Post Office Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Post Office.

Recent Customer Ratings for Post Office

  • Satisfaction 3 Stars
  • Speed 2.5 Stars
  • Reliability 2.5 Stars
  • Customer Service 3 Stars

Based on 495 customer ratings since 2014-05-27 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Post Office   Read our Post Office buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

29 Customer Reviews for Post Office

  • Showing page 1 of 3, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
The worst company i have ever delt with, customer service will not answer any questions when you dont agree with them. If you have a fault with your line you will pay £144 regardless if the fault is inside or outside of your property.
They are liers and a bunch of crooks.
Please do yourself a favour look elsewhere.
I never had broadband with these idiots.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
Mark Sell Northampton Post Office 2015-05-19  
I have been a Post Office Home Phone and Broadband customer for 5 years - the broadband has been unbelievebly slow but we put up with it because it was cheap. We recently lost all phone service so we called them - they said they'd send out an engineer (which they did) but neglected mention how much it would cost!!!! I was informed by the engineer that if they tried to chrge me to complain. Sure enough on my next bill was a charge for £144!!!! When I raised the query they said I had been informed of the cost when I called, which I hadn't because if they had told me it was going to cost that much I'd have cancelled the phone line as it was never used and we only had it out of habit! As I said we have been with them for 5 years never been late with a payment always abided by the term and conditions, and this is how they treat a good customer - by lying and ripping us off! STAY AWAY (sorry for the shouting but I wanted to make sure you heard me!) The way they treat their customers stinks and the way they talk to you on the phone is shameful - their customer 'service' providers are rude and the informatuion they give you is incorrect (and sometimes downright lies!). I don't care how cheap they are that level of service is not worth any financial saving.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Bushooker Devon Post Office 2015-05-17  
Never ever ever go with the post office!!! We were with them for 8 months and could only use the Internet for about 1 month of the whole time!! Constantly cutting out, would not send an engineer to check the line!! Then told us that another company had taken over our line and charged us a cancellation fee!! Absolute joke. Now refusing to give me my Mac code, telling me we do not have one!!! Avoid at all costs.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Chilli Norfolk Post Office 2015-05-16  
I had Post Office BB for 1 year and went for it because it was the cheapest deal at the time. The old adage 'you get what you pay for ' could not be truer. During the time I paid for this service I was NEVER able to use my smart TV functions and get catch up TV because the speed was so slow and all I experienced was buffering. I called PO technical department on numerous occaisions and each time after conducting 'tests' they told me they had fixed the problem. They even sent me a new router and again claimed to have fixed the problem and closed my case. The problem was never sorted and I was never able to use the services I had paid for. As soon as my contract was up I switched to BT and from day one I had a full uninterupted service and am now able to use all of my catchup and BT Sport services without any problems whatsoever. DO NOT BE TEMPTED BY THE CHEAPER PRICE; it's not worth it , total waste of money, time and effort!
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Martin Kelson Fairford Gloucestershire Post Office 2015-05-16  
I never believed such a useless provider existed.Please pay a little more and get a decent provider.I had a fault since 11th December 2014.they promised a engineer and never sent one.The fault was repaired 2 weeks ago May 2015! ! ! They ordered 2 bills or legal action.£108 x 2 .They were rude on the phone.Now Im with BT and no problems at all.Router not going on and off 3 or 4 times every 5 minuets 80% of the time and thats when it was working at its best ! ! ! BAD BAD BAD.YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. I am suing for the return of £108 x 2 bills and £500 comp...
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
d horler devon Post Office 2015-05-14  
This is the worse company you can switch your home phone and broadband, unfair people who talk to you as a customer service, they don't know how to manage, they don't care and respond about any thing.
I had a extremely bad experience .
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 2 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
A shahid London Post Office 2015-05-05  
Avoid this company there cowboys that will charge you £144.00 for a call out even if the fault is on there line and take out your bank without saying there broad band only works when it wants to don't sigh up to them there incompident
tracy birmingham Post Office 2015-04-29  
Signed up after moving 7 months ago as TalkTalk who I was with refused to supply phone or broadband.
Their service is absolute rubbish, connection drop outs are common (my record being 64 in 24 hours) and the speed is never more than 2 Mbps and often under 1
Customer service is a joke - they promise to look into the problem and phone back but never do. There is a person called Giles (who may or may not exist) who I am always told is handling my problem. He has supposed to have been phoning me since 10th April. On Monday I threatened to cancel and was promised that it was 100% certain he would contact me before 5pm yesterday to tell me what was happening. I phoned at 5.05pm and cancelled - interestingly they were more than happy to cancel the early termination fee.
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 1 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
Martin West Cumbria Post Office 2015-04-29  
Don't go near them I've been a loyal customer my phone line and broadband went down they did a line check and said they would send a engineer he came did the job said it wascavfault on there behalf 2 months later get a bill for £144.00 when I complained was told they can't find engineers notes so I refused and it went to dispute just had letter back demanding payment needless to say I've now changed providers and am still in dispute I want to see notesbfoe myself
tracy whitla birmingham Post Office 2015-04-24  
i so much regret for changing from sky to post office. Its too slow and the internet is not stable. most of the time it shows limited connectivity. i regret using it
  • Satisfaction 1 Stars
  • Speed 2 Stars
  • Reliability 1 Stars
  • Customer Service 1 Stars
ANup wembley Post Office 2015-04-19  

Loading...

  • 29 reviews, showing page 1 of 3, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
Broadband.co.uk