Post Office Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars

Based on 445 customer ratings since 2014-04-27 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Post Office   Read our Post Office buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

19 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 1 of 2, skip to page 1
  • 2
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I used to be happy with post office until around a year ago then it was as if they just checked out and were replaced by robotic, uncaring, lazy, incompetent bunch of thieves! I am absolutely DISGUSTED at the way I have been treated as a customer on all fronts since they decided to nose dive to a deep cesspit with rock bottom service. My experience the last year has been a very negative one and I am still waiting to get to the bottom of the fault they charged me a colosssal amount for months ago without having fixed the problem or even telling me they were going to suddenly rob me out of my account!
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
SALLY CARDIFF Post Office 2015-04-14  
Switched to Post Office and disappointed from the start. Broadband slower than old provider, but paperwork suggested this could be so at start.
To their credit they sent a BT engineer to check line and he changed box and filter. However this has not made much difference and when I complained again I was told speed depended on numbers using etc and dismissed by customers service very quickly. It's not worth trying to use my laptopn after 4pm. I've been to my daughter's, who is using BT and my laptop works fine, even with my grandson on his laptop and mobile phone in the same room. This proves to me that my lap is working ok. I use Microsoft defender and keep it up to date.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
LindaL Cambridgeshire Post Office 2015-04-12  
had serious internet problems since November 21 st 2015+ 19 Engineers later & problem still not fixed by any means, seems to be a problem with the main exchange which the Post office are doing nothing about only sending out yet more Engineers which are not & can not sort the problem. we live in rural Country & I did or can now only attempt to work from home, we are now taking this further to the newspapers as it is getting far beyond a joke !!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Christine Darlington SOUTH CUMBRIA Post Office 2015-04-08  
had serious internet problems since November 21 st 2015+ 19 Engineers later & problem still not fixed by any means, seems to be a problem with the main exchange which the Post office are doing nothing about only sending out yet more Engineers which are not & can not sort the problem. we live in rural Country & I did or can now only attempt to work from home, we are now taking this further to the newspapers as it is getting far beyond a joke !!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Christine Darlington SOUTH CUMBRIA Post Office 2015-04-08  
Since had broadband I've had nothing. Only problems with my phone I've always had called display .now red light comes on evertime and when someone phone me it does not register the phone number I've complent loads of time and fob me off by saying the problem is my phone I've had field engineers out saying nothing wrong at my side .and to top it all when I received my 3 month bill some one has cancelled my mobile saver and anytime calls to the expect me to pay the sum of £130 .I've reported it since 25th February and the still phone asking why I haven't paid the bill and the said it only take 2weeks to sort out .and another thing they haven't told customers that talk talk have taken post office over
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
stella caernarfon Post Office 2015-04-03  
Been with Post Office for 6 years. Until last year their service was fine. But since then it has deteriorated dramatically. Speeds are negligible - 0.2 mb/s for much of the time, sometimes even slower. Customer services often seem like a brick wall - I have the impression that their Call Centre staff are reading from a script rather than responding to what I have said.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Patrick Sutherland Post Office 2015-03-23  
I was a loyal customer for 6 years but have decided to leave because of very poor customer service .my finishing date for calls/ broadband was 23rd March however they have decided to stop my broadband one week early but when I phoned customer service they said it was not worth sending an engineer as I was leaving PO .WIth such poor service I would not recommend PO to anyone thank god I am going back to BT
F dempster Fort william Post Office 2015-03-18  
DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES GET YOUR BROADBAND FROM THE POST OFFICE THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT(IF YOU CAN CALL IT THAT) IS TERRIBLE.ITS LIKEE HAVING A CONVERSATION WITH A BRICK WALL.FULL OF TOTALLY RUDE INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE NOT AT ALL WILLING TO LOOK AT YOUR PROBLEM. The broadband was initially good to start with but then cheap router box decided i couldnt have wifi they then promised to send out me a new one within 7 working days i waited allmost 4 weeks for them then to say i needed to pick it up from post office. which was impossible for me to do due to work commitments.my mother waited at my home every day for nothing. i then changed to plusnnet and was told my final bill will be sent out 14 days after account was closed but they already refered me to a debt collection agency before they issued the bill.i also asked there customer service dept to speak to a team leader/manager on numerous occasions and was refused every single time.which makes me think the are all covering each others backside as service is beyond a joke.very embarrassing for a company as big as the post office and simply NOT GOOD ENOUGH.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
damian north west Post Office 2015-03-18  
Router is flimsy and cheap looking.
Stupidly opted for unlimited downloads and can't stream as signal so crap,may have to go back to BT.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Gail Levett Isle of Sheppey Post Office 2015-03-15  
I'm sorry I can't give NO stars. I've been a customer for years and they were good. However late last year (2014) something changed. Constant drop-outs, evening speeds below 1 and customer services who (when you can get through) blame you for the poor service. It must be your PC, your wires, something inferring with the router.

BT open-zone checked it out and there was no fault in my home, so I didn't have to pay the £140 as threatened. This is simply a capacity issue. The ISP market is designed to fail. Post Office rent the lines, servers, exchange capacity from BT - whose customers get a good speed, while PO customers get below 1.0. Anyone smell a rat.

There is some internal issue with the PO broadband at present and their customer service has now fallen to a level no money-paying customer should have to tolerate. So on balance, they used to be good, but now they are unable to provide a decent service - so for the avoidance of disappointment and stress - do not opt for Post office HomePhone and Broadband
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Dave Cornwall Post Office 2015-02-07  

Loading...

  • 19 reviews, showing page 1 of 2, skip to page 1
  • 2
Broadband.co.uk