Sky Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Recent Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3.5 Stars

Based on 8722 customer ratings since 2014-05-30 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

301 Customer Reviews for Sky

  • Showing page 1 of 31, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Forget about them. They refuse to trouble shoot your broadband line if you cannot prove that you can make phone call from it?! I only have broadband. No phone. I can hook up my ancient modem and call me. They don't understand. They force me now to buy an analog phone so I can make 1 phone call so they can send a technician? Outrageous backwardness.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Lukas Maidenhead Sky 2015-05-18  
This Sky broadband is terrible. I would NOT recomend this to my worst enemy.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
albert east london Sky 2015-05-17  
Sky t.v is ok. However there broadband is shocking. Works ok when downstairs, but go into one of the bedroom and you can't connect. It's useless for me, as I use the Internet more in the bedroom, than downstairs. However when I'm trying to connect upstairs most of the time I can pick up at least 4 Virgin media boxes that are nearby, but not my own!!!! It's really is shocking. Thinking of moving to Virgin because of this, which is a shame really, as been with Sky for long time and had no probs with there t,v etc. but maybe it's time to say goodbye. 😡👋
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Miss stephens London Sky 2015-05-17  
The worst broadband possible. I know people near by who also have the same issues. Disconnecting from the internet and extremely slow speeds are the main issues but often it will just go down for a whole evening. Again friends who live by also are affected by this. Truly shocking.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Charles Fallowfield, Manchester Sky 2015-05-14  
After having Sky broadband for a few months now, I have not received anywhere near the quoted speed of 7Mbps; typically peaking at 3Mbps. I have complained several times and still nothing is being done. I have used the app 'speedtest' just now as the broadband has restricted me from completing my work at home, resulting in 0.11Mbps!! Now to wait on hold to receive some kind of incoherent answer without any sort of resolution.

Stay clear of Sky broadband!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Edward Melton London Sky 2015-05-14  
No problems with TV or phone, it is the broadband that is diabolical, it looses emails, and has a very intermittent service. Sky is predominantly a TV service, so forget their broadband and use someone like BT or Tiscali.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
JR Chichester Sky 2015-05-14  
Easily the worst broadbrand I have ever used. Slow, unreliable and no help offered to deal with these issues. I would strongly recommend everyone to choose a different provider for their broadbrand as Sky will only disappoint with their services.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
J.Foster Durham Sky 2015-05-12  
LETS ALL GET TOGETHER AND WRITE TO WATCHDOG !!!!!!!!!!!
I complained about terrible broadband and she said it was down to me to sort it out. After constant calls and doing this and that (to no avail), I have given up. After nearly 30 years with Sky I am going elsewhere for my phone and broadband. WHY WON'T SKY ADMIT THEY ARE THE PROBLEM??????
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Chris Portsmouth Sky 2015-05-11  
The worst mistake of my life! Sky is broad day robbery! Cutting my bills and have not privided me with any service for the last 5months! Yet take 40pounds off me every month! I am in so much shock from how a service could be only interested in getting paid even when they have not offered you nothing!!! I have called customer service 4times!!! And nothing was and still has been done!! Thieves!! Criminals!!! Tied to a contract with criminals
Lynda ozobu Southampton Sky 2015-05-11  
simply, awfull,BAD BAD stay away from these idiots there like robots who dont know a thing about internet and how it should work.But very good at taking your money and passing the buck.Had 3 engineers out to test 6inc of copper coming into my house just to be told it was alright for them to go again and left with same problam so round and round we go lol skys favoutite line is its all the same internet who ever you go with ?????? dont think so sky look at the reviews you might learn somthing new
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
paul penistone Sky 2015-05-08  

Loading...

  • 301 reviews, showing page 1 of 31, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk