Vodafone Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone Mobile Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    3.2 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.2 stars

Based on 255 customer ratings since 2016-08-25 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone Mobile Broadband   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

83 Customer Reviews for Vodafone Mobile Broadband

  • Showing page 1 of 3, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I have had poor speeds intermittently at various times of the day. The wifi in particular drops out for no reason. I have been told to change channels which I tried all now some worse than others but stil having issues. Very very poor support the don't listen or read what info they give the just follow scripts it seems. I complained after 40 minutes on a call asked for manager no manager available asked for formal complaint they had no complaints process. Asked for manager to call back to address my complaint have waited weeks no contact!!!!! Asked to terminate contract so far no response. Spend more money but don't use Vodafone they are bad for your health..
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Romsey Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I gave up on Virgin after yet another fault with agent restarting my router for the 5th time and claiming my slow bandwidth was due to having wifi disabled. Also when I cancelled they claimed Netflix would buffer with anything less than 100mb. Terrible! Got my Vodafone router through the post. Plugged it in on the date. Got my advertised download and upload speeds on the date I was told. Can't give all full marks as not had it that long but to date very good.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
Epsom Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
We switched from BT when our 12 month Infinity 1 contract was ending. They offered us Infinity 1 again on a 2 year contract for £44 a month. We said no thanks, as that seemed expensive, and we hadn’t found their customer service all that great either.

We signed up with Vodafone because they were offering a very competitive deal - 76Mbps for 18 months at £30 a month with no setup charges.

Our broadband didn’t work on the switchover date so we rang Vodafone the next day. It turned out this was because BT had transferred the wrong phone number across. A very patient and helpful Vodafone engineer sorted everything out over the phone that morning.

The speed was up and down initially but after a week or so it stabilised at a constant 76Mbps or thereabouts. broadband.co.uk's website says Vodafone broadband is unlimited not truly unlimited, but Vodafone’s online documents say traffic management doesn’t apply to fibre, and that is borne out by our experience.

The Vodafone Connect router is fine, but we live in a large house with thick walls, and the wifi signal had been a little bit better in the room furthest away from the router using the BT Smart Hub, than it was with the Vodafone router. We asked Vodafone for our broadband username and password using online chat and were given them no problem, but then the Smart Hub wouldn’t accept them. We’ve still managed to use the Smart Hub to transmit wifi around our house however, by connecting it to the Vodafone router with a network cable, after following some very simple instructions in an online expertreviews article about using a BT Home Hub with another ISP. This resolved the issue at no cost, but the option was there to use a different router instead if we’d wanted.

BT charged us a £66 equipment fee for cancelling their contract 4 days early, but Vodafone have said they will cover the cost of that, after their 30 day trial period expires.

Vodafone have been excellent, and we highly recommend them.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
North Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
ABYSMAL.
Just ran a speed test, 2.48Mb download. slowest yet. averaging about 8mb. This is over fibre to street then telephone line. I switched from BT, was getting over 20mb. Worst broadband provider I have ever used.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
TEDDINGTON Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Worst ISP to date. They have made me long for dial up. Constantly dialled back speed, modem connection has been poor. Can't wait for change particularly since I'm paying for the top speed. PLEASE DON'T use them. Go back in time and use AOL dial up if you can.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Northumberland Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Terrible experience. Modem arrived late. Then I was not connected on the day as promised, which is a big deal as I work from home. Customer service was curteous but totally unhelpful. They could only parrot stock replies. Switching faster than you can say Jack Robinson. Stay away. Do not touch this with a ten foot pole.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Edinburgh Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Absolutely shocking! Terrible signal - had to install a second router just to get it to some parts of the house and it still wasn't very strong. I live in a small cottage so the size of the house is hardly a problem. Even right next to the hub, and my laptop displays one bar of signal strength sometimes. When you call customer service about this, they just argue with you and tell you that the internet is working fine, according to their screen, and they are therefore not prepared to look into it anymore. Shocking. Moving to another service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Stirling Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Went with vodafone fibre broadband because looked a great deal. Had it for 6 months and it cuts out constantly, lose signal in the kitchen. 4g is better then fibre.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Leicester Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Customer service good in that people I spoke to helpful and professional but the service itself is poor. I switched from BT and VF didn't switch my home phone number over for a week. The service worked well initially but after a few days my Amazon Echo Dot stopped working never to work again (on VF). VF are not concerned with this, its not their kit. After 2 months the service got worse and worse with constant disconnects. A new router seemed to fix it for a while but then the same experience. Eventually I tracked it down to having an un-managed ethernet switch connected to the router would frequently stop all other devices from working. I never had this issue with BT. The price rise allowed me to switch back to BT where the service is seamless, switch over taking 20 mins nice and early in the morning and now all my devices work again. I would probably switch back to Vodafone when they iron out their technical issues but I don't see that happening soon. They had issues with the firmware on their routers and they seem to be far from fixed.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Southend-on-Sea Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Very slow broadband. I paid for 76mb/s. One time the speed dropped to 2.2 mb/s. Restarted the router and it went up to 15mb/s. Very very slow to what you paid for.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Orpington Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Hi Everyone
Not really broadband but will put this up wherever I can as a warning.
Apologies but I've never complained about a company in this way. I feel that as a 15 year customer of Vodafone my experience over the last years is horrendous.

Quick summary
New phone taken out
2 weeks and several visits to shop
Eventually working but several of my contacts could only text and not call me
This got worse over recent months
Been asking for help for many days
Office in Alexandria have lied not called back on numerous occasions. In fact never called back. 2 mangers on the same day swearing that they would never let me down. Can't estimate the number of hours spend on my landline. Still no resolution and stuck without a phone.

Complete havoc and Vodafone employees are actively moving me about because they can't or won't deal with it

Its been 1 year....Any advice......I'm sure Vodafone wouldn't have been so gracious if I has withheld payment since I received my phone!

Feel sorry to have to leave such an awful review

Ps... I have all the managers names but this seems hopeless as well. Their colleagues just refuse to put you through!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Wales Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Avoid! Very inconsistent broadband. Cuts off for hours at a time. Almost every night there are interruptions. Customer service non existant. I am changing to another provider. Can't take it anymore!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Vodafone broadband are utter rubbish. 97-98% of the agents have not got a clue what they are talking about (and this came from a team leader at vodafone broadband).
1. My 76mbs service went live at the end of november 2016 it took until the beginning of july 2017 to get the speeds i am paying for/stable speeds that don`t fluctuate wildly.
2.Many Agents are very rude and insulting and tell downright/blatant lies (i have proof of some examnles of this via phone recordings), they promise call backs that do not materialise - i am convinced they promise the callbacks to get you off the phone and gt rid of you.
3. When i had a email last week saying vodafone are putting their prices up but that i could cancel within 30 days with no charges i grabbed the opportunity and am now leaving for a different company.
4. I could go on but i am sure anyone reading this has got the picture. LONG AND SHORT OF IT DO NOT HAVE VODAFONE BROADBAND AND THAT IS FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR SANITY.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
south wales Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Switched from BT Infinity 2 to VF as I've had my mobile contracts with them and they were very competitive with their Fibre deals. Sign-up was painless, however the line take-over was an utter shambles. Phone went over on day of switch, but no BB? At all. It eventually took 12 phone calls and 9 days to get it sorted - with VF blaming Openreach and vice versa. HOWEVER, now that I am connected, we're consistently getting 70 - 80Mb, however that does suspiciously appear to slow to 40(ish) in the evenings (- congestion??). We get a strong and consistent wi-fi signal with the smart-looking VF Hub (better than my old BT HUB4), and so far no disconnects - even with 7+ devices all connected at once (via dual band). The Hub 'BOOST' feature is excellent - allowing you to boost signal to a single device (i'e' for streaming / gaming). Re. their helplines, their staff answer the 'phones quickly (all 12 calls answered within 20 - 30 seconds or so), but I'd argue they need more training regarding how helpful they can be. They were always sympathetic and polite - just couldn't really give me any answers. Overall - now that I'm FINALLY up and running, I'm quietly impressed. Would have given 4 - 5 stars IF they hadn't have left me 'internet-less' for 9 whole days...
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
Kettering Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I have Fibre 76 and I'm happy.
After EE services Voda feels like at heaven.
Good Things.
1. Voda sorted VDSL. Now I have 61 Downstream, EE fobbed me off with 51 MBps
2. Voda guarantees Minimum speed of 58 Mbps and NO traffic management (I don't feel any)
3. Online TV was struggling with EE, with Voda 2 TV's sets pumping live video at 1080p, no buffering.
4. Cheapest and best value.Pay attention - NO traffic shaping (Virgin, BT and EE do have)
5. Router seems more powerful

Bad things

1. Ping increased from 9ms to 15ms due Gateway at C&W. I can feel it when gaming. Some jitter present
2. Customer services... sort of fobbing and following process. However you will need to spend time to get through, but you will. be patient.
At last not getting lies as from EE and getting chat transcription to refer
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
Milton Keynes Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I went live on Voda BB one month ago. I'd been using plusnet through John Lewis and moved because their cust service was very poor and at one point they input another customer's information into my settings and then ignored me!
Very very troubling.

But at least the speeds had always been around 75mb.

From day 1 Vodafone BB was giving me only 8/9 mbs download ( 8/9 upload too though) on a 37 mb line. 10 days of wasting time testing and calling and speaking to people it eventually went to around 75mbs. However a week or two later it's back to a very consistent 9.5 mb download speed.

Yet again Voda cust ervice want me to check my connections and reet my router (their std answer to everything) but of course just like last time this makes no difference.

Their understand and tehnical repertoir is very poor.

They don't allow me to speak to the real technical people and have now waited 4 days so far and had no imporvement of technical assistance.

A registerd a complaint and asked for escalation which basically meant I got a amanger to call me with no info whatsoeve and still waiting for help. Ludicrous.

The people I speak to want to help but they don't have the skils or resources to do anything.

If you're thinking of VODAFONE - go elsewhere. Very very poor.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Switched from TalkTalk last February, won over by the cheaper price and faster speeds. Got the 76mb service. They said my connection would be 80mb, but it has been only 40mb - until a few days ago, now it has been 23-30mb! I complained shortly after I joined. They said I was in a heavy usage area, but Openreach were going to fix it. Nearly 4 months later I am still waiting. Not sure I believe their reason, as I have checked the speed at various times throughout the day and night (including early hours) and it was the same (sure there can't be heavy usage in the area 24 hours a day). As they are not fulfilling their end of the contract, they said I can leave without paying the rest of the year, or downgrade with no fees. However, when I asked to downgrade, they refused and said the problem should be fixed soon. Not fair that I am paying for Fibre 76 and getting about Fibre 38 speeds. Think I will leave them soon. Now I regret leaving TalkTalk. Had no speed problems with them, or BT previously. AVOID.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Maidstone Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Attracted by the free line rental, but the speed is so slow. I pay for 76mb, but tested just now and was getting 3mb!
Ping speed is slow also, meaning my lad is off the Xbox. Usual customer support offering i.e. hopeless
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
Peterborough Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
genuinely shockingly bad. A broadband service that doesnt like xonnecting to phones... the company.. a mobile phone provide. HOW STUPID IS THAT? internet is so unreliable i use more of my data than my broadband. Intermittent function. For work - forget it. I need VPN secure access.. i have had no trouble with sky (notoriously rubbish for most things) and yet Vodaphone.. oh its not them but i should plug my work laptop directly into the router and see if that helps.. welll NOPE still kicks me off every 5 minutes AND cuts out so often i cant connect to my work servers to save my work. Dont use if youre more mobile orientated...absolutely shoddiest service ive had. Vodaphones response.. not their fault!!!
id rather try and make a cup of tea with a chocolate teapot...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Hythe Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Horrible horrible service, slow speed and incompetent customer service and they'll do everything it takes and lie to make you sign a contract with them. I've been deceived and now have to pay £350 to get the contract cancelled. Be careful people, don't make my same mistake
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Terrible, frankly criminal usage system that makes it very easy to slip up and go over your limit and then they charge you utterly extortionate amounts. Their online and phone services are a ridiculous bureaucracy. EE has a much saner system.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I took the plunge and switched from Sky Broadband Unlimited to Vodafone 38 Fibre. I was very happy with my Sky service but Vodafone had a deal that meant I got fibre cheaper than Sky were giving me standard ADSL for.

The switch over was painless. I was provided their new super duper router and given an activation date in which to hook it all up. They handled everything else with Sky.

My activation date came, hooked up my router before 8am as directed. By the time I came home from work, it wasn't working (although both green lights were on the top). I rebooted the router and everything sprang into life.

I was getting a good 37Mbps down and 8-9Mbps up, so I'm happy thus far.

I've had enough experience with 5GHz (dual band routers) to know 5GHz is a big cause of constant WiFi cut offs, etc. So I switched that mode off and used 2.4GHz only. Signal is great, stability is great. The 2.4GHz speeds are still over and above the 38Mbps internet speeds anyway.

I had read the many bad reviews and so the switch was not an easy decision. However, I have always had a good experence as a Vodafone Mobile customer and I have been happy with the Broadband so far, but it is early days. I will review again after an extended period.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
Wolverhampton Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I have been using Vodafone Broadband now since I changed over from BT on 20th March. So far my connection has been constant with no drops at all. On BT, my sky Q mini box had to be restarted about 3 times a week after losing connection with my BT hub. To date my sky mini has lost connection once in 4 weeks from my Vodafone hub. I am sitting out in the back garden writing this review and my hub in in the front room, my connection has only lost one bar. All my Sonos products, my 2 TVs, my Sky and mini box, 2 mobile phones, 2 iPads, printer, laptop and other little wifi devices are all connected and running perfectly. I have had 2 conversations with Vodafone customer services and found them extremely helpful.
This is my experience, so far, with Vodafone broadband. I see that others have had not such a good experience but I certainly have.
Oh and no, I don't work for Vodafone, I'm a retired Police Officer. Would I recommend it, yes.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
Livingston, Scotland Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Went live yesterday Friday 8/4/17, our 9 Sonos devices failed to work immediately resulting in 2 hours of investigation and a router flash from Vodafone. Fixed the immediate problem and then Saturday morning (9/4/17) slow website speed and wired and wireless devices failing to connect. Extensive call with Vodafone and the eventually admitted that *we* were not a normal family and that there were limits on the number of devices that could connect to their router..... Worked around the problem and installed an old router in access point mode the take all the wireless connections which was fine until about 1800 when connectivity failed completely - result= going back to BT as soon as I possibly can as although they were more expensive we had no problems in three years of usage
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Calne, Wiltshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Re:- Colin Perthshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband 2016-11-26

This wonderful service can hardly be Mobile Broadband if its over the same line that BT were using ???

Re:- " After a couple of months, so far so good. Move from BT was seamless. We are in the Perthshire hills relying on a couple of miles of copper wire from the fibre box. Best we ever got from BT was around 1.4Mb. I find it amazing that Vodafone have been able to guarantee over 2Mb and are consistently delivering 3.5Mb. It's not exactly super fast, but it's better than BT........and its over the same line, and for half the price (for phone & broadband). I can only assume BT were slowing us down due to the volume of customers they have? "
Penarth Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Absolutely terrible service. Like a previous reviewer I didn't actually get connected to the service despite 3 weeks of constant phone calls to Vodaphone and excuse after excuse of why they couldn't connect the service. I had to cancel until the as I had no internet for 3 weeks and the empty promises of when the activation date would be. I would have had more respect for the company if they would have been honest that they couldn't connect me for whatever reason rather than spinning a yarn for weeks. I switch to a differentt provider (another mobile network provider) who within an hour of signing a contract with them emailed me an activation date. I will never get back the hours of phone calls to Vodaphone. I would categorically never use this company again. Terrible.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Manchester Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Its horrible broadban when I can not even load my facebook. I got a contract with vodafone with the most expensive deal for broadband, it costs me 28/month and they said that the speed is up tp 76mbs/s. However it is actually 10~20mbs/s i think so. When I contact with customer service about this problemm they said that because our lineland speed is low so i have to accept it. How ridiculous they are. PLEASE STAY AWAY VODAFONE BROADBAND
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Bow Road, London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Stay away. Wi-Fi does not exist. Rubbish customer care. Ticking days of contract so I can move
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Chesterfield Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
DO NOT SWITCH TO THIS ROUTER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE! All reviews saying vodafone is amazing must have been set up by vodaphone. Internet speeds are average (nothing special) Adding 4+ slows it down massively and since installed my internet has dropped out for 10+ minutes DAILY. I use the internet daily for my university work and I don't have time for this. Emphasis on the daily drop outs. This post is being made using my phones 4G - I'll leave you to guess why
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Wales Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Horrendous. Switched from Sky 6 months ago. When it works speed is ok. The router is clearly the result of a primary school competition. It frequently drops out and unless you are sitting on top of it, signal strength is rubbish. Like to go into a different room and still have broadband? Forget about it. Rubbish. Service also dropped off for 2 days. Called customer service. Lady told me expect a call back from an expert. Thank God I didn't plan my life around this call, as it never took place. The service drops in and out for hours at a time randomly. Simple lesson. You get what you pay for and in this instance you get very very very little. Don't be duped. Stay with your provider. Unfortunately I'm stuck for another 12 months.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
Dungannon Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Extremely bad. The first 3 - 6 months it works well then when a problem occurs (which will) you'll release your stuck with what you have unless you switch. The worse customer service I have ever received. Ever. They did nothing. Have done nothing and it is apparent they will do nothing. Save yourself the hassle and go to another company instead of having to experience this.
LONDON Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Router is absolute garbage cannot handle more than 6 devices at once.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
gateshead Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I had vodafone broadband from the 23feb 2017 all I can say is stay away so slow when it does connect it will drop 4 times while watching a film in the end had to use mobile phone internet customers service will promise the world but give you nothing honest stay away avoid the pain of having to login every hour if your lucky
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
Plymouth Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I have just switched from BT to Vodafone and switch-over went exactly as Vodafone said it would go. I plugged in the Vodafone router before 8am on the switch over day, waited until midnight and the next morning it was working (after a router restart). So far, so good. I already had fibre broadband with BT so suspect some of the issues people have reported have been as a result of also changing from standard broadband to fibre.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
Newmarket Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
dreadful broadband and customer service atrocious! changed to Vodapnone on 3rd February due to increasing costs by BT. spent next fortnight on the phone to technical department and called into store twice to try and get a broadband and mobile phone to work, broadband speeds were o.7 upload and 0.4 for download! told it was because router had to be plugged into main phone socket, all equipment ie printer, laptops, tablet, NOW TV box had to be hard wired to router. ended up with nothing working through WIFI and mobile phone permanently locked. absolute disaster contract cancelled within fortnight and back to BT.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Aghalee Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
got 76 mb conected today have no complaines so far it going as quick as bt still have bt conected will test for 30 days to see how vodafone goes all the complaintes seem to be in england about this
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
northern ireland Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Appalling service, please never use, router is shocking and you are not allowed your own router. Cannot wait to move supplier
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Chelmsford Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Ordered 76mb fibre in December 2016. Activation date was Jan 11th. January 11th came and nothing was working. Called up and they said it should be sorted by 12am. Next day it still wasn't activated so I got in touch with customer services who "checked the line" and said it had been activated and to restart the router and try again in 20mims. 30 mins later it still wasn't working so I called back and found out there was a delay and should be activated by 13th. 13th came and nothing happened so finally Vodafone got in touch with me and said don't worry an engineer will get it sorted by January 30th! Guess what? January 30th came and the work was "nearly complete" and would be ready by February 6th. It's now February 6th and the engineer is still resolving the problem (bear in mind we already had Fibre with Talk Talk so there really isn't a problem with the line). I've cancelled the order and will cancel my mobile contract on the back of their appalling service. This doesn't even include the number of calls I've had to make to get a straight answer or solve even the most simple problems. I would strongly recommend avoiding Vodafone Home Broadband unless you're willing to go through a lot of hassle.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I would tell you about Vodafone broadband if I had ever actually managed to get it!! Initially ordered the start of January being told I wouldn't need to be at home to have it installed. However after engineer visit turns out I did need to be there. After numerous phones calls and waiting managed to get 2nd engineer visit arranged for the start of February. My mum came & waited in my house all day & no engineer turned up. Vodafone didn't even bother to phone & let me know. I have decided if this is a sign of things to come I should cancel before I get involved with a company who are completely disorganised & incompetent
Belfast Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
SIgned up to Vodafone broadband to get higher speed broadband, they said that it would be sorted on the 19th of November. On the 17th I had broadband but the phone line went dead and I was unable to use the home phone. The broadband connection was very intermittent and when I could connect it was very slow.
So I cancelled with Vodafone, who then charged me for use of the phone line, calls made and use of broadband. I made no calls as there was no phone line!!!
I then went to Virgin who never came through.
I contacted Vodafone who sorted the phone line out and then said that I would have internet on the 17th of January. It is now the 22nd and I still have no internet.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Slough Vodafone Mobile Broadband  

Loading...

  • 83 reviews, showing page 1 of 3, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
Broadband.co.uk