the engineer is meant to come between 9 and 12. At 12 I ring up Hyperoptic asking where the engineer is - they say he will be there in 30 minutes.

At 1pm, I phone up again. They say he will be there soon.

At 1.20pm I receive a phone call saying that the engineer is on his way.

At 1.40pm I receive a phone call saying the engineer is lost.

At 2.20pm the engineer arrives. An apology for the lateness would have been nice at this point.

At 2.26 I am told that the original installation did not work and it will have to be re-done. I am so bored of Hyperoptic by this point.

The only available slot is in 7 days' time.

All I want is some internet.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Most incompetent service I have ever seen! 3 weeks and 3 scheduled "engineers" and the problem is still not fixed. Horrible customer service and stupid inefficient installation team will never use this service and highly recommend others to STAY AWAY!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
I've go 100 mps but it is hardly 17 mps.
the router is pretty weak, both in range and speed.
Speed frequently drops. It is temperamental with some websites.
and customer service is basically there to justify the bad service, taking advantages of what you don't know and misunderstandings.
Highly NOT recommended.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Very poor customer service. They have cancelled two appointments. The call centre don’t care. Thought BT were bad but this company has shocking service and appalling attitude.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Hyperoptic  
Firstly, we have heard great things about HyperOptic hence why we chose this when we moved to our new property. We purchased our package on the 21/12/2017 for an appointment a week later. I waited in the property all afternoon on my day off and no one turned up.
When it got to 5pm I contacted HyperOptic as I hadn’t heard from anyone. When I got through I was told we did not have an appointment and it had been a mistake that we had been allowed to book this online.

The person I spoke to at HyperOptic re booked us in for 8th January 2018. This is 18 days later than we were hoping therefore we have now had to purchase 1 month of BT Wifi for £39 as we require internet for work.
Due to work commitments we are now having to pay a relative to take a day off work to wait in our flat for the installation. So this whole experience has cost us £100 and hyperoptic have offered us £10 compensation!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Gateshead Hyperoptic  
Without doubt the worst company I have ever had to deal with (I'm 68 BTW). No warning on works when the internet drops so no internet, no phone, and no mobile (my signal comes through the router). Repetitive replies to emails. Been with them for 4 years and wish I had never bothered. Have just renewed contract, against my better judgement. They have taken off my free UK calls but are still charging me the same price per month. I am now on my 4th email to them but to no avail. As somebody else here mentioned, all the customer services staff I have dealt with have Eastern European names. Any company that hires almost exclusively eastern Europeans are obviously trying to do everything on the cheap.
When I first started with Hyperoptic I had to send and receive over 40 emails just to get it up and running with a working phone. They even messed up my desire to keep my old BT number.
Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Acton, London Hyperoptic  
Rubbish service. I moved into a flat that already had the router and presumably it was a quick get started pack. None of this happened. Router not connecting, several phone calls to check what I had already checked. When I had an engineer coming he only phoned once- I had popped out of the flat and only missed him. When I called him back he was rude and dismissive. Unacceptable. Contract cancelled. Worst service to date having tried different providers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hyperoptic  

Loading...

  • 132 reviews, showing page 3 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk