Primus Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Primus.

Overall Customer Ratings for Primus

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 303 customer ratings and 67 user reviews since 2011-02-04

  • Listing 67 reviews on 7 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Oh my goodness, where do I start?!!!! Absolutely worst broadband providers ever. Took them nearly 2 months to connect my services, the calls that were meant to be free weren't free at all, imagine my surprise when I saw my second bill over £40.
Moved House since May 2014, it's now mid July and still my services have not been transferred, I have called, emailed etc.... The worst part is that they don't even make an effort to reply emails which should be the easiest form of correspondence. When they do, they tell you after weeks of waiting for a reply that your email will be forwarded to the department that can help you... That's another couple of weeks wait.
You try calling customer service and you are on hold for ever, seriously a child can run a better company.
I signed on to their services because it was cheap and installation was free, but i tell you, after all these hassle, I don't think it's worth it. Broadband and telephone service providers who can't handle the needs of their customers should be regulated and if possible stopped from providing such services as all they do is produce disgruntled customers.
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH PRIMUS....if I can get out if my contract, I would change to a better network in a heartbeat.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Kenneth Gosport Primus 2014-07-08  
When I first ordered my package with Primus I had to wait nearly a month for installation however I was not charged my first months bill untill after installation was complete. It was worth the wait though because for what I pay I cant fall off. Broadband is always connected and im very happy with connection speeds. Free delivery for the router and no connection charge is rare to find which is always a bonus. As an overall I've had no problems in the first couple of months with them and I would reccomend to those who want cheap and cheerful broadband
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 4 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Jordan Teesside Primus Unlimited 2014-07-07  
After reading various reviews about the unreliability of the primus service I was very disheartened as I'd already signed up to save an extra few quid on my broadband package, however, I needn't have worried at all because I've no problems with it whatsoever and I'm very happy with it, I compared it with plusnet who I've had in the past and had a massive line speed of 0.25mps, primus has proved to me that I don't need to overpay to big name company's for reliability we have 3/4 I pads or phones connected and only get a slight drop in speed and it's brill for the on demand feature with sky, so all in all I'm very pleased with it, I would reccomend it.
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Vicky lou Manchester Primus Unlimited 2014-06-28  
Primus is the worst ever company I've ever used. If I could give no stars I would. I've been with them since feb 2014. I've never spoken to a customer service representative as I can't get through it rings and rings for half an hour. They have never answered any of the emails I've sent. I have less than 1 hours internet a day and that is intermittent constantly having to search it out and start again. I don't have a telephone number as they have only contacted me once with a DD agreement no welcome pack nothing. I don't have access to my online account as they won't accept my password and never send a requested email reset. I've paid all my bills and they even messed that up sending a brief txt to say contact them immediately I rang the accounts and low and behold I get through I 5 seconds. The guy on the phone was sharp and nasty and treated me as though I was a long time bill dodger. Not the case as I gave him all the details of the bank transactions. I tried to explain to him about all the problems I've been having and he said that's not my problem I deal with overdue accounts. He said he would put me through to customer services and they would answer quickly as I was been put through 45 mins later I'm still getting the same recorded message stating my call was important. Obviously not that important. Still no word or any resolve to this matter. I have reported them to the telecommunications ombudsman and they say I've got a strong case against them. I advise anyone who is having similar difficulties with this company to report them for their terrible business practices.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Alley Liverpool Primus 2014-06-22  
This company does not deserve a rating.
Been with them for three months now and i have recieved 8 txt messages informing me of my overdue bill due to the money being in my account. When i called to arrange payment i was spoken to very cheekily and basically told they cant do anything till the 27th and that they were suspending my services.
When i joined new call i was promised speeds of between 5 and 11mb and i have never had abything above 1.46.
So being lied to, being made feel like im dodging a bill and thier appauling customer services is not worth the few pounds it saved.
AVOID THIS COMPANY
elizabeth garrett lisburn Primus Unlimited 2014-06-18  
Would not even recoment to my worse ememy. Absolutely cannot believe that they have received 5 stars. I have been with them for four months, been charged for service but have had no service for the past month. they do not make return calls, do not improve their customer services based upon customer experience. I was expecting what I paid for because it is cheap but I am getting nothing.
Carolyn Metcalfe Primus 2014-06-18  
I,ve been with primus for 2 months and I havn't had any probs at all . Download speed is what I was quoted(mind you I am in direct line with the mast on top of the telephone exchange). Give them a chance, every company has teething problems when they move into a new area
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 4 Stars
  • Customer Service 4 Stars
gary aberdare Primus Home Phone Saver 2014-06-17  
Dont ever sign up to Primus/NewCallTelecom. After leaving them, they will continue to bill you! As for the customer services issues, when trying to fix my broadband, dont even get me started!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
David Oxfordshire Primus Unlimited 2014-06-16  
slow speed b/b. drop outs all the time. phone line using their access number to Ghana West Africa absolute rubbish. speech totally unintelligible. we had to cut the call and use Skype.
I am comparing this to TalkTalk who i found good quality but felt the need to cut costs! what a mistake to make! I have been with them for 2 days and just cancelled my contract after a rude conversation with their operative.
DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
brynorpheus south wales valleys Primus 38Mb Unlimited Broadband with Anytime Calls 2014-06-14  
Connection speed was never great. Finally become intermittent & reported. Has taken 1 month of phone calls to get an appointment. I hope that it will be fixed (it has been down for a week now)
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
patrick denby oxford Primus Home Phone Saver 2014-06-13  

Loading...

  • Listing 67 reviews on 7 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7