Sky Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Recent Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3.5 Stars

Based on 13588 customer ratings since 2014-08-30 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

389 Customer Reviews for Sky

  • Showing page 1 of 39, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Sky customer service is disgusting. My parents phone line stopped working and the broadband became intermittent.
Sky informed and they where promised it would be fixed in 72 hours. Sadly dad had a stroke and mum had to run to the neighbours to ring the ambulance. A week later still no phone and no return calls from Sky. Mum has to ring the hospital from the phone box. Avoid this company SKY at all costs. Moving my parents back to BT.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Darran East yorkshire Sky 2015-08-11  
Sky customer service is disgusting. My parents phone line stopped working and the broadband became intermittent.
Sky informed and they where promised it would be fixed in 72 hours. Sadly dad had a stroke and mum had to run to the neighbours to ring the ambulance. A week later still no phone and no return calls from Sky. Mum has to ring the hospital from the phone box. Avoid this company SKY at all costs. Moving my parents back to BT.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Darran East yorkshire Sky 2015-08-11  
absolute mess! Never again! Have just been waiting on the phone to chase my complainet for the second time!!! 90 mins and still no answer!

When Sky broadband was installed theey have damaged my walls and never called back to investigate!!!


I have never seen wosrse customer service and will cancell the contarct once I have got through to them !!!

Absolute disappointment and frustration during the process
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ella Mill Hill Sky 2015-08-10  
I've used Sky "Broadband" for the greater half of 2 years and I'm deeply disappointed with the service I am given.

On NUMEROUS Occasions, I've had to ring sky to ask for advice on certain issues (EXTREME Packet Loss + EXTREMELY Slow connection 90% of the day). Yes, I'm aware of "Peak" times, but to cap my service by 80% 90% of the day? It seems extremely pointless to call up for advice as most of the time the advisers will ask you to "Restart your router" or the Classic "Turn it off and on again". These "Solutions" NEVER Work.

The Hardware, seems out-dated for the 21st century. The "HomeHub" or "Hub" as Routers are called these days, has quite bad signal strength (Though I'm laying in bed, about 5 foot away at times with the laptop connected VIA WIFI, and I BARELY Reach 1/2 Bars of signal.)

For me, the Firmware seems out-dated. I'm not an "Ubergeek" (for lack of better words) on this topic, but I would like to give some access control + Limit device bandwidth using QoS. This, is not possible with the current 200kbp/s I'm currently getting.

I'm also aware that I'm not in the best location to recieve SKY "Broadband"(We've only just invented Electricity here in the lands of Dartmoor | Sheep + Cows included).

This "Broadband" I keep mentioning is like being on ADSL. In fact, I'm pretty sure that is exactly what we're getting here. Slow speeds, crappy connectivity, slow load times. I Get a better signal using my Phones internet on 3G using WIFI Hotspot. (17.8mb/s download | 1.5MBP/s Upload). Though, this occasionally causes some hectic bills at the end of the month.

Why am I using my phone's internet you ask? Because SKY Is unreliable.

Overall, the Setup was extremely quick. It's a shame that the service they provide (Or not) in this area is pretty crappy.

Thanks for reading.
*PLEASE NOTE THIS IS WHAT IS CURRENTLY HAPPENING TO ME.*
*THIS MAY OR MAY NOT HAPPEN TO YOU.*
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Mike Mro Sky 2015-08-09  
Almost never works...
When it does connect, it's so slow that it's unusable and most of the time disconnects again.
Decades old dial up worked better than Sky Broadband is capable of.

AVOID SKY LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Spencer Glasgow, Ibrox Sky 2015-08-08  
Sky broadband is shit so I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Ever since I have been with sky there is always problems with my internet an it always loses connection all the time an every time I ring up they say they have sorted it an it's still shit 2 years down the line they are a waste of space.
Mark Whiston Sky 2015-08-07  
I have been on Sky for around 5 years and 3 of which were ok at best. The last two years the broadband was attrocious. It got that bad I was unable to connect upstairs on wireless and the on demand didnt work (which I was paying £80 a month for).
Sky customer service is genuienly the worst ever, they simply keep you on the phone for ages (at your own cost) run a line test then put a boost on for a few days untill you have to ring back with the same problem. After years of this occurance i finally wised up and switched to plusnet. The week of the switch the internet (I was made to pay a month for before I left, even though I paid a month in advanced when i signed up) was non existnent. It literally worked for 10 minutes once in 2 weeks. Sky when i contacted them told me because I am leaving i should wait for plusnet and they will not send me out an engineer nor refund the money i am paying for this broadband. I am now on plusnet which is excellent so far and after numerous calls of mivering for me to go back Sky are just a sad memory and i wouldnt reccomend them to my worst enemy!!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Callum Manchester Sky 2015-08-07  
Constant battle to keep any 'working' broadband speed. It magically improves after complaining, only to revert to the pitiful 0.3Mbps download after a short while. Plenty of rhetoric from Sky with no substance.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Brian West Cumbria Sky 2015-08-07  
Very slow broadband. Was promised 3-6 mb, got 1.5.
Upgraded to fibre. Promised 36-40 mb, currently getting 21. Speed drops and disconnects at least twice a day and WiFi range is poor.
Customer service isn't much better, as they keep telling me that there is nothing wrong with the service.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Craig Hooper Sunderland Sky 2015-08-06  
I thought nothing could get worth than my University internet, but now that I'm at my parents new place and they using Sky I am just shocked. I have never used an internet service so pathetic before. The package claims 17mbs, but it has never gone above 250kbps... that's 1/68th of the speed they advertise. To add insult injury the broadband cuts out at least 4 times a day, and at least 4 more times a night. I thought the internet in America was poor and owned by corrupt companies, but Sky makes Comcast look like progressive angels.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Peter Chase Isle of Dogs, London Sky 2015-08-05  

Loading...

  • 389 reviews, showing page 1 of 39, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk