Vodafone Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone Mobile Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    3.2 stars
  • Speed
    3.2 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.3 stars

Based on 232 customer ratings since 2016-04-30 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone Mobile Broadband   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

62 Customer Reviews for Vodafone Mobile Broadband

  • Showing page 1 of 2, skip to page 1
  • 2
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I took the plunge and switched from Sky Broadband Unlimited to Vodafone 38 Fibre. I was very happy with my Sky service but Vodafone had a deal that meant I got fibre cheaper than Sky were giving me standard ADSL for.

The switch over was painless. I was provided their new super duper router and given an activation date in which to hook it all up. They handled everything else with Sky.

My activation date came, hooked up my router before 8am as directed. By the time I came home from work, it wasn't working (although both green lights were on the top). I rebooted the router and everything sprang into life.

I was getting a good 37Mbps down and 8-9Mbps up, so I'm happy thus far.

I've had enough experience with 5GHz (dual band routers) to know 5GHz is a big cause of constant WiFi cut offs, etc. So I switched that mode off and used 2.4GHz only. Signal is great, stability is great. The 2.4GHz speeds are still over and above the 38Mbps internet speeds anyway.

I had read the many bad reviews and so the switch was not an easy decision. However, I have always had a good experence as a Vodafone Mobile customer and I have been happy with the Broadband so far, but it is early days. I will review again after an extended period.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
Wolverhampton Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I have been using Vodafone Broadband now since I changed over from BT on 20th March. So far my connection has been constant with no drops at all. On BT, my sky Q mini box had to be restarted about 3 times a week after losing connection with my BT hub. To date my sky mini has lost connection once in 4 weeks from my Vodafone hub. I am sitting out in the back garden writing this review and my hub in in the front room, my connection has only lost one bar. All my Sonos products, my 2 TVs, my Sky and mini box, 2 mobile phones, 2 iPads, printer, laptop and other little wifi devices are all connected and running perfectly. I have had 2 conversations with Vodafone customer services and found them extremely helpful.
This is my experience, so far, with Vodafone broadband. I see that others have had not such a good experience but I certainly have.
Oh and no, I don't work for Vodafone, I'm a retired Police Officer. Would I recommend it, yes.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
Livingston, Scotland Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Went live yesterday Friday 8/4/17, our 9 Sonos devices failed to work immediately resulting in 2 hours of investigation and a router flash from Vodafone. Fixed the immediate problem and then Saturday morning (9/4/17) slow website speed and wired and wireless devices failing to connect. Extensive call with Vodafone and the eventually admitted that *we* were not a normal family and that there were limits on the number of devices that could connect to their router..... Worked around the problem and installed an old router in access point mode the take all the wireless connections which was fine until about 1800 when connectivity failed completely - result= going back to BT as soon as I possibly can as although they were more expensive we had no problems in three years of usage
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Calne, Wiltshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Re:- Colin Perthshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband 2016-11-26

This wonderful service can hardly be Mobile Broadband if its over the same line that BT were using ???

Re:- " After a couple of months, so far so good. Move from BT was seamless. We are in the Perthshire hills relying on a couple of miles of copper wire from the fibre box. Best we ever got from BT was around 1.4Mb. I find it amazing that Vodafone have been able to guarantee over 2Mb and are consistently delivering 3.5Mb. It's not exactly super fast, but it's better than BT........and its over the same line, and for half the price (for phone & broadband). I can only assume BT were slowing us down due to the volume of customers they have? "
Penarth Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Absolutely terrible service. Like a previous reviewer I didn't actually get connected to the service despite 3 weeks of constant phone calls to Vodaphone and excuse after excuse of why they couldn't connect the service. I had to cancel until the as I had no internet for 3 weeks and the empty promises of when the activation date would be. I would have had more respect for the company if they would have been honest that they couldn't connect me for whatever reason rather than spinning a yarn for weeks. I switch to a differentt provider (another mobile network provider) who within an hour of signing a contract with them emailed me an activation date. I will never get back the hours of phone calls to Vodaphone. I would categorically never use this company again. Terrible.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Manchester Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Its horrible broadban when I can not even load my facebook. I got a contract with vodafone with the most expensive deal for broadband, it costs me 28/month and they said that the speed is up tp 76mbs/s. However it is actually 10~20mbs/s i think so. When I contact with customer service about this problemm they said that because our lineland speed is low so i have to accept it. How ridiculous they are. PLEASE STAY AWAY VODAFONE BROADBAND
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Bow Road, London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Stay away. Wi-Fi does not exist. Rubbish customer care. Ticking days of contract so I can move
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Chesterfield Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
DO NOT SWITCH TO THIS ROUTER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE! All reviews saying vodafone is amazing must have been set up by vodaphone. Internet speeds are average (nothing special) Adding 4+ slows it down massively and since installed my internet has dropped out for 10+ minutes DAILY. I use the internet daily for my university work and I don't have time for this. Emphasis on the daily drop outs. This post is being made using my phones 4G - I'll leave you to guess why
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Wales Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Horrendous. Switched from Sky 6 months ago. When it works speed is ok. The router is clearly the result of a primary school competition. It frequently drops out and unless you are sitting on top of it, signal strength is rubbish. Like to go into a different room and still have broadband? Forget about it. Rubbish. Service also dropped off for 2 days. Called customer service. Lady told me expect a call back from an expert. Thank God I didn't plan my life around this call, as it never took place. The service drops in and out for hours at a time randomly. Simple lesson. You get what you pay for and in this instance you get very very very little. Don't be duped. Stay with your provider. Unfortunately I'm stuck for another 12 months.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
Dungannon Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Extremely bad. The first 3 - 6 months it works well then when a problem occurs (which will) you'll release your stuck with what you have unless you switch. The worse customer service I have ever received. Ever. They did nothing. Have done nothing and it is apparent they will do nothing. Save yourself the hassle and go to another company instead of having to experience this.
LONDON Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Router is absolute garbage cannot handle more than 6 devices at once.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
gateshead Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I had vodafone broadband from the 23feb 2017 all I can say is stay away so slow when it does connect it will drop 4 times while watching a film in the end had to use mobile phone internet customers service will promise the world but give you nothing honest stay away avoid the pain of having to login every hour if your lucky
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
Plymouth Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I have just switched from BT to Vodafone and switch-over went exactly as Vodafone said it would go. I plugged in the Vodafone router before 8am on the switch over day, waited until midnight and the next morning it was working (after a router restart). So far, so good. I already had fibre broadband with BT so suspect some of the issues people have reported have been as a result of also changing from standard broadband to fibre.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
Newmarket Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
dreadful broadband and customer service atrocious! changed to Vodapnone on 3rd February due to increasing costs by BT. spent next fortnight on the phone to technical department and called into store twice to try and get a broadband and mobile phone to work, broadband speeds were o.7 upload and 0.4 for download! told it was because router had to be plugged into main phone socket, all equipment ie printer, laptops, tablet, NOW TV box had to be hard wired to router. ended up with nothing working through WIFI and mobile phone permanently locked. absolute disaster contract cancelled within fortnight and back to BT.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Aghalee Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
got 76 mb conected today have no complaines so far it going as quick as bt still have bt conected will test for 30 days to see how vodafone goes all the complaintes seem to be in england about this
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
northern ireland Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Appalling service, please never use, router is shocking and you are not allowed your own router. Cannot wait to move supplier
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Chelmsford Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Ordered 76mb fibre in December 2016. Activation date was Jan 11th. January 11th came and nothing was working. Called up and they said it should be sorted by 12am. Next day it still wasn't activated so I got in touch with customer services who "checked the line" and said it had been activated and to restart the router and try again in 20mims. 30 mins later it still wasn't working so I called back and found out there was a delay and should be activated by 13th. 13th came and nothing happened so finally Vodafone got in touch with me and said don't worry an engineer will get it sorted by January 30th! Guess what? January 30th came and the work was "nearly complete" and would be ready by February 6th. It's now February 6th and the engineer is still resolving the problem (bear in mind we already had Fibre with Talk Talk so there really isn't a problem with the line). I've cancelled the order and will cancel my mobile contract on the back of their appalling service. This doesn't even include the number of calls I've had to make to get a straight answer or solve even the most simple problems. I would strongly recommend avoiding Vodafone Home Broadband unless you're willing to go through a lot of hassle.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I would tell you about Vodafone broadband if I had ever actually managed to get it!! Initially ordered the start of January being told I wouldn't need to be at home to have it installed. However after engineer visit turns out I did need to be there. After numerous phones calls and waiting managed to get 2nd engineer visit arranged for the start of February. My mum came & waited in my house all day & no engineer turned up. Vodafone didn't even bother to phone & let me know. I have decided if this is a sign of things to come I should cancel before I get involved with a company who are completely disorganised & incompetent
Belfast Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
SIgned up to Vodafone broadband to get higher speed broadband, they said that it would be sorted on the 19th of November. On the 17th I had broadband but the phone line went dead and I was unable to use the home phone. The broadband connection was very intermittent and when I could connect it was very slow.
So I cancelled with Vodafone, who then charged me for use of the phone line, calls made and use of broadband. I made no calls as there was no phone line!!!
I then went to Virgin who never came through.
I contacted Vodafone who sorted the phone line out and then said that I would have internet on the 17th of January. It is now the 22nd and I still have no internet.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Slough Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Signed up for broadband and phone service before Christmas
Would not recommend
Had no telephone service at times
Broadband constantly losing connection
Technical team useless
Kept saying would call be back with in 48 hours
Awful service canceled already after 2 weeks changing supplier already
Avoid
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Uk Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Beware of this ISP if you wish to connect wirelessly to the router! My broadband was OK for the first few months. Now, with no additional equipment on the system and nothing extra to cause interference, the wifi is totally unreliable. It randomly disconnects from phones, tablets etc then the next day different items won't connect. After a hard reset it lasted 2 days before having problems again. I have tried every channel but nothing helps. Vodafone's official view is that -to quote - 'your contract is for wired broadband. The wifi is not included in this and we have no duty to ensure you can connect wirelessly to your router' They also advised me to switch off the wifi on all phones, tablets etc except when it is being specifically used because the router cannot cope with too many devices at once! Obviously it is only suitable for single people or technophobes!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
lancashire Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
This has to be the worst broadband I have ever had, It buffers on every device I have in the house it makes watching anything on TV on line services stressful to the point where you give up watching anything and watch normal TV. It keeps dropping off certain devices in the house at random
I am counting the days I can end this nightmare and go back to SKY
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Cwmbran Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Was told that I needed to wait in for an engineer on a secific date. Took half a day off work as I was told they would be with me between 8am & 1pm.... did they come? NO... did they bother to call me.... NO. I phoned them at 12.30 on behalf of my husband... only to be told....we can't tell you anything. We need to speak to your husband. I said I'm his wife and I'm waiting here at the house. Can you give me an indication as to when the engineer will be here.... only to be told NO. Terrible customer service provision. Total abuse of custom. When my husband called them at half past 2. They said the work had been done..... after telling us we needed to let the engineer in.... I didn't have to take a half day off work or hang around waiting as they were never going to need access. Joke... done then vodaphone have been useless!!!! Seriously consider vodaphone... from what I hear there are hidden costs too. Just look at the other reviews... also negative! Hope this helps!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
N.I. Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Move from BT due to increasing costs and variable download speed. We were away for the actual switch over but left the Vodafone router plugged in and switched on. On our return the internet download speed had jumped from 6 Mbps to a constant 37 Mbps at less than half the cost of the BT service and free landline to U.K. Mobile calls. So far, no outages. Brilliant - highly recommended.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
Brora, Sutherland Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Absolutely shocking!
Broken promise after broken promise.
After 2 months they still couldn't provide me with broadband. Every date was missed, everytime they said someone would call they didn't. Cancelled, they said you will get a full refund, another promise broken - still waiting. When you call they are apologetic and polite, however, that doesn't help resolve the problem.
I was suckered in by the advert of no line rental. Don't be a fool - avoid this company, they really don't care.
They are unable to provide the service, promise everything and deliver absolutely nothing!
Avoid, Avoid, Avoid.
Don't say i didn't warn you!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Redditch Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Purchased a £15 a month contract with Vodafone while living in the UK. I've only just found out two months later I'm being charged nearly £80 extra during this period for a few calls to Ireland, something I did not realise incurred extra charges.

While I maybe should have considered this beforehand, I received no kind of message informing me of these extra charges, and no form of sympathy while speaking to Vodafone about the issue. I will definitley not be renewing my monthly contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
Edinburgh Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I signed with Vodafone on the strength that they had a comprehensive international calling add-on particularly as it includes UAE - it doesn't and that was a great disappointment and why I left (I may as well get free European football with an alternative provider)

For those who dont need the international option I actually rate the broadband and the very helpful UK based support team.

A couple of installation teething problems were resolved quickly and compared to some providers (especially those who have weak security systems) Broadband speed was almost double for download and 4 times faster for upload.

If I can get a better international deal I will stay with them
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
East Sussex Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
After a couple of months, so far so good. Move from BT was seamless. We are in the Perthshire hills relying on a couple of miles of copper wire from the fibre box. Best we ever got from BT was around 1.4Mb. I find it amazing that Vodafone have been able to guarantee over 2Mb and are consistently delivering 3.5Mb. It's not exactly super fast, but it's better than BT........and its over the same line, and for half the price (for phone & broadband). I can only assume BT were slowing us down due to the volume of customers they have?
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
Perthshire Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
This words bellow represents my experience with vodafone:

rip-off - charging amounts without stating what it is ( refunded but I had to call twice)
no customer service at all: I had so many problems with them and the only thing I heard was sorry, they really dont care about customer, I wrote my problems at a vodafone survey, begging for a manager to read my letter, someone has to do something, someone that has a bit of professionalism must read all this reviews and do something
frustration;
disappointment;
insulting;
wast of time;
wast of money;
the worst provider ever, I was a bt customer for 2 years, than changed to virgin, and very very unfortunately changed to the worst internet provider in the UK >>> VODAFONE, mobile phone service also is a crap. Please avoid, anyone want more details please contact, serius I dont want anyone to suffer like me. Stop giving money to this company
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
London Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I received no broadband, It took them 30 days and I still had no connection. They never cancelled BT so I had no choice than to go back to BT. They said they could pay the cancellation fee as it was their fault but they would only be able to pay off my mobile phone bill with it. They said that I could use my phone as a router free of charge, that was not true. Having to explain and explain again, they took of a small amount off my bill. I had a bill of £103 I usually a have about £50 to pay. I had a guy called Hamid Khalique, who worked there, tell me "Come on, Lorraine, you haven't lost any money from our mistake"!!! I think he should be trained in Customer Care better, I don't know him, so I'm not sure why he addressed me the way he did. I did have to pay for a much larger mobile bill, I spent ages on the free number phoning to try to get it sorted, even their own system went down. Then to top it all they sent me another email saying welcome to Vodafone broad and they were going to connect me in two weeks time!!!! Come on Newbury sort yourselves out!!!
  • Speed
    2 stars
Essex Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
The most unreliable internet provided ever! Connection keeps crashing.
Phone line stopped working for 2 months and customer service was unable to help determine what was happening. Then connection came back out of the blue.
Will definitely not renew my contract!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Southampton Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I switched from bt broadband to vodafone broadband last year, the worst thing i have ever done, the speed is terrible and constantly cuts out, i went for a deal which included a iPhone 6 and home broadband as i have been a vodafone customer for 16 years,i am now looking at other broadband providers, if vodafone want to keep there customers they should provide a better service.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
east london Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
The worse broadband I have ever had have contacted Vodafone several times and had engineers out still rubbish rang last week again and was told I would get a new router by Saturday joke never came just phoned again and they said it had t been sent and will defo recieve one tomorrow so I have internet that I can't use as it constantly goes off but they still expect their payment each month
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Barrow in furness Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Terrible service. Router doesn't work well. Doesn't support media servers such as synology
Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Very very disappointed with this service, the offer is too good to be true. Dont fall for it. Internet soeed is terrible and they lied and said that the signal for us would be as good if not better than eith sky (who we were already with) i can assure you that we had no problems with sky at all and vodefone are just rubbish.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Bristol Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Do not be tempted by their offer. Catalogue of incompetence and misinformation for over a month, a month filled with lengthy frustrating phone calls, resulted in us returning to our old service provider without ever having received broadband from Vodafone. Unbelievably bad service and a horrible experience. Company culture and training not set up to want to solve problems, is infuriating, frustrating and at times insulting.
Evesham Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
We switched to Vodafone from BT, who turned out to be just as awful as TalkTalk before them. The switching process went wrong. For some reason BT declined to release our number after we expressly said we wanted to keep it. BT weren't interested iunless we signed another 24 month contract and then with no guarantee we'd get our number back. I contacted Vodafone, who were (a) concerned, and (b) absolutely brilliant. They requested the number from BT, who immediately said it was available! So after a couple of days with a rogue number, Vodafone had us back on with our old number. NIce work guys!

The router is great. It's easy to set up and seems robust. Although we can access the wifi from most places in the house, adding range extenders was child's play, so now we have a solid signal everywhere.

Speed is impressive. We're some distance from the roadside box but we still consistently see in excess of 50MB. Unlike our previous two providers, there's no evidence of traffic shaping with Vodafone, and our speed remains stable even at peak times.

We get a discount because our mobiles are with Vodafone. The online billing is informative and convenient. The broadband app for Android makes controlling our home network easy, and for us a real benefit is the ability to have a secondary family or guest network.

I accept that not everyone has the same experience, and people are quick to complain about a poor one. I think it important to offer a balancing viewpoint though; switching to Vodafone for phone and broadband was the best decision that we've ever made.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
Hythe, Kent Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Customer service is poor had issue for 4 weeks said it would take a week to fix still not heard anything to say what they have done now working on and off.
No common courtesy towards the customer absolute Cowboys.
Stay with BT
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Motherwell Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
Vodafone broadband is awful for some reason I can connect to it at the end of the street but not upstairs in my house
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Knaresborough Vodafone Mobile Broadband  
I bought my son a dongle a month ago - 10gb and 10gb free for £20.00 pound (a 30 day contract). was told he could bever use 20gb in a month YET we were not told to have it switched off all the time when at home or charging the dongle... three weeks later we get a phone bill £245.50!!!!!!!!
Apparently it updates and downloads each evening automatically and used up 39gb data and now i am stuck with the bill.

I am unemploeyd, single mum and do you think Customer Services would help ??????? NO
I am totally fed up and upon asking to close it i was told to pay for yet another 30 days.
Sick and tired of them and there lack of care and not informing their customers upfront
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
BS34 5QD Patchway Vodafone Mobile Broadband  

Loading...

  • 62 reviews, showing page 1 of 2, skip to page 1
  • 2
Broadband.co.uk