BT Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for BT.

Recent Customer Ratings for BT

  • Satisfaction
    2.9 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.9 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 17356 customer ratings since 2018-04-24 (Show all time ratings)

Visit BT   Read our BT buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

2796 Customer Reviews for BT

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
It's obvious from the plethora of terrible reviews that BT suck. I agree that BT most definitely does suck. How is my £15 mobile phone internet faster on tethering than my £70 a month BT Fibre?! The staff on the phones pass you pillar to post with infrastructure problems whether you're contracted or not and can be unpleasant, along with crappy long queue times to do even the most simple account checks. Save yourself some time, choose ANY OTHER PROVIDER. You might save enough time to learn a new language, or maybe knit a jumper. Or at least you'll have a router provided that doesn't cut out exactly at the most important part of every show and video game you will ever be part way through. What's weird is that I'm not even a biased or negative person!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bridlington BT  
By far one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with! DO NOT USE!!
I took out a contract with them for my broadband and TV. All was good, and then I needed to leave my property, and move back to my parents house. I was, of course, not able to take my service with me. All of the equipment was paid upfront by me as well. I called BT to let them know and to cancel my contract, to which I was told that I needed to pay the rest for the contract?! This was a further 9 months! My argument was that I was receiving no service from them as I was no longer going to be at the property, and i was not able to take with me. They said that when I took the contract out I should have known, to which my comment was I cannot see the future. Apparently BT expect all of their customers to be clairvoyant! I shall not ever use again!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Brierley Hill BT  
keeps disconnection, support rfuses to help or to refund
Brighton BT  
most frustraing customer experience of my life. I pay for 8 meg and last year suddenly started getting below 1 meg. 6 months, 3 new hubs, countless hours wasted complaining and looking for imaginary faults with my computer and equipment, and many engineers visits later, I am still told that they can find no problem and it must be my fault. Words can't describe my utter contempt and loathing for their company. sickening.
brighton BT  
Shocking service left me without broadband for a month. Never go with BT.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Brighton BT  
Worst internet worst customer service ever!!! Never ever bt!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Brighton BT  
i am lucky to be able to write this review as i have a 5 minute window of being online before my BT broadband drops out again.

I have been with BT for about a year in a property and they have sent about 10 engineers, ive called them about 50 times and still i cant even send an email without it cutting out.

when i try to call up to downgrade the guy on the phone tries to sell me a higher priced product and tells me that new customers are higher priority.

I then ask to cancel the TV package and only use the broadband (so i dont waste as much money as i do now) and he asks me why. I then say that i prefer to use netflix and he asks why and tries to upgrade the package again.

I would highly avoid this company - load of rubbish.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
brighton BT  
Unfortunately there is not option to give 0 star so have to give one but it is not deserved. The set up, customer service are a nightmare, and on top of that they randomly overcharge and then take months to reimburse you. Stay away at all cost!
Brighton BT  
WORST COMPANY EVER!!! staff don't know what is doing on, they are rude, they are clueless, plain stupid.

Too expensive for what it's worth, constantly getting things wrong. SO overcharged so glad my contract ended this month.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
brighton BT  
Beware of all BT charges, transparency

Recently advised BT the required 30 days’ notice (not to renew) prior to the renewal date (late August 2017) of the 12 month fibre optic broadband contract.

Although this contract will end after the 12 month contractual period (no early cancellation), I still have to pay the £31 charge for stopping BT broadband, the cessation fee.

On commencement of the contract BT charged for broadband setup, router postage amounting to £56.95 (disclosed and transparent). Normal monthly broadband charges apply (disclosed and transparent)

This cessation charge of £31 was not transparent and mentioned when I took the service 12 months ago and was only brought to my attention when I decided not to renew the BT broadband contract.

Ofcom should enforce that all charges associated with a broadband contract (upfront and cessation charges) are clearly highlighted/disclosed and made transparent in all marketing information by relevant companies offering such services.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Brighton BT  
delayed my installation but did not let me know, no letter or phone call. just been on the phone for 45 minutes, 4 different departments, no progress. AVOID
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
brightonn BT  
What a great person to have working for your company! Darren Williamson was so Polite and very helpful. After 6 months of waiting to be connected back he came and said that some has took our phone line- why the last couple of people couldn’t work that out I don’t know. Thanks Darren your the best.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Brightwell-cum-sotwell BT  
Avoid at all cost. Worst company ever. Didn't keep appointment and no-one contacted me to explain why. Customer service is abysmal. Have made a complaint but they still don't keep me up to date. Nobody tells you anything, just a load of lies and fobbed off.I hve no idea what the problem is and why it is taking so long to have my broadband conected. Will be looking for a new provider and cancelling my order.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
BRISTOL BT  
Huge disappointment. Had been convinced by them that not only would the broadband be consistent and speedy but that Infinity would be coming within 3-6 months. Neither has proven true along with no way of getting e-mails from my private domain (which every previous provider managed to do). I should have known better - it is BT after all. Tempted to say more (lots more I could say) but there's little point as no-one will listen, let alone do anything. So - see out the contract and leave BT (again) - this time never to return.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bristol BT  
The only reason they get a 1 star is because you can’t leave 0! Worst customer service I have ever experience! They don’t care about their customers in the slightest! They’ve cause me nothing but issues and stress since signing up! Avoid them like the plague that they are! Their service is substandard anyway, got to hyperoptic and get a much much faster long for a better price!! Absolute joke of a company that I will never be a part of again!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
Several weeks ago I reported problems with my router, far from the three days as promised on the adverts, I am still waiting. Every time I speak to BT customer service they assure me that they have placed an order for one to be sent, each time I check my order History and nothing has been sent. My complaint has been escalated to the highest level and was given final assurances that my new router has been sent, but the same thing has happened again. Please avoid BT at all costs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bristol BT  
For over a week now we have had the wifi dropping out every 30 seconds. I have been on the phone to an Indian call centre for over 6 hrs in total. I have done all the diagnostics they have asked me to, some more than once. I have spoken to managers who have not been helpful, i have been cut off twice and promised call backs which I have not recieved. I have had to unscrew boxes on the wall and expose wires! I am still without wifi after all this and no sign of an engineer.I have been asked to buy new equipment and renew my contract before they will help me, even though my contract has another 9 months to run. I warn anyone thinking of taking an account with BT NOT TO!!! they have no concept of customer service and I am at my wits end. I think i will cancel my direct debit and let them take me to court!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
I entered into an agreement with BT many,many years ago and the last time I looked (a couple of years ago) I was paying around 15-ish pounds plus line rental, so it was probably costing around £25 pm.

My loyalty has been rewarded by BT by unilaterally racking up my monthly charges up to £47.

For that I get 0.5mb (I did you not) download speeds, mediocre service, regular breakdowns and a number of 'services' I never use.

for £47 I can get broadband, a decent TV package, line rental, free SIM card and cash back so goodbye BT.

Congratulations- your subterfuge, greed and disingenuity has led me to cancel my agreement with BT and move to a competitor.

I do not expect the customer service will be any better, but at least I can either halve the charges or benefit from some major benefits such as, for example, a TV box and/or movie package.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Bristol BT  
Router Doesn't work with Macs. [Managed to write that sentence before; for the 8th time in the last hour the router crashed for everything - so let's hope I can post this].
I'm out of contract now - so going to dump BT ASAP, I'd like to compare providers on the Web.....but the advantage BT have - is the Web is just a legend hidden behind wires that go nowhere. Oooh - I have a connection, so I'll try to hit send!! Nope, I tried to check my text, and the connection was lost again. Blue!.. send....
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
This is the worst ever ISP (internet service provide) that I have had since 2003. Worst ever customer service. Worst ever order management. Worst ever technical execution. Worst ever liars when it comes to explanations why they did not do what they had promised to do. Worst ever incompetent technical staff when it comes to telephone number managements. Please read on for a substantiation of these statements. Here is My story:

I placed an order to BT on the phone on 14/Aug/2016 for a telephone service, broadband, BT TV and BT Sports. The customer adviser promised that I would keep my existing telephone number, that the service would start in 7 to 15 days time and certainly by 30/Aug and that I would not be without a telephone and internet for longer than 4 hours, and at maximum only 24 hours. All these promises turned out to be empty words -- it is now 63 days later and I have been without internet for 35 days (and of course also without BT TV and BT Sports too -- these were never delivered). And to add insult to injury BT have changed my landline telephone number to a new random number -- I had had my old number for 15 years and all my friends and relatives have that number. However, BT despite actually promising to keep my number (they had promised this in writing) changed my landline number without any warning to me or consent on my side.

So, after placing the order on 14/Aug, nothing happened till 01/Sept except that BT cancelled my order without any request from me, without any warning to me or even an explanation -- just an e-mail that BT had now canceled the placed order. That's it -- simple and plain. Upon calling them on 01/Sept they explained that they had to canceled the order due to an internal system error in their order management system for which they had to apologize terribly and profoundly and then they promised that they would now recreate the cancelled order and start providing services by 14/Sept.

I wanted to speak to BT Complaints department and explain that I had not waited for 17 days in order to be told that BT had done nothing at all for this time and that I needed again to start from zero and wait for another 14 days.

However, there is no Complaints Department in BT -- a customer can only call and complain to the BT Order Management Department, which is the same department that mismanaged my order in the first place.

As an additional aggravating factor, the BT Order Management Department is located in India and there they do know a trick or two on how to deal with the customers, here is a verifiable list of such tricks (I had other tricks played on me, but I do not remember all of them):

(a) they places you on hold and then quietly hang up;

(b) they say that they will put you through to the "Customer Options Team", but all they do is put you to the back of the calls queue to their own department (the BT Order Management Dept) and you simply wait on the line for another 15-25 minutes in order to speak with another adviser from the same department and be asked to explain everything again and again;

(c) they say that they will put you through to talk to a manager, since your case is so serious and urgent, and then they simply leave you on the line to listen to a ringing tone for 20, 30, 40 mins or until you despair and hang up;

(d) they say that they will need to discuss the matter with someone else, who has the authority to resolve your problems immediately, and they promise to call you back within not more than 60 minutes. Then they hang up and you are left waiting in vain for 60, 120, 180 minutes for them to call back, but they never call back, not even 2, 3, 4, 6 days later.

(e) they tell you that they have recorded your complaint and that a manager will call you after 7 days to discuss the complaint -- they set a date and even tell you between which times the manager would call. Only, no manager calls on that date, nor on the following day nor in the following 3 days. Upon calling them again and asking them why no one called they explain that they have no record of this complaint or of the agreed callback, but that they will now log this second complaint and a manager will call you in another 7 days time -- they set the date and tell you the times... you know the story by now: no one calls back on this second time too, not on the third time in another 7 days, not on the fourth time in yet another 7 days (this will now be 7 x 4 = 28 days later).

By 15/Sept nothing happened except that BT changed my landline number to a new random number (despite having told me in writing that they would keep it). Upon calling them on 16/Sept and asking for an explanation they told me that this was due to a system error in their BT Openreach exchange and they apologized terribly and profoundly for this and they promised to correct the error in three days time by 18/Sept. On 18/Sept BT changed my landline number to a another new random number but did not give me back my old number (which I had had for 15 years). Upon calling them they apologized terribly and profoundly, told me that this time they would correct the problem in three days time by 21/Sept. They also explained that my old number had not been restored because the first customer adviser did not know and did not follow the correct procedure for requesting the restoration of the number, but that this time they knew the procedure and they would follow it faithfully. Three days later, on 21/Sept BT gave me yet a third random number but not my old number. When I called them they apologized terribly and profoundly and told me that they would correct the problem in another three days time by 24/Sept. They also explained that the second customer adviser did not know and did not follow the correct procedure for requesting the restoration of my number, but that on this third time they knew the procedure and they would follow it faithfully. Another three days later on 24/Sept BT gave me yet another new random number but did not restore my old number. I called them again and they again apologized terribly and profoundly and promised... well, by now you know the story -- it was repeated no less than three more times before BT at long last managed to restore my old number (which I had had for 15 years and which they had changed without my consent).

Long story short, today is 18/Oct/2016 and I still do not have any internet, neither BT TV nor BT Sports. They are now promising that they would start providing services soon. Should I believe them? I should I call and tell them that I want to leave BT on grounds that for 63 days BT managed only to change my landline number to several random numbers but have not managed to start delivering internet? Having written this account of my woes (and now that I finally got back my old phone number) I think that I will go and check Virgin Media prices and give BT the "end-of-line".
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
Having closed my account 3 years ago they went on and defaulted my account for 4 months later which affected my credit rating. Sent letter with details it was their fault, called 6 times and never heard back from them. 4 months waiting now and still nothing. Unacceptable and will never ever use again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
BRISTOL BT  
Internet & phone went down 9th Dec. told engineer would investigate 12th Dec then told 15th now told 22nd Dec product is good but support very very poor so be warned
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
worst customer service I have ever experienced, it takes around 5 attempts just to try and speak to a human being then they don't care or act on what you ask for
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
bristol BT  
I took out a new fibre contract in February 2018. The cost was £29.99 a month for 18 months. In June 2018, I received a letter informing me that my monthly payments would be increasing by £2.50 a month in Sptember 2028. This would increase my contract payment to £32.49 a month. The letter also included a weblink to a personalised offer. Following the weblink took me to an 'offer' that would allow me to keep my monthly payments at £29.99 a month, as long as I committed to a new 18 month contract. What a total scam BT. Essentially, they sign a new customer up to a new contract at an agreed price. Four months later, they send the new customer a letter attempting to pressure them into a new 18 month contract, or to have to pay more for their existing contract. I called BT customer services and politely explained that I was unhappy with their letter. I questioned why they were increasing my payments from £29.99 to £32.49, yet would be happy to keep them at £29.99 if I would sign a new 18 month contract with them. I explained that as a new customer, this felt like extortion. There was nothing they would do to help me, so I have no excercised my right to leave my existing contract due to a change of terms. I've now gone to Sky and got the same fibre deal for £25 a month. A saving of £7.50 a month once BT forced price change comes into effect. Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Bristol BT  
I took out a new fibre contract in February 2018. The cost was £29.99 a month for 18 months. In June 2018, I received a letter informing me that my monthly payments would be increasing by £2.50 a month in Sptember 2028. This would increase my contract payment to £32.49 a month. The letter also included a weblink to a personalised offer. Following the weblink took me to an 'offer' that would allow me to keep my monthly payments at £29.99 a month, as long as I committed to a new 18 month contract. What a total scam BT. Essentially, they sign a new customer up to a new contract at an agreed price. Four months later, they send the new customer a letter attempting to pressure them into a new 18 month contract, or to have to pay more for their existing contract. I called BT customer services and politely explained that I was unhappy with their letter. I questioned why they were increasing my payments from £29.99 to £32.49, yet would be happy to keep them at £29.99 if I would sign a new 18 month contract with them. I explained that as a new customer, this felt like extortion. There was nothing they would do to help me, so I have no excercised my right to leave my existing contract due to a change of terms. I've now gone to Sky and got the same fibre deal for £25 a month. A saving of £7.50 a month once BT forced price change comes into effect. Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Bristol BT  
Have had problems about 1 month ago when broadband was dropping ...got through to Dublin almost straight away and they found out it was a problem at their end.

Worked OK for a month then dropping again ...got through to Dublin again...after checking - it was a problem at our end- identified as the very old Hub2. We received a new Hub4 by post the next day.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Bristol BT  
3 months of awful offshore telephone support which resulted in a service that could not be used from day 1, and a £300 early cancellation fee. AVOID AT ALL COSTS - If something goes wrong you will regret it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
DO NOT GO WITH BT.

Activation supposed to happen on 14/10/2016 and still nothing on 19/10/2016 with no answers.

Indian customer service lines, on hold for at least 30+ minutes a time, no answers or explanations, always fobbed off with "we'll investigate and call you back" but never receive said call-back.

Can hardly believe that the company has not shut down, operating the way that it is.

Would never recommend and will be cancelling contract.

Can't comment on broadband quality, as we never actually received any.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
The WORST customer service experience ever. If you go with BT be prepared to spend hours over days to get issues resolved.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bristol BT  
Broadband: Over the course of 12 months with BT Broadband we had outages roughly once per month. Additionally, every weekend at some point as well as random other times the service would drop to a very low download speed (1-2mbps). So, it failed to meet speed and reliability expectations/promises.

Customer Service: When switching providers we wanted a slightly earlier date than the end of 12 months (already paid the full 12) because it was easier for us. BT informed us we'd be charged an extra £63.40 even though we paid for 12 months. When I called to try and sort this out I spoke with two people who both told me they weren't actually sure what the final bill would look like and couldn't tell me if there'd be more or less charges until the account was closed. So literally I could be charged £0 or I could be charged an unknown amount and I won't know until I have no way to change that. Terrible customer service. Go with Sky, or honestly anyone other than BT.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
Bristol BT  
APPAULING CUSTOMER SERVICE DO NOT USE BT!!!!! Problems with billing going on for months, my quarterly bill should be around £180 (Phone & Broadband), I received one for over £800!!! months later and over 30 (yes thirty) calls to, so called, customer service still not sorted. This is the worst experience I have EVER had of customer service, they clearly don't care and/or are completely incompetent. I regret moving to BT and will be leaving as soon as I can. Written complaint to BT and OFCOM sent. My advice AVOID at all costs!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bristol BT  
I have been waiting for BT to connect our broadband for 4 weeks. They have had to cancel the original order and create a new one today meaning we will be without internet for another 3 weeks. They claim we can use their BT wifi network but their own website shows it is not available on our road. Terrible service. Offered no help. We paid £59 set up fee which was more than other providers. Would not recommend
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
Do not, I repeat do not take BT broadband… Customer service is non existent and I’m still waiting after 5 weeks of no connection. You get passed around, appointments are not kept and you feel you have to personally man manage every step of the process. You will spend hours on the phone all to no avail. I wish I would never have swapped provider.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
Was tricked out of switching - BT agreed monthly to match an equal competitor - they reneged 4mths in..just counting 6 months left of contract so BT can be excluded from my future...
BT lost a good customer - they just don't know yet :-D

Well done loyalty team ;-)
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Bristol BT  
So disappointed with BT. Decided to change suppliers and go with BT, with reassurances from BT that Infinity would work well. Engineer turned up, very grumpy and rude because he had to change junction box. Couldn't set up, said he was going to the main box to reset everything, never returned. Turned up the next day did the same and disappeared - still no broadband. Rany customer services, job marked as complete by engineer! All customer services could do was give me BB fault number - why am I paying over £25 a month for such appalling service?!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
BT are saying that they won't honour their £50 cashback as there is something on my browser that ensures it goes through EasyFundraising.

EasyFundraising is a free service that allows charities and good causes to raise money when their supporters shop online. Businesses such as BT sign up to donate a percentage of the sale to charity. I donate my percentage to the MNDA as my aunt died of Motor Neurones Disease last year.

It seems really underhand that BT would try to use this loophole to prevent paying out to customers an agreed amount of cash back. I clicked on the link on the MSE Newsletter dated 15 Mar 2017.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Bristol BT  
I had been a loyal customer for many years and then when things went wrong I had a massive bill and when I complained their belligerent arrogant customer service dept told me that i had miss used their service! (as if anyone would pay a fee to avoid extra charges would then go and mss use the service) So after complaining in writing I wrote and told then that I was going to a reputable communication company and accused BT of obtaining money by deception, which they ignored I have been a happy user with VM and have broadband at 50Mb that is great for my Apple kit so don't even think about going to BT you will regret it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
Breathtakingly awful service. The sorry tale is too long and tedious to recount. Suffice to say I just can't imagine what is going on at BT. It is an utter shambles although the actual individuals I've spoken to on the phone are reasonable and doing their best. There is clearly some massive fault in the basic running of the company.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol BT  
The problem with these review sites is that people only post to them if they are having problems, hence the peer ratings here are completely un-representitive. I thought I'd provide some balance. I ordered Infinity 2 as an upgrade to my existing BT ADSL, the modem arrived on the promised day, and the service was provisioned on time. At the time of order I was told that I was likely to get a speed of about 50Mb/s, the connection speed I actually get is 70Mb/s, the connection is completely solid and so far there have been no slow-downs or dropped connections. The BT homehub 5 provided has the latest ac WiFi technology, so all my devices get the full 70Mb/sec over WiFi from most rooms in the house. I am therefore very happy with all aspects of the service.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Brixham BT  
I foolishly turned down a great deal with Virgin to pay a little less for BT infinity and BT sport.

Wow, how stupid of me. Should I really have expected a decent service? After all, this lot pay Michael Owen money to actually talk about football, a perfect reflection of how much they know about technical details and customer service. In fact am more annoyed with myself, believing this BS sorry I mean BT.

You get what you pay for. My advice, go Virgin and reluctantly pay extra for Michael Owen and BT to ruin the beautiful game further.

Oh and don't believe when they say, your complaint has been lodged, they'll call you on a certain date. There's more likely hood in Michael and Co blurting out something insightful.

Sky and Virgin may be over priced, but at least they bring some level of British class, whether that be programming or quality in service.

BT, you're like Nokia. By the time you realised how far you got left behind by competitors. You'll always be two steps behind and hated by those who give you a second chance.

Time to remove the 'B' from BT. They have nothing that makes us feel proud. Sir Richard, forgive me. I'll be back asap.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Brixton London BT  

Loading...

  • 2796 reviews, showing page 9 of 70, skip to page 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk