Post Office Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars

Based on 589 customer ratings since 2014-07-04 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Post Office   Read our Post Office buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

34 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 1 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Post Office broadband is without question the worst broadband there is. You can't even connect a games console to it and you can't stream video or music without it buffering for 20+ seconds every 3 seconds. Also their so called costumer service is nonexistent. It is a complete waste of money and there are now cheaper and far better internet service providers out there. Do not waste your money on this truly awful service.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Byron Wilde Belfast Post Office 2015-06-19  
I have been with post office broadband for 6 months i have had problems but they have fixed my connection everytime i have rang them plus i pay by cash over post office counter this is great i hate direct debits most broadband have there ups and downs im sticking with post office as i know what i get
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 4 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Ben Weston-Super-Mare Post Office 2015-06-19  
Basic landline service, couldn't connect us -

My father's an 80 year old pensioner, with serious health issues. He was left without the ability to make out going calls for 3 weeks. Engineers on pre-arranged appointments failed to contact him directly. He cancelled plans and stayed in for these visits. Clueless support staff did not address any questions directly over the course of 12 phone calls (20 minutes each). As others have said, they give you the run-around. Automated checklists / troubleshooting scripts in the post did not address any issue at hand. An engineer was required, not time wasting letters. Finally, their insistence on customers to conduct their own 'line tests' using mobile phones, demonstrated utter incompetence and sheer unprofessionalism. How many pensioners favour smart-phones? Why should owning one be necessary, for this provider to be able diagnose faults on a service they are supposed to provide?! Other telecom companies manage connection hassle-free within an hour, the P.O failed after 3 weeks. Researching the P.O
online is revelatory, I'm glad I insisted he cancel the contract asap. Their customer care is truly abysmal and their service non-existent in our experience. Having an arrogant Nigerian on the other end of the line, a guy who could barely speak English properly, aggressively barking orders doesn't instil much confidence in a pensioner. Not good for any business providing coms service. Where ever you are NeWANAGU, thanks for aiding our decision... Please stay away from this provider folks.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Mark L UK Post Office 2015-06-16  
terrible terrible terrible. shocking speed and shocking reliability. were off back to bt. initially good service and good with the phone lines. but broadband - minisully-narrow band more like.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Harry Fife Post Office 2015-05-28  
Please read this before you sign up to PO broadband. I wish i'd have read reviews before i did!
we all search for the best deal however on this occasion it didnt pay off. i have called several times complaining of slow speeds and poor connections. i get an average of 0.3 - 0.6mbps
i called once in the day time (a day off) and i got 1.8mbps
technical team told me there is not a problem with my line its because i use the internet at peak times, there is nothing they can do.i have 6 months of test data with low speeds that i am trying to use to get out of my contarct.
i would pay a few pounds more and go with a reliable provider, hopefully with fiberoptic and who doesnt heavily filter during peak times.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
adam Hazlewood Warrington Post Office 2015-05-26  
The worst company i have ever delt with, customer service will not answer any questions when you dont agree with them. If you have a fault with your line you will pay £144 regardless if the fault is inside or outside of your property.
They are liers and a bunch of crooks.
Please do yourself a favour look elsewhere.
I never had broadband with these idiots.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
Mark Sell Northampton Post Office 2015-05-19  
I have been a Post Office Home Phone and Broadband customer for 5 years - the broadband has been unbelievebly slow but we put up with it because it was cheap. We recently lost all phone service so we called them - they said they'd send out an engineer (which they did) but neglected mention how much it would cost!!!! I was informed by the engineer that if they tried to chrge me to complain. Sure enough on my next bill was a charge for £144!!!! When I raised the query they said I had been informed of the cost when I called, which I hadn't because if they had told me it was going to cost that much I'd have cancelled the phone line as it was never used and we only had it out of habit! As I said we have been with them for 5 years never been late with a payment always abided by the term and conditions, and this is how they treat a good customer - by lying and ripping us off! STAY AWAY (sorry for the shouting but I wanted to make sure you heard me!) The way they treat their customers stinks and the way they talk to you on the phone is shameful - their customer 'service' providers are rude and the informatuion they give you is incorrect (and sometimes downright lies!). I don't care how cheap they are that level of service is not worth any financial saving.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Bushooker Devon Post Office 2015-05-17  
Never ever ever go with the post office!!! We were with them for 8 months and could only use the Internet for about 1 month of the whole time!! Constantly cutting out, would not send an engineer to check the line!! Then told us that another company had taken over our line and charged us a cancellation fee!! Absolute joke. Now refusing to give me my Mac code, telling me we do not have one!!! Avoid at all costs.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Chilli Norfolk Post Office 2015-05-16  
I had Post Office BB for 1 year and went for it because it was the cheapest deal at the time. The old adage 'you get what you pay for ' could not be truer. During the time I paid for this service I was NEVER able to use my smart TV functions and get catch up TV because the speed was so slow and all I experienced was buffering. I called PO technical department on numerous occaisions and each time after conducting 'tests' they told me they had fixed the problem. They even sent me a new router and again claimed to have fixed the problem and closed my case. The problem was never sorted and I was never able to use the services I had paid for. As soon as my contract was up I switched to BT and from day one I had a full uninterupted service and am now able to use all of my catchup and BT Sport services without any problems whatsoever. DO NOT BE TEMPTED BY THE CHEAPER PRICE; it's not worth it , total waste of money, time and effort!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Martin Kelson Fairford Gloucestershire Post Office 2015-05-16  
I never believed such a useless provider existed.Please pay a little more and get a decent provider.I had a fault since 11th December 2014.they promised a engineer and never sent one.The fault was repaired 2 weeks ago May 2015! ! ! They ordered 2 bills or legal action.£108 x 2 .They were rude on the phone.Now Im with BT and no problems at all.Router not going on and off 3 or 4 times every 5 minuets 80% of the time and thats when it was working at its best ! ! ! BAD BAD BAD.YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. I am suing for the return of £108 x 2 bills and £500 comp...
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
d horler devon Post Office 2015-05-14  

Loading...

  • 34 reviews, showing page 1 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Broadband.co.uk