Sky Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Recent Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3.5 Stars

Based on 7197 customer ratings since 2014-03-29 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

257 Customer Reviews for Sky

  • Showing page 1 of 26, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Sky, I could sit here for hours writing about how bad they are, unreliable, awful customer service and they lie about your broadband speed to take advantage of technological illiterate customers.
The worst one though, they charged you money for not having services with them. So if you had phone and tv, they would charge you extra for not having broadband with them. I'm not certain if they have stopped this now, but this company is more like a hell on earth than the heaven they portray in their adverts.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Chris Lincolnshire Sky 2015-03-14  
The broadband service is absolutely atrocious! Been with sky since December and was made aware that within the first 10 days of connection that speeds may vary and the connection may be unstable. It is now March and things haven't improved if anything it's worse! My connection keeps dropping on all the devices and I spent the past week not being able to connect to the Internet at all. Now I'm being told that the problem may be environmental and it is probably something in my home that is interfering with the WIFI signal! I've never heard anything so ridiculous. I never had any of these problems with BT! I am one very unhappy and very dissatisfied customer.
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
Nat tolan Lancashire Sky 2015-03-14  
very slow broadband, almost impossible to stream without being interrupted every 5 minutes. We asked for a broadband fast enough to be able to stream and this is what they sold us. very disappointed. Never using Sky again.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Debs London Sky 2015-03-13  
took a chance with sky and couldn't be happier, the customer service has been top notch before and after going live, regular emails with updates which is a mile better than talk talk. The broadband itself has been super, never dropping below 8mbps so really pleased, highly recommend
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
geoff Portadown Sky 2015-03-12  
Diabolical customer service. Correspondence lost, ignored... takes you ages to even speak with someone. Arrogant, rude and frankly ignorant staff... dealing with anyone from SKY is like wading through treacle. I never even had a contract with them, never used their services at all. They threaten me with legal action for non payment of Broadband I have NEVER had or used! Explain it to them and they constantly repeat their script back at you. I was an O2 customer, but switched to PlusNet when they changed over to SKY, based on all the negative comments I read about SKY. Seems people are right. Anyway, debt collectors (owned by SKY) then started to mail me, the call me. I told them to take me to court if they had the balls. Never heard from them again after that! AVOID SKY at all costs!!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Martin Phelps Stansted, Essex Sky 2015-03-09  
Sky broadband is totally appalling. The latest saga in the never ending problems with our broadband is intermittent connection dropping off -if lucky 2 times an hour, if not every 5-15 minutes - it's fustrating beyond belief.

Their customer services are completely unhelpful too. I've just spent an hour and a half listening to scripted rubbish. And my internet still isn't working. Which is a shame because when it is working (not as often as it should!) it give pretty fast speeds. But that fact is futile if you can't get any service in the first place!

The TV is good, but after being with sky for 10 years+ now, switching the Internet was the worse thing I've every done. We are self employed here and the Internet is utterly vital to us getting anything done. Am DEFINATELY cancelling and looking elsewhere.

Wouldn't recommend Sky Broadband to my worse enemy.
  • Reliability 4 Stars
Darren Surrey Sky 2015-03-08  
USELESS!!!!! USELESS!!!!! BLOODY USELESS!!!!!
3 WEEKS NOW WITH A CRAP PHONE & BB SERVICE!!!!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Bob Wolverhampton Sky 2015-03-06  
Sky is honestly a terrible company to go with, not only are they slow at everything they attempt to achieve or any query you have, but they also don't honor their warranty. I was sold a Sky+HD box, pay an awful lot for phone, TV and broadband, the box broke in less than a year (still well within my warranty) and they won't book the free engineer to fix it. Clearly the product is unfit for purpose and they are trying to charge me £65 for an engineer. Absolute joke!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ally London Sky 2015-03-06  
Sky should be put on watchdog for the nightmare they put you through. Been with them for a year now, after switching from my partner's account to mine in order to get a 'new customer' discount. Little did we know this move would cost us 3 weeks of no broadband and no phone whilst waiting for a new phone line which by the way, was already in the flat. What makes this worse is that we were advised to go down this route by a sky salesman in Bury! Fast forward to January this year, a time until which our broadband was mediocre at best. Websites loading in over 10 seconds and just stodgy speed was the norm. So, mid-January everything turned for the worse. Broadband stopped working and the phone line kept cutting out. We are in March now and 3 engineer visits later, still no happier. Last time I phoned up and asked for an engineer for the umpteenth time, they said they couldn't send anybody out until a long-standing line test was done. I insisted I had had engineers in the past few weeks without that test so I couldn't see the obstacles in them dispatching somebody out again. No avail. Kept fobbing me off with their courses of action and other nonsense. My internet is cutting out every minute and i lose phone conversations mid-way because the line goes dead. As soon as my contract is up, I'm out of this disastrous contract, needless to say.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Adelina Manchester Sky 2015-03-05  
i have been told by my broadband provider that due to the distance i am from the cabinet my fibre speeds are capped at 22 mbs- so by the time it reaches me it drops to between 9 and 13 mbs. i am paying for fibre broadband and i have been told that due to the quality of my telephone line i cannot get faster speeds. is this the fault of BT as they own the lines or is this sky who are telling me they cannot get it any quicker. or is it the quality of their HUB. sky customer service is very good, but not sure if truthful when it comes to speeds.
  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 4 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Denise Stewart preston Sky 2015-03-04  

Loading...

  • 257 reviews, showing page 1 of 26, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk