Sky Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Recent Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3.5 Stars

Based on 11562 customer ratings since 2014-07-30 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

361 Customer Reviews for Sky

  • Showing page 1 of 37, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
This is my second time I decide to give SKY Broadband a chance after moving address. Strength of network is extremely weak and eve a glass door would block the signal entering the next room. Customer service extremely unreliable. Spent over 45 min on the phone being transferred from one to another department as no one could track where my Sky Booster is. Waste of time, money and nerves. Would not recommend their services to anyone!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Tihomir London Sky 2015-07-13  
Been using sky for more than 1 year. Thinking to change as the speed is terrible slow. cant open even a you tube video, takes ages. Their team is useless, one of the engineers came to "fix the speed" and nothing better. VERY DISAPPOINTED
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ina London Sky 2015-07-12  
Worst broadband I have ever owned. 6 months into a contract with them and the sky box has stopped working, will allow devices to connect to the router but doesn't actually give Internet usage, just shows that WiFi is connected, tried to fix is as many ways as possible, still no luck, customer service is awful. Stick with other providers.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Leo Epsom Sky 2015-07-12  
SKY Hub works well searching on the web, checking e-mail and watching videos on YouTube.

Not suitable for playing games, wireless range is rubbish (if you have converted your loft into an extra bedroom, wireless cuts off and experience lagging).

In opinion i should have stuck with BT! and shouldn't have listened to that SKY sales man.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
k9PAW London Sky 2015-07-11  
Not a bad speed if u can get online that is always cutting out and slowing down and then 5 times a year then ring and ask if I want tv keep putting price up but it's got getting any better
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Daniel warwick Sky 2015-07-10  
the worst service i have i ever had the dissatisfaction of using. continuously disconnects and when it is connected its the slowest internet speed that i have ever seen and used. when speaking to the customer service team i have been spun the same rubbish stories about how it will be sorted and how the issues are now resolved on more than 6 occasion.

AVOID AT ALL COST!
dprince southampton Sky 2015-07-10  
Just had a new one from the nice Sky Customer Service man
Apparently I can't expect to get a good speed if I'm using WIFI!!!
I've got to sit in my hall and cable my laptop to my router!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Toni Birchall East Halton Sky 2015-07-09  
My internets cutting out every 15 minutes and then regaining connection. Im an artist and my work needs to be uploaded to the web to make money, but im unable to do so as of the disconnects. Think its time to move to faster speeds and a more reliable source. Thinking maybe virgin media, because lets face it Sky your moto is 'believe in better', and you really have to believe there is better after suffering your robbing ways of putting prices up for loyal customers and reduced prices for new customers. Give your heads a wobble and get into gear because no uploading my work to the web means no money and no money mean I cant pay your expensive fees for Tv, phone, and internet. UPDATE your on demand catalogue while your at it. Infact im phoning you now to have you removed from my house, as your customer service is as rubbish and reliable as your internet. I'm believing in better!!.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
bernardtime UK Manchester Sky 2015-07-09  
The Hub 2 specifications:
Single band 802.11n (NOT 802.11ac)
2.4GHz (NOT dual band 2.4GHz and 5GHz)
Ethernet 100Mbps ports (NO Gigabit Ethernet 1000Mbps ports)
(NO USB connection)
(NO IPv6 Support)
The Hub 2 is left standing by its rivals at the newer wireless standards with BT, EE and Virgin’s routers more than twice as fast using 802.11n 5GHz, I guess that says it all, I hope this helps, Do not get SKY.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
PvtDyin Scarborough Sky 2015-07-09  
Your service is great. Not! I run quicker than your connection 0.2mb a sec that awful which sums up sky
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Lee hall 16 Chester road Sky 2015-07-08  

Loading...

  • 361 reviews, showing page 1 of 37, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk