Sky Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Overall Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars

Based on 35729 customer ratings and 128 user reviews since 2009-04-02

  • Listing 128 reviews on 13 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
It's been now over a month that we have signed a contract with sky and don't have internet.
All the problems started when the SKY engineer connected the wrong flat to the network. It took them over 10 days to find the issue.
Once they found it they said that they will cancel our contract and create a new one (that was 8 days ago).
If you live in the Brixton area I recommend you strongly to go for another provider.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Arnaud London Sky Fibre Unlimited 2014-07-08  
Worst broadband ever, constant issues never again.broadband keeps dropping every few days. Please don't join
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
samiul huddersfield Sky Broadband Unlimited with Talk Weekends (Existing Sky TV Customers) 2014-07-04  
I had to wait for a whole week for Sky to get my broadband router and set up device How good are they CRAP How are they going to sort this out I shall probably cancel sky broad band within my 14 day period I also have a full sky bundle which costs me nearly a 100 pounds a month I do think they deserve my membership I want to be compensated
  • Speed 3 Stars
Harpal EXMOUTH Sky Variety Bundle with Sky Movies and Broadband Unlimited 2014-06-30  
We've been with Sky just under a year, and their DLM keeps capping us by sticking the SNR (line noise) up on our line more and more. We keep getting passed from person to person with no real help, they keep blaming our equipment even though we've had the BT engineers out to test our equipment saying there's nothing wrong & that our line is good. Which is correct as we live less than a mile away from our exchange, it's not a company I would recommended for broadband they slow you down and blame your equipment. Once my contract has ended I'm switching.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Jay Wolverhampton Sky Broadband Unlimited with Talk Weekends (Existing Sky TV Customers) 2014-06-29  
Useless customer service and lousy speed!
Recent connection problems and sky's complete incompetence in sorting them out led me to switch to plusnet. It led to me checking the speed of my sky connection which was the slowest of any provider in the area.
Despite being informed of my leaving (they even phoned me to ask why) sky has continued to deduct the direct debit. Its taken me a number of expensive phone calls and an email live call to get any action. I am now waiting to see if they refund the money they have taken from my account.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
G. Williams Staffordshire Sky 2014-06-19  
Connection is constantly being cut off, avoid at all costs, if you make one decision today make sure you decide not to join sky, the supposed 'fast and reliable connection' is non existent,IT IS ABYSMAL.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Zac welsh Manchester Sky 2014-06-18  
Was with O2 Broadband for five years and never had a single issue. Was dumped onto Sky after O2 exited the market and have had nothing but problems. Clearly, bandwidth throttling is in use (speeds falling from 8-9 Mb/s to 0.2Mb/s) despite their protestations that this was not the case.

Their useless black box showed 11.3 Mb/s(!) at all times and they told me that this was the only accurate guide! Throttling so bad that sometimes I couldn't even receive basic text emails. All on a supposedly 'unlimited' tariff that cost £9.50 pm as opposed to £7.50 pm on O2.

Their support people are hopeless - pleasant, but without a clue beyond chanting the standard "Have you plugged in a filter? Have you tried changing wireless channel?" Tier 2 people even worse, charmless with impenetrable Ulster accents, asking you to dismantle telecoms sockets and leave all your phones unplugged - then failing to call back despite heartfelt assurances that they would.

On demanding a MAC code, you will be deluged with extraordinary offers - e.g. free unlimited broadband for a year - but don't weaken. This is a terrible company. (Any wonder with all that Murdoch involvement?)

So I'm off to BT. But not very optimistically now that I've read some reports on here. Are there any halfway-decent providers - ones who simply deliver what they promise, say?
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Richard Chelsea, London Sky 2014-06-12  
Recently changed from bt infinity. Very happy with move to sky fibre, faster speed, more reliable and have had fantastic customer service!!
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Ed Altrincham Sky Fibre Unlimited 2014-05-23  
Changed from Sky broadband in March to BT as they had an offer on plus I could get BT sports thrown in. BT broadband is fine, as was Sky, but getting Sky to stop charging me for broadband and refund what they have taken since THEY cut it off is mission impossible!! Their incompetance in the billing department is stunning. Getting mony back that they owe you and stopping them taking more is beyond me I'm afraid. I just hope somewhere in my life time I can sort this out. Not holding out much hope though :(
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
Stephanie Manchester Sky 2014-05-22  
Worst signal EVER. I would absolutely not recommend Sky to anyone. We literally have to sit on top of the router or within 5 meter radius if we want any wifi connection at all and even then it's slow and often disconnects. Absolutely shocking that such a reputable company could allow this after a very apparent dissatisfied collection of customers. Hate, hate, hate it!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Aany Sheffield Sky 2014-05-21  

Loading...

  • Listing 128 reviews on 13 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9