Post Office Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars

Based on 638 customer ratings since 2014-08-07 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Post Office   Read our Post Office buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

39 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 1 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
The constant failures and shutdowns with your broadband are the main reason for my very low rating. I have never had this experience with any other company.
I am indeed surprised that your company still holds a licence to continue to run a broadband. The constant breakdowns and continuous apologies to those of us who are still hanging on in the hope everything will soon be sorted is wearing me and I am sure the few remaking customers down. You must surely realise that if the shutdowns continue it may be better for all, Customers and the Post Office to discontinue with Broadband completely.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 2 Stars
Anthony Gee Gloucester Post Office 2015-07-05  
Had Broadband installed for a year. Never worked correctly since installed, keeps dropping out daily. Made between 20-30 calls to technical support to get it sorted to no avail. I was told it is normal and acceptable for broadband connection to drop out.

I eventually got fed up with the terrible service offered and asked to leave. No apology or attempt to keep me was offered by their customer retentions team. I was only told to sign up with another provider. Unbelievable!!

I have never had such poor service by any company.

I URGE ANYONE WISHING TO SWITCH PROVIDER TO KEEP WELL CLEAR OF THE POST OFFICE!!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Marc Hodgkinson Sunderland Post Office 2015-06-30  
Surely the worst customer service, the worst reliability, the worst speed ? I could write pages on the problems we've had e.g sent the wrong type of engineer 3 times running, despite promising to send the correct one each time.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
SteveC Cornwall Post Office 2015-06-29  
Shockingly incompetent. Months of grief trying to get the service working. 1 star is 1 star too many.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
SteveC Cornwall Post Office 2015-06-27  
I am extremely happy with my service from the post office the speeds aren't the best out there but I am able to use my xbox online with no problems and streaming netflix and youtube is perfect. The downloads stick at about 780mb a second but I'm happy with that whereas other people giving low ratings might not be I'm not speed obsessed as long as my gaming works and streaming I tend to be happy and all that has worked since the day i installed my router untill now 6 months later not 1 problem
  • Satisfaction 5 Stars
  • Speed 5 Stars
  • Reliability 5 Stars
  • Customer Service 5 Stars
Dave Darlington Post Office 2015-06-26  
Post Office broadband is without question the worst broadband there is. You can't even connect a games console to it and you can't stream video or music without it buffering for 20+ seconds every 3 seconds. Also their so called costumer service is nonexistent. It is a complete waste of money and there are now cheaper and far better internet service providers out there. Do not waste your money on this truly awful service.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Byron Wilde Belfast Post Office 2015-06-19  
I have been with post office broadband for 6 months i have had problems but they have fixed my connection everytime i have rang them plus i pay by cash over post office counter this is great i hate direct debits most broadband have there ups and downs im sticking with post office as i know what i get
  • Satisfaction 4 Stars
  • Speed 4 Stars
  • Reliability 3 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars
Ben Weston-Super-Mare Post Office 2015-06-19  
Basic landline service, couldn't connect us -

My father's an 80 year old pensioner, with serious health issues. He was left without the ability to make out going calls for 3 weeks. Engineers on pre-arranged appointments failed to contact him directly. He cancelled plans and stayed in for these visits. Clueless support staff did not address any questions directly over the course of 12 phone calls (20 minutes each). As others have said, they give you the run-around. Automated checklists / troubleshooting scripts in the post did not address any issue at hand. An engineer was required, not time wasting letters. Finally, their insistence on customers to conduct their own 'line tests' using mobile phones, demonstrated utter incompetence and sheer unprofessionalism. How many pensioners favour smart-phones? Why should owning one be necessary, for this provider to be able diagnose faults on a service they are supposed to provide?! Other telecom companies manage connection hassle-free within an hour, the P.O failed after 3 weeks. Researching the P.O
online is revelatory, I'm glad I insisted he cancel the contract asap. Their customer care is truly abysmal and their service non-existent in our experience. Having an arrogant Nigerian on the other end of the line, a guy who could barely speak English properly, aggressively barking orders doesn't instil much confidence in a pensioner. Not good for any business providing coms service. Where ever you are NeWANAGU, thanks for aiding our decision... Please stay away from this provider folks.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Mark L UK Post Office 2015-06-16  
terrible terrible terrible. shocking speed and shocking reliability. were off back to bt. initially good service and good with the phone lines. but broadband - minisully-narrow band more like.
  • Satisfaction 2 Stars
  • Speed 3 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Harry Fife Post Office 2015-05-28  
Please read this before you sign up to PO broadband. I wish i'd have read reviews before i did!
we all search for the best deal however on this occasion it didnt pay off. i have called several times complaining of slow speeds and poor connections. i get an average of 0.3 - 0.6mbps
i called once in the day time (a day off) and i got 1.8mbps
technical team told me there is not a problem with my line its because i use the internet at peak times, there is nothing they can do.i have 6 months of test data with low speeds that i am trying to use to get out of my contarct.
i would pay a few pounds more and go with a reliable provider, hopefully with fiberoptic and who doesnt heavily filter during peak times.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
adam Hazlewood Warrington Post Office 2015-05-26  

Loading...

  • 39 reviews, showing page 1 of 4, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Broadband.co.uk