Sky Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Recent Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3.5 Stars

Based on 6380 customer ratings since 2014-03-01 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

238 Customer Reviews for Sky

  • Showing page 1 of 24, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Sky messed up our activation, so we've been without broadband for the last few days. Had to wait in queue for 30 mins yesterday, 10 minutes into it they cut me off and I had redial and start again. The guy I spoke to (Stephen) admitted it was Sky's fault and promised to call me back today, but he never did. So I called them back and got through to someone in India who was quite irritating but eventually transferred me to the UK. I ended up speaking to 3 different departments, having to repeat my security details and the problem each time. Eventually Helen said there was some kind of mis-match between systems which might be the cause, but she wasn't totally sure. I was told to wait another 24 hours. I asked for a refund of my activation fee (£20) and first month's line rental (~£16). She agreed to refund the activation fee, but not the line rental! I would not recommend Sky unless you want to be stuck without broadband, and spend hours one the phone being passed from person to person in their call centre. Avoid Sky at all costs!!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ryan Billingshurst Sky 2015-02-19  
currently we have basic unlimited SKY Broadband with anytime calls around £33 a month The average download speed we are getting is around 2Mbs during busy times down to 1.38Mbs. This is appalling low speed for the price. The internet also freezes and we have to log out and in again during busy evening times.
My advice Pic a fibre optic connection for around the same price.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Les chant Bridgwater TA6 6GN Sky 2015-02-19  
Hi all,
Been paying for this service for 3 years. In raininy seasons the connection become intermittent and drops out sevral times a day. Take 5 mins or so to reset the modem and router eaxh time. Not great. After 3 winters of telling them this they finally sent me a better version of thier router which seemed to fix the problem (although they still charged me for the pp £ 6)

Now with the new router only 3 out of 7 rooms can get wifi signal. But sky call this "environmental factors" which they say they can over BUT I can buy a booster for near £40 with pp.

Thanks sky :-(
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
jack rossendale Sky 2015-02-19  
Overall I'm happy with Sky, anytime I've had issues the customer service has been awesome! Some people moan about unscrewing master socket... Get over it! every company does it!
On the whole it's a stable service, occasional drop out and speed is ok. Customer service has always been brilliant and the one time I had issues it was fixed fast.
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Jonny Fife Sky 2015-02-14  
Our broadband speed has never gone above 3 mb/sec.
In fact when on dial-up years ago, the speed was better.
During peak periods, I might as well not bother.
As we on SKY CONNECT we are charged £17 per month.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Juber Bridgnorth Sky 2015-02-14  
The tv is amazing not doubt but the board band is the worst only one of four people in my house can only use it one at a time but when the person uses it the Internet is super slow and crashes alot I highly recommend not to buy this if you want to have slow internet
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Nathan Foyle Why would you want to know? Sky 2015-02-14  
Sky was ok until a few weeks ago, unless of course you had to call customer services and you didn't have half a day to spend sitting on the phone listening to their annoying music and repetitive messages. The last few weeks the broadband speed late at night has, at times been comparable to the old dial up internet. In addition to this, the broadband connection keeps dropping off after 12am (when customer services is closed) I have often had to reboot the router. It happened again tonight and I was on the phone for 35 minutes, at which point customer services was shut again. I then tried to put a new post on the community forum but could not find where the hell I was supposed to enter a new topic. Absolute shambles. DO NOT sign up to Sky. My contract is up in a few months and I will be leaving them
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Emma Wirral Sky 2015-02-14  
This broadband is utter rubbish... I would highly recommend you avoid sky like the plague! I'm on fibre optic but uet Ican't watch a 7 second you tube video... and at night the phone trips the house alarm and scares mhalf to death! I'm 12 and I know more aboit the product than the customer service personnel... to avoid all the issues that I have been through,pick differently!
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
will oakham Sky 2015-02-13  
I ordered their full TV, phone and broadband package.

The give you a 1 day slots for installation, so you have to block out a whole day.

Their engineer did text me on the morning of the installation with an estimated time that he would be at the property. The installation of their satellite dish it transpired would have required major surgery to the roof, a specialist installer and me being at the property for at least another 1 or 2 days. i would also need one of the neighbours to be there to access the roof of the building. the neighbours mostly live abroad!

the engineer then tried to set up the broadband. he plugged it in and said it would be working within 12-14 hours.

the next day, it wasn't working.

after another long wait on the phone, I was told we would another openreach socket from BT. That would mean another 2-3 weeks and booking yet another day to be at home waiting for a BT engineer. And then no guarantee that BT would be able to install the necessary cabling and socket the same day. Sky never tell you that you need a live BT openreach socket when they give you the hard sell...

So before you order, beware that you may need to use up a quarter of your annual holiday allowance....they don;t tell you that at the time they sell to you. However, I have no doubt that it is in the smallprint...
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
orence london sw7 Sky 2015-02-13  
Just moved broadband to SKY after becoming increasingly unhappy with my BT service (drop - outs, slow etc.) and their average speed of around 7mbps. I found the whole process very painless and simple. I called them yesterday as I was finding the connection speed a bit erratic and a lovely man spent an hour helping me work through a few things until the problem was resolved. We now average 12.4mbps with zero drop outs so a vast improvement on BT. I've been with Sky for TV since 1990 and I've always found them to be very helpful but perhaps I've just been lucky. Anyhow,I'm happy with my broadband so far and I'm glad I left BT.
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Mrs Tweedy Ayrshire Sky 2015-02-12  

Loading...

  • 238 reviews, showing page 1 of 24, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk