Post Office Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars

Based on 715 customer ratings since 2014-09-04 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Post Office   Read our Post Office buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

47 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 1 of 5, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
really bad company for speed and reliability internet keeps dropping out quite a lot so i have to restart my router slow speeds i have had a engineer out now because they thought it was a line fault which its not they have sent me a new router out no good they like to pass the blame on for there failings don't bother with this company they are a waste of space
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
scott skegness Post Office 2015-08-11  
with the worst reliability (mine goes off every hour for ten minutes at a time), and customer service straight from hell , advisers are stupid and dishonest
I only stay with these clowns because the others are just as bad.
But you dont have too
AVOID THE POST OFFICE
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
mik tyne and wear Post Office 2015-08-09  
I hadn't actually signed up for PO Broadband, and having read this I am not going to - I was desperate to leave TalkTalk, no technical problems (fortunately) though I dread to think what it might be like as TT were a nightmare when my elderly mother moved, and also when we changed BB provider from TT at work.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Corinne Simons Essex Post Office 2015-08-05  
The speed is fine. It just disconnects mutliple times a day every day. Even bought my own new router and it still disconnects. Customer support is next to useless just reading useless questions off a screen. Avoid at all costs. You get what you pay for.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 4 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Legopig Wales Post Office 2015-08-02  
Zero stars not possible ? Just signed up with BT two days ago which is more expensive and poor CS reviews but I CANNOT put up with the PO any more. Phone fine, it's all broadband issues - the speeds are terrible ie 0.2 upload, 0.05 download. And you get no joy from the 'technical' dept who give a different story every time you speak to a different person - line tests not done, call backs not made, speed tests not 'on system', e-mails not received .... on and on. Anything to get rid of you and not admit they can't supply reliable broadband anymore. I've had enough and jumped ship. If this comment helps anyone thinking of using them, decide not to - I've helped.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Helen Somerset Post Office 2015-07-30  
I am absolutely incensed with the dreadful, dreadful so called service this bunch of lying thieves profess to offer. They have got to be about the worst customer service I've ever experienced in my life! Their so called support is an absolutely non existent joke (but I'm not laughing) it is shocking they are actually allowed to trade at all. And they took almost £200 out of my account with no pre warning invoice or notification whatsoever for a so called service they never even gave me!! Unbelievable, stay well clear folks!
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
SALLY CARDIFF Post Office 2015-07-24  
The worst customer service that you will ever receive. Do not touch this company. Had broadband cancel it because it was too slow and you could never get support. Kept my phone biggest mistake. Customer service staff do not take notes, Do not return calls are rude and impolite. Managers do not call you back. Do not touch this company worst decision you will make.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
cathy carter Walthamstow Post Office 2015-07-24  
A truly disgusting service. Not only do they insist upon moronic CUSTOMER based "line-tests" when a problem arises, but their so called "engineers" seem to be non-existent. DO NOT be fooled by these under qualified "customer service members", internet drop outs as frequent as 18 times an hour ARE NOT common place on all broadband networks. Awful excuses to cover up an awful service. Would give 0/5 if it were possible.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Joe Newcastle Post Office 2015-07-15  
The constant failures and shutdowns with your broadband are the main reason for my very low rating. I have never had this experience with any other company.
I am indeed surprised that your company still holds a licence to continue to run a broadband. The constant breakdowns and continuous apologies to those of us who are still hanging on in the hope everything will soon be sorted is wearing me and I am sure the few remaking customers down. You must surely realise that if the shutdowns continue it may be better for all, Customers and the Post Office to discontinue with Broadband completely.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Anthony Gee Gloucester Post Office 2015-07-05  
Had Broadband installed for a year. Never worked correctly since installed, keeps dropping out daily. Made between 20-30 calls to technical support to get it sorted to no avail. I was told it is normal and acceptable for broadband connection to drop out.

I eventually got fed up with the terrible service offered and asked to leave. No apology or attempt to keep me was offered by their customer retentions team. I was only told to sign up with another provider. Unbelievable!!

I have never had such poor service by any company.

I URGE ANYONE WISHING TO SWITCH PROVIDER TO KEEP WELL CLEAR OF THE POST OFFICE!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Marc Hodgkinson Sunderland Post Office 2015-06-30  

Loading...

  • 47 reviews, showing page 1 of 5, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Broadband.co.uk