Post Office Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction 2.5 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 2.5 Stars

Based on 1221 customer ratings since 2015-02-06 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Post Office   Read our Post Office buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

125 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 1 of 13, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Absolutely disgusting never ever would reamed this service well if that's what you would call it !! Paid for something that I never received and been trying to resolve for 3 months and still not been resolved so no Internet and they still think I will be paying my bill when they don't pay me back what they owe me ? All they want is the money they dnt resolve the problem !!
Kirsty Derby Post Office 2016-02-01  
SHOCKING error after error and even the staff have admitted the company is useless.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
mrs newton tyne and wear Post Office 2016-01-27  
To anyone considering having a broadband account with Post Office, please be aware of the followings:
I would like to bring the following points to your attention:

1. When I initially contacted one of Post office Telecom customer representative – and prior to set-up my account - I enquired about potential cancellation fees such as early termination charges occurring when entering into a contractual agreement for the provision of Premium Broadband services by Post Office Telecoms but was not made aware of any of these by their customer services representative.

2. Referring to their Terms & Conditions, in particular section 33.2 After the service starts I have fully respected the cooling off period of 14 working days, during which I am entitled to cancel my account with Post Office Telecom Services without penalty/incurring additional charges. Despite all that, they charged me an early cancellation fee of £240.02 which is unfair.

3. Furthermore I reminded Post Office of the existence of the Consumer Rights Directive of 2011 that obliges member states to give purchasers the right to return goods or cancel services purchased within two weeks from the receipt of the goods, for a full refund. The Consumer Rights Directive is implemented in the United Kingdom by the Consumer Contracts (information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. Post Office refused to take this directive into consideration which is against a breach of the law.

4. I would also like to highlight the fact that their Terms & Conditions do not specifically state the amount that will be charged as an early termination charge nor is the method of calculation to be used to arrive at the amount of any early termination charge. In fact, their Terms & Conditions in general, and in particular regarding early termination charges, are extremely vague and unhelpful and lack the transparency required in a contract under which penalty or additional charges are intended to be charged.

All to say, utter utter poor customer service and a total disrespect for customer rights. Avoid Post Office broadband like the plague at all cost!!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Jerome London Post Office 2016-01-25  
don't even go there. What a useless shower they are. Customer services com[pletely ignored all of my instructions and really messed up my broadband for me. Despite the fact that I cancelled my order within 14 day cool off periopdf, they carried on and disconnected my ISP and connected theirs. They constantly lied to me about their intended actions and despite multiple calls to so called customer services, I was left without broadband for 4 weeks and they have taken £126. from my bank for cancelling a service which I never agreed to. They are despicable and should be avoided at all costs unless you want endless grief from this crew of delinquents. To call them service providers is a total abuse of English language. They are awful, appaling, unreliable and dishonest. Don't go anywhere near them.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Dan Skinner Highland Post Office 2016-01-23  
I left BT to take out a contract with The Post Office. That was a mistake. The internet is ok during the day, on weekdays, but quite poor on weekends, and has been awful in the evenings, when needed most. Staff at Customer Service were helpful, and keen to help, but nothing has ever really come of it. I suppose you get what you pay for, and this was the cheapest broadband around...
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Ken Fort William Post Office 2016-01-23  
I hope people may look at my previous posts and take my advice. The advice is simple: AVOID,AVOID AVOID the Post Office for broadband. The speeds render the whole thing unusable, I was without a connection for a month - was promised twice that I would get a refund and didn't get a penny - CROOKS the lot of them. I even got threatening calls from a debt collection agency for money that they owed ME !
Don't touch with a bargepole and how the regulator lets them get away with this I really don't know.
AVIOD, AVOID, AVOID THE POST OFFICE BROADBAND. You have been warned.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
JG Cumbria Post Office 2016-01-21  
Truly truly awful. We switched from another provider and have regretted it hugely since. The speed is so slow. The service drops off all of the time. The customer service is atrocious. If I could give no stars on this rating system that would be a closer reflection of our experience. It may be cheap, but it is just not worth it.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
JBM Hackney Post Office 2016-01-17  
We transferred to P.O. broadband because of Sky price increase, worst decision ever, we got phone line on 10 Nov. and were kept waiting for broadband till 7th Dec, getting download speed of .89. We made constant calls to customer/technical services, and never resolved. In all honesty they should not be operating a BB service, not fit for purpose, so we have now gone back to sky, although we cancelled in the 14 days, just waiting for them to try and charge us for early exit!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
vivienne bryant exeter Post Office 2016-01-17  
I entered into an 18 month contract, the 1st 6 months at £15 then the remaining 12 months £23.That price has increased without warning to £24.Consequently I have lost faith in the P.O and will be leaving at the end of my contract.It is unfair that they can change the terms and agreement that I entered into.For all I know come May they could put their price up again.They may gain a little extra revenue for the remaining 11 months of my contract,but after that I will be leaving.If things had stayed the same I would have commited to another 18 months.A contract is a contract and the agreed amount should stay the same.They are going to lose my custom due to their greed.Be warned people the Post office cannot honour their agreement.After speaking to them all they could do was say I am sorry sir.I know its only a £1 this time but the fact they can increase the price when they want weather in or out of contract is very wrong.
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Andrew Halstead Huddersfield Post Office 2016-01-17  
Have just moved from BT in October 2015 to Post Office Home Phone and Broadband Premium. I can tell you now that there is nothing premium about the service they are providing to me. Broadband speed is dismal at .34 mb/ sec after 4 pm weekdays and that's with the telephone exchange just around the corner. In fact the speed is so slow that I have to conduct tasks such as online banking in the early hours of the morning otherwise the site just times out. Their customer service leaves a lot to be desired - absolutely useless in my opinion. Have taken out two separate support tickets with no response to either. It appears they're just not interested. Like other's are saying here - if you want a decent broadband service, pay a little extra and look elsewhere. When my 18 month contract is up I'll certainly be taking that advice unless the Post Office drastically improve their service. I think it's a shame that a trusted UK Company feel it's ok to treat their customer with such disregard.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Rooster Cockbird N. Ireland Post Office 2016-01-15  

Loading...

  • 125 reviews, showing page 1 of 13, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Broadband.co.uk