Sky Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Sky.

Overall Customer Ratings for Sky

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars

Based on 36201 customer ratings and 139 user reviews since 2009-04-02

Visit Sky   Read our Sky buyers guide

  • Listing 139 reviews on 14 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
It's been the first time my partner and I decided to order a TV and broadband as we were moving to our new flat. We have booked the installation 2 weeks before we actually move in so everything's set up before our arrival. The engineer came only with the sky box and said that the broadband with router will follow. Obviously to book another day off work my other half called them to confirm the next day he should be expecting the engineer. To our surprise our order didn't include the broadband at all even though it has been confirmed a week before the installation was to take place. I've spent hours on the phone talking to them about sorting this out. The consultant was rude enough to even laugh in my face saying that I've obviously known that broadband hasn't been ordered. After cancellation and filing a complaint I was promised to be given a refund for the installation. It has been 2 weeks since then money still isn't on my account and I ended up being given misleading information from both sky customer service and the av uk engineers. Absolutely poorly customer service, total chaos and miscommunication in the company, not worth the time or money. Avoid at all costs!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
Agnieszka Harlow Sky Original Bundle with Sky Sports and Broadband Unlimited 2014-10-04  
I was O2 customer and was quite happy before Sky took over. My connection became so slow that it was quicker to use 3G on my phone. After a week of complaining, conflicting information (promises that they would call within 48 hours, after the engineers had done tests- which they never did), hours spent on the phone, I cancelled my subscription. That very afternoon I got an SMS saying that the problem has been resolved. Indeed it was. Two SMS followed, asking me to call them to discuss my options. I never did as I already ordered BT internet. After four days the mysterious problem reappeared. I have no idea if they already disconnected my account (they shouldn't ), but have no intention of calling them and facing their poor customer service yet again.

Don't subscribe to Sky Broadband if you want reliable fast connection and customer service who knows how to deal with problems.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Sanja London Limehouse Sky 2014-10-02  
Have had Sky broadband for 5 days now and I am extremely impressed with the quality and speeds. I was happy with TalkTalk, but this deal came cheaper (actually completely free for 12 months, and monthly line rental 100% offset by a M&S voucher).
Onto the more technical details, ping has gone down from an already very good 21ms to 7 ms (usually fibre broadbands have 7ms ping, not dsl!,) and download speed increased from 10-12mbps to 13-15 mbps! So very very happy!!
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Blue Ale London (limehouse) Sky Broadband Unlimited with Talk Weekends (Without Sky TV) 2014-09-28  
We became Sky customers in Jan-2014 when they took over our previous supplier, BeThere.
For the first six months everything was fine.

But for the last month or two the broadband connection goes down at least once a day (the phone remains fine).

Customer service is virtually unobtainable; when you eventually get through the broadband is back and so their line check says the line is fine, and we are told that something must be wrong in our house (where nothing has changed).
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 4 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Peter Muswell Hill Sky Original Bundle with Broadband Unlimited 2014-09-24  
Sky keep throttling our download speeds, my speed test results: 6mb (but it's more like 100kb), when we should be geetting something like 15mb. It's taking about 2 minutes just to do a simple google search, this is ridiculous!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
BETHAN WALES Sky Broadband Unlimited with Talk Weekends (Without Sky TV) 2014-09-24  
Absolutely awful!! Steer well clear from Sky. Poor service. poor customer service, poor value for money. I was without broadband for over a month because they wouldn't accept responsibility for their router failure - crap product and ask you to pay for replacement. Plenty of competition Sky.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
hobbs staffs Sky Broadband Unlimited with Talk Weekends (Without Sky TV) 2014-09-23  
Anyone thinking of using this broadband, please think again and burn this company from your memory. Sky is the WORST provider I've ever used. I get regular drop-outs, I can't watch videos on YouTube in high quality (I select the HD option and because the connection is poor it degrades in quality as the video goes on, or it doesn't load.) Opening a new tab is a nightmare as it takes forever to do so.

PLEASE DO NOT USE SKY BROADBAND.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Joe Basingstoke, England Sky 2014-09-18  
Sky Broadband & Openreach connections.
The real life Mrs Brown's Boys
Sky Irish call centre in Dublin arranging connections with Kelly Communications contractors for Openreach.
Kelly's boys can not communicate with the sky customer because they think we need them and they are king.
Well the sky customer is king so after two lost days and still no connection it's good bye to Kelly's boys and good bye to The Irish Sky boys in Dublin for me.
Time for a new tablet then down to the local pub to surf the net and watch sky free....they are people who really want your custom.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
Tony United Kingdom Sky Broadband Unlimited with Talk Weekends (Without Sky TV) 2014-09-15  
Had problems for months now. After 5 hours constantly trying to get on line I gave up. Download speed 4.8 Mbps upload 1 Mbps. Just sent another email to them saying I'm cancelling contract but not sure who to go with. Tried on line chat on my iPad as I have a SIM card but guess what? Advisors say their computer service to customer details has failed. Firstly they say there's a problem from my master BT plus to my PC then it's problem from BT exchange to my house. No Sky it's your fault.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Nan nab Bedfordshire Sky Variety Bundle with Broadband Unlimited 2014-09-15  
Sky say up to 17Mb for their Unlimited broadband.
The broadband speed we've been getting for quite a while now is only 1.7Mb.
It's pathetically slow.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Philip Bottomley Essex Sky Variety Bundle with Broadband Unlimited 2014-09-14  

Loading...

  • Listing 139 reviews on 14 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk