Primus Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Primus.

Overall Customer Ratings for Primus

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 246 customer ratings and 47 user reviews since 2011-02-04

  • Listing 47 reviews on 5 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Over charging, no refunding, no communications, beware don't do a D/D with them.

Be warned Avoid PrimusSaver and you will be avoiding lots of problems!!!
Also Important to check your bills carefully.
I was with BT and thought I could save some money by changing!
What a shock they over charged "8 times more" and took the money from my bank. Its impossible to get it refunded and 3 months down the line they are still miscalculating the bills!!! and not giving me a correct credit.(They don't refund.)
PrimusSaver's accounting is a mess!! There isn't any way of getting help to sorting out problems. Customer services gives you the run around and keeps you waiting on hold for hours .I was on the phone for nearly two hours while the the member of staff supposedly was trying to sort my problems out!! She kept go and then coming back (there was no way she was sorting my problems out I think she thought I would give up but I didn't) finally announcing I wouldn't be refunded even thought they had made a mistake, I would just have to put up with it.!!!!
I have spent hours trying to get my money back and even when I'm told I will, I don't and nothing happens!.
Don't expect any service. Don't expect to ring out of hours. Some staff are OK but many are rude and very untrained.
The Broadband and Line works well because Primus rents it from BT. I can't wait for my contract to finish but I expect I will have to fight to leave. It is impossible to get hold of a supervisor and they refuse to ring you back. Its Hell. !!!!!
I will be contacting Trading standards ,the Ombudsman and advise that the VAT people look into their books.(Things just don't add up).I'm not alone.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
lucy Dorset Primus 38Mb Unlimited Broadband with Anytime Calls 2014-04-06  
Not had this service long and have found it near useless. Slow and streaming all the time and connection dropping. Went for cheap now paying the cost.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Pol Redditch Primus 2014-04-01  
Ive never reviewed anything before but I think this needs to be done. I heard that primus was cheap so I decided to get it as internet is a must have, and I was aware as it was so cheap there would be 'no frills' as it were. I have been connected around 2 months now. I cannot access my online account to see my bills, it says I am locked out. I have emailed the company numerous times to no reply. I have called them but I have never spoken to a representative. It then occured to me that I have never seen or spoken to one representative from this company. Even the activation was done remotely and they sent a confirmation text. At the time I thought it convenient but now it feels suspicious. The interney connection itself keeps cutting out at times and sometimes not connecting at all.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Alex County Durham Primus 76Mb Unlimited Broadband with Evening and Weekend Calls 2014-03-27  
looked feedback after I had signed up to primus an thought oh god what have I gotten myself into all comunication from primus on start date was good set up my router as per instructions and was online in about an hour of installation we have good speed all the time with no buffering like when we were with talktalk so very happy had no contact with customer services so cannot comment on that and no other issues
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Paul Moore buckley flintshire Primus 38Mb Unlimited Broadband with Anytime Calls 2014-03-26  
Primus are useless staff useless unhelpful. We have been with them for a few weeks took 4 weeks to get wifi still waiting for fiber they have cancelled once on us we have no internet at all called them several times waited on hold for over an hour. Every time I call them I have to wait over 25 min for them to pick up no one there knows what their doing. Completely unhelpful rude! Dont waste your time with these people we went with them because it was cheaper pay peanuts get monkeys never again. We have cancelled our direct debt we have been paying for a service they clearly can not provide!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
jaime-lee stepp burton Primus 38Mb Unlimited Broadband with Anytime Calls 2014-03-20  
Please anyone thinking of having this broadband please look else where it real will drive you mad , the customer services are awful buying myself out of the contract,please please please don't have this broadband


dom randall bridgend Primus 38Mb Unlimited Broadband with Evening and Weekend Calls 2014-03-19  
i think primus saver is good nothing wrong with them they use the talktalk network to provide telephone services and internet ive had no problems from the day my line went active i was with bt my bb speed was 4.6 meg down and .30 up sinced i moved to newcall telecom my line speed went up from 4.6 meg to 23.3 meg and i live 1.5 miles away from my local exchange.

this is for the guy that had bt business and went from them to newcall telecom. its no wonder why you are having peoblems with your internet you are using a bt router on a talktalk telephone line and its not compatable thays why they send out there own router which is so stop moaning
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 4 Stars
allan sheldrake Primus Unlimited 2014-03-18  
AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!! I signed up 2 months ago still no internet. I have been on hold for a total of around 10 hours and this is no exaggeration. I have been hung up on twice. I have asked to speak to a manager 3 times and have been told on each occasion they're not available and will contact me- 2 months later and still nothing.

I told them a month ago I wanted to cancel. They are saying I need to pay £180 to get out of the contract despite never ever receiving any internet from them.

Please take my advise and don't take the cheapest option. This company are disgusting. I spoke to Citizens Advise and my complaint has now been passed to Trading Standards. I have been told they have actually broken UK law which shows what kind of company they are.

Absolutely disgraceful. They deserve to be shut down immediately.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Jenie Oxfordshire Primus Unlimited 2014-03-17  
I would leave no stars for primus.I was waiting for the broadband to be installed 4 weeks. When it got installed it worked fine at the speed of 2.6 mbps for 5 days. Now for 2 weeks all i have is a flashing broadband light with a psibility of connectivity every other evening for couple of hours and customer service on the other hand which will answer 20 minutes later and will tell me that there is nothing they can do because it looks fine on their end. And i know there isnt a problem on my end because i went through 2 routers ,different cables, resets... the lot. Waste of a month with no broadband.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Rocus Reading Primus Unlimited 2014-03-16  
Warning. Don't get primus phone and broadband installed.

I have only been with primus a short time and I have had no broadband or phone since I have changed with them. I have never been so disappointed in a company like I have with this company, they have not helped in any way what so ever and now have gone back to my original company. All this to save a few pounds . I would not even give them a rating as I don't think they deserve one. Let's hope others see these reviews before they sign up, one lesson learnt .
Thompson Northumberland Primus 2014-03-12  

Loading...

  • Listing 47 reviews on 5 pages 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5