Sky Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Recent Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars

Based on 27382 customer ratings since 2015-02-07 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

522 Customer Reviews for Sky

  • Showing page 1 of 53, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Worst Fibre ever. Cuts out/slow. I can boil a kettle in the time I get a page loaded. I resent every penny I give to Sky. Dial up connection is quicker. Customer service awful.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Susan London Sky 2016-02-01  
Broadband is worst I have ever experienced, it keeps cutting out, dropping out and when it does work its ridiculously slow, have reported before and was let down. Has been supposedly fixed but clearly is not, not value for money and will consider a new provider when contract is up if I dont cancel myself before hand.
  • Speed 1 Stars
carl stevenage Sky 2016-01-31  
Was a little nervous about switching phone as new experience for me but switched both phone and unlimited broadband from BT to Sky today.
Am very happy as switch went smoothly, good monthly saving and download speed same as was previously getting which is 40% above maximum estimated speed.
One hiccup in that despite all the Sky blurb stating that Caller display is switched on by default it wasn't - customer services very helpful and efficient and it was working within 4 hours
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Penny23 Oxford Sky 2016-01-29  
would be ok if it actually worked. although it is on 99% of the time, if you're doing anything that requires a semi decent connection, forget about it.
The lag spikes are horrendous. Making gaming almost impossible. You could be seeing someone freeze the randomly teleport about the place for up to 5 seconds. A typical ping to a european server would be around 78 which isn't that bad, but it can jump to >600 for 10's of seconds at a time. Videos are a constant annoyance too. With streaming anything even remotely HD before the lag kicks in and it then tries to load standard def. This repeats over and over again causing terrible stutter.

Combined with the pretty poor wireless signal from the router and the money that they charge to bundle in with other services I really cannot recommend this to anyone.

Other friends in different towns and even my own also complain of the same problem.

Utterly terrible
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Hoodles Ashford Sky 2016-01-29  
A note to any prospective customers: AVOID @sky broadband at all costs, we have had a terrible experience. We contacted to request broadband set up in December and were told earliest line would be available was 21st Jan because "lines controlled by BT". We waited the full time quoted (a long time to go without the internet in a new home!) and it wasn't set up correctly for that date, and every day since we've had to call them for any update, to be told each day that it will definitely be resolved that evening. Today, with still no internet at home, we have finally been told it will be at least 4th Feb before anything is sorted. Customer service has been appalling and sky consistently blame BT for fault as they own lines - we have had to chase for updates and sky take no responsibility - if you don't even have the authority to set up a line by your agreed date (or any date thereafter) don't offer a broadband service! I often work from home and have had to go to any nearby location with wi-fi for a week now, and there is no sign of any change. We really regret ever signing up to sky broadband and unless you want a similar experience I would suggest you don't either. AVOID!!!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Zara Cane London Sky 2016-01-29  
I had to write this review as I am still fuming.

I have had issues with my broadband since last year, they told me it was an external fault and an engineer would be sent to fix this outside of the property. I have bee phoning sky all month (January 2016) it seem to be un- resolvable. Every time you phone they tell you to trouble shoot, even if you just called an hour ago?

Eventually the phone line went down which was a major problem because I look after my uncle who is 92 and not in the best of health so he has an emergency pendant which he wears around his neck; we also have a box connected to the phone line.

I was not even aware the phone line was cut off until the police showed up at my door after midnight, thinking there was a problem. Sky told me that they have a 24 hour broadband number which seems to close at 9.30pm???

I can't wait for my contract to expire. I will be seeking legal action as they are useless. Different representatives give you different answers to the same question. Sky don't even know what Sky offer. Not one person asked me if there was an emergency box in the house and the last representative said they wouldn't ask. All they are talking about is loss of service not concerned that they could have cost life.

I do understand that things go wrong but I don't understand that things have been going wrong for over a month, after more than 10 phone calls and the phone has to be completely disconnected before they solve the problem.

A Sky representative called me today (29/01/2016), he got me so upset with his ignorant attitude I just had to write the review. I didn't like it so I wouldn't like any one else to experience it either. However, the choice is entirely yours.

Sky will soon be a thing of the past because they really are outdated.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ann-Marie London Sky 2016-01-29  
Sky broadband stay away from them 3 days later can't still get on line I phone up spoken number of people still no answer and they talk to like dirt so I will be leaving sky what rubbish service
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Darren Barnsley Sky 2016-01-27  
There are so many negative reviews about Sky here that it is easy to jump to conclusion that their service is total crap is not worth trying. But then you should bear in mind that most people care to leave a review only when their experience is negative. Luckily I had a friend who had Sky broadband and she was quite happy with them. Since I had a very negative experience with Virgin Media and Sky at the moment was willing to give a generous discount I decided to give it a try and I don't regret it. My average download speed is 12 Mbps and is quite reliable. The only minus I can think of is that it takes a long time to get through their support if you need something but I can live with that. All in all I guess it's a lottery and depends on your location: you might get unreliable connection and poor speed or things might be quite good as they are in my case.
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 4 Stars
  • Reliability 4 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Alexander Islington, London Sky 2016-01-26  
Absolutely awful. A lot of the time, I have to resort to using the 4G on my phone in order to actually get decent internet. Actually feel like I've gone back in time 10 years since adopting the services of Sky, appalling speed and suffers multiple outages per day.
As a student, I can't wait to get home to use proper internet by a decent service provider (i.e. Virgin).
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ollie West Sussex Sky 2016-01-25  
The speed is good, I get around 16mbps down and 1 up. However my router is very very unreliable. Constantly cuts out and comes back. I've checked the router, nothing seems up with it. Wouldn't really reccomend.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
reece Southport Sky 2016-01-23  

Loading...

  • 522 reviews, showing page 1 of 53, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk